JCPenny Reviews

2.80 Rating 44 Reviews
45% of reviewers recommend JCPenny
Visit Website

Phone:
ph:+1-972-431-4446

Email:
rkeller@jcpenney.com

Category:
Shopping

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how JCPenny made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"Poor product quality. I purchased four kitchen appliances and spent over six thousand dollars. Deliveries were substandard. Incorrectly done and failed to correct the issue in a timely manner. All four appliances were broken or damaged. Customer service was not helpful or unable to resolve. One device was never fixed and had to get a refund. It was a terrible experience. I do not recommend Samsung products or JC Penny."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Shipping time is way too long; cannot compete with Amazon 2 day shipping."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"I ordered, bought and paid for in full, a recliner chair last Nov. 20. To date, I STILL do not have it and have gotten zero communication from the local Penney store despite my repeated trips in there and requests for help. I would never deal with them again - they know my situation and have made no effort to correct it. VERY POOR service (and it is now February!)"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"I always order curtains for all of my windows and never had a problem and they have a large selection of curtains to choose from. I didn't know that JCP offers in-home custom curtains and design services. you really need to advertise that more. well anyway I never had any problems with JCP and will always go to them for my window treatments."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Customer service Not professional at all don’t speak English not kind I spoke today with customer service and lady name Anita look like she’s mad on me because I asked for my order what I ordered onlineI never will order anything with JCPenney again ?"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I had the pleasure of meeting a very courteous, professional, thorough & knowledgeable employee in the appliance dept. Michelle did an outstanding job in helping me with my selection. I was extremely pleased with the service received from her. Those are the types of traits that makes outstanding customer service. Good looking out Michellle😁"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I bought a pair of gold earrings on Dec 23. Wore them Dec.24. within a couple of hours, one fell out of my ear and was gone! I coulofi d it anywhere! Long story short and numerous attempts to get satisfaction - nothing will be done unless I bring both earrings back! Bingo! One is gone forever and I'm stuck paying $120. for a useless earring that I'll never wear. #JCPenneycustomerservicesucks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Purchased a set of rings at the West Mifflin PA store a week before Thanksgiving that had to be resized. I was informed it would take 2-4 weeks which was OK, since it was intended to be a Christmas gift. Contacted the store at the two week mark and was told they were not back. Went to the store at the four week mark mark, and after an extensive search they found the rings, BUT THEY HAD NEVER GONE OUT TO BE RESIZED!!! If my mother hadn't wanted them so badly I would have demanded a refund, but was told they would go out ASAP, and as a rush order. Subsequently, didn't have them for Christmas, but they finally came in SEVEN WEEKS AFTER PURCHASE. I will NEVER spend another cent at JC Penny!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered a boot $110.00 buy one get 2 free pre - black friday sales. after a few days i received one. The other two have been stories. December i was refunded for one pair again and told that the other pair was in the mail. until January now they are telling me that they have refunded the remaining pair this month. it is a shame for a big company to treat customer like that. i live on paycheck to pay check. i used to like JCpenny, but now i don't think i can recommend it to any one. Sorry."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We bought a whole suite of Samsung appliances for our new home. Frig, oven, dishwasher, washer and driver (all top of the line). Rebates were offered. I filled out all the forms and submitted them with proof of purchase. 13 months later still no rebate. I've sent emails and visited the store 3 different times where I discussed it with management. Still nothing. If Pennys offers you a rebate on purchases I would steer clear. They do not honor them. I would sue for false advertising but would cost me more than the offered rebates were. I've learned my lesson. I would give them zero stars if it were an option."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I got excellent service from sales & customer relations. They answered all my questions. They were professional, courtesy, friendly, and knowledgeable. This was my first time buying something on with JC Penny and I would I highly recommend JC Penny to my friends & family. Sales and customer relations gave me the BEST service that I ever received purchasing online with any company including Amazon. I am a very happy JC Penny customer and would definitely buy again from JC Penny."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Customer service SUCKS.. CLOSEOUTED MY ACCOUNT TODAY.. DONE. DONE. DONE"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"JCPenney in Brighton at green oak Mall is nice I will give them 100% of the works"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I brought my Christmas Gift in December 4 I received the email to confirmation to he orden delivery between December 14 to 19... They debited the money to my bank account I’m checking every day my orden is in transit Today December 22 I called to costumers service to put the chain And they answer my the item is not in stock and they do not know when I can receive CRAZY CRAZY Now I not have my money and not have my Christmas Gift What I do ?? And never never they contact me to let me know"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered a shirt the first few days of December 2018 for a Christmas gift. I was told it would be available for pick up between 12/7-12/12. I went to the store on the 13th because I was in town and hoped it would be there, their website showed it wasn't there yet, it wasn't and was told they didn't know when. I finally received an email on 12/17 when I was unable to get to the store again until 12/20 making it too late to get the gift shipped out. I asked for an explanation, none was given. I'm highly disappointed. I've been a JCP customer for many many years and things have changed over the last few years. They stopped giving good incentives to shop there and they don't (at my store) treat the customer nice. It's rare to be greeted in a friendly manner. Its sad."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"My fiancee got me a engagement ring at the Hiram store the ring was 10k 2ct and it was $9,253.0 But we got it on clearance plus protection plan so when I got the ring I was very happy of course but I went to the store and ask for a certificate of authenticity and they said they don't do that are give those out so I will not recommended anyone to get any engagement rings from them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I will never shop jcpenney ever again. I placed an order online, my order was placed and a hold for the amount was placed on my credit card. Then jcpenney canceled my order claiming the item was out of stock. The problem now is I cannot use that money on my credit card since there is a 3 day hold on that amount. When I called their customer service they washed their hands saying its all "computer process" and since they cancel the order they never collected my money and is not their fault, they do not control bank practices. It's Christmas time and now I cannot use my credit card because of that hold being placed on my card. Jcpenney should not process a credit card until they know for sure the items are on stock. Is that too difficult to do for a major department store? Obviously their practices do not have a customer first mentality, it them first. Jcpenney has just lost a customer"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered two items from JCP. When I received my order they shipped a purse instead of a man's shirt. So I called the company and they wanted me to ship the purse back by UPS. I said, I'm not the one who made a mistake and I have to do all this leg work. UPS is 25 min. away. So then they say they will ship me a label for USPS. I said fine, then she wants to charge me again for the shirt that she is going to reorder for and says when they get the purse back they will credit my account. I said no way, your people can't even read order numbers and you want me to trust you with my credit card. I said cancel that. I will have to go to a store and make sure they give me my money back. Last time I will shop here. Amazon would have sent me the shirt and told me to keep the purse just for the inconvenience. I LOVE AMAZON!!!!! NO more JCP for me"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Went into the store and purchase a ring, paid for it and had to send it out to get resize, they tell me it will be 3 weeks, well it's 4 weeks. I went into the stores twice and spoke with someone jewelry they did not have anything for me. I gave them my name and they promise to check on it and call me back NEVER GOT A CALLBACK. I called the store to speak to the manager, they asked if I could come into the store, why I'm on the phone I want to speak to a manager. Got put on hold for 30 minutes NO ONE CAME ON THE PHONE. I called many times to the Jewelry dept and never get someone to pick up, call to customer services and no one picks up. WTF DOES ANYONE WORK THERE. I just want a refund now and will shop elsewhere from now on. Mary"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Went to pick up an order and there was a line a mile long with one person behind the counter. She helped one woman for over 15 minutes. Eventually, people started to walk away. I also left. What kind of a dept. store has one person behind the counter for pickups and lay-away. Another thing I found disturbing was I couldn't find one person on the floor working except the cashiers. Have told them to cancel order and refund my money. Won't ever go back."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
JCPenny is rated 2.80 based on 44 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support