justanswer.co.uk Reviews

1.3 Rating 82 Reviews
6 %
of reviewers recommend justanswer.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how justanswer.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
justanswer.co.uk 1 star review on 30th November 2022
C Francis
justanswer.co.uk 1 star review on 29th July 2022
Anonymous
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Scam, they will get the money from your account without you subscribing for it.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Horrendous - I didn't subscribe - PayPal and Trading standards informed!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
SCAM! They will automatically make a subscription for you without asking and they will start to withdraw money from your account! Do not use them!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
This is a scam service set up to entice you in with a ‘Free seven day trial offer.’ Then they don’t make clear to you that you have to definitely opt out before the trial period is up or they’ll take your money (£38 a month!) for ever after - despite you never using the service again. We rang to complain we had been repeatedly charged for a service we hadn’t used apart from that initial phone call, and we were answered by staff in the Philippines who promised a Supervisor would ring back within the hour. Did they heck!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
SCAM I never subscribed. I was charged 50£ for a 2 minute call with no real advice which I payed as I booked one off call but without my knowledge I received another 50£ per month subscription fee next month. I have escalated this to my bank. They subscribed you without any permission and if you add your car details they start charging you monthly.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I paid £1 for 7 days free trial! Was put in touch with an expert who mislead me - evidently on speaking to Canon my printer is not compatible with my new computer! During the conversation I was asked whether I would like to speak to him by telephone I would be charged £16 for this! I agreed but for some reason the expert was unable to make the call. Looking at my bank account JustAnswer have managed to remove £16. I had already cancelled my membership so when I contacted JustAnswer they said they had no knowledge of my account!! A scam!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Please don’t touch this with a barge pole only in it for the money they will always to get out of any cheap deal don’t want to answer via web but instantly want a phone call at extra cost took renewal of £50 as I was trying to cancel so all told cost £51 for no answered questions , praying on people’s problems You Will not Get A Refund!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Scam You will be signed up for a 7 day trial after which you pay £50 pcm because you don’t realise!!! DONT USE IT
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Scam.. site they are charging without any idea of customer.. they show like free trail of 7 days and you can cancel anytime but if you give any card details... They will charge directly monthly fee....
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I paid the trial fee, posted a question and received a less than satisfactory answer. As a result I was then charged a reoccurring membership fee and unknowingly billed for months without having used the service even once. Speaking to customer support team, of course I don't qualify for any refund of the fees. so it's just another of many sites praying on thrle people too busy or unable to cancel in time.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I paid the £5 joining fee to get technical advice on locating a fault in the power supply of my Samsung TV. The first so called expert I was connected with had to back out as he had no ideas to fix the fault. The second so called expert simply pasted what I already knew and had found doing a Google search. They are a waste of time and effort.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Its a scam .. I got ripped off for 100£ . Had to freeze my card !
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Seems like a con: thought I was calling out a repair technician to service espresso machine. Instead lured into a subscription racket with no repair. Working out how to cancel
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Completely unimpressed. Not a great answer to my question, but i am furious that they have taken a monthly payment from my bank account for 'membership' AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I paid £1 for a 7 day trial offer and asked one question about a problem with my tv. I realised that after 7 days I would be charged £35 a month so after receiving no response to my question after 6 days I cancelled. Contractually they are still required to respond to my question as it was within the trial period which I have paid for but I don't suppose they will. It seems to me that this is an extremely dodgy organisation and if they get enough people paying £1 for nothing they will still be doing well.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I was misled, when I googled a question about MicroSoft Outlook, into thinking I was dealing with MicroSoft itself. I foolishly gave them my credit card details and found I was paying a £35 a month Standing order ☹️..! To be fair to them they did refund me the £35 hence my 2 stars. But this strikes me as dodgy business practice as I was unaware I was going to be billed every month....
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I feel like I have been scammed. At no point was I told I had agreed to a membership. I understood I was connected to another company for technical help and that there now was a charge for this support. I have now cancelled the "membership" and my bank card. Not impressed at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
What a rip off!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Scam site. Unclear with charging. No calls backs when they are promised. Silent monthly charging. Do not give them your card details
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi money was taken out of my account the, this time without my knowledge when I spoke to customer services, they were wonderful. Thanku just answer vets
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
justanswer.co.uk is rated 1.3 based on 82 reviews