justanswer.co.uk Reviews

1.2 Rating 224 Reviews
4 %
of reviewers recommend justanswer.co.uk
1.2
Based on 224 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
justanswer.co.uk 1 star review on 4th September 2023
Rhiannon
justanswer.co.uk 1 star review on 4th September 2023
Rhiannon
justanswer.co.uk 1 star review on 4th September 2023
Rhiannon
justanswer.co.uk 1 star review on 30th November 2022
C Francis
justanswer.co.uk 1 star review on 29th July 2022
Anonymous
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They keep trying to take £30 from my Apple Pay. But luckily I used a bank account with no money in it. They try over and over again. I did not agree to this. I would like to see their management in the gutter, with no money, no bank account, homeless, cold, hungry, thirsty, with THEIR CHILDREN IN THE GUTTER WITH THEM.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Phil, I apologize for any inconvenience. The billing retry feature was set to On, I have turned it off for you. You will not incur any further charges unless you post a new question on the site. I hope that I have addressed all of your concerns. Please let me know what we can do for you to earn a 5 star review. Best regards, Meg at JustAnswer Customer Care MegMK@justanswer.com or call 1-800-941-1229 ext. 55
Posted 4 months ago
I paid the initial £5 to get a response from a bot and the wording was if you would like to get the response of a lawyer then the additional fee would be £45 I thought about this and decided NOT to carry on and 2 weeks later £50 was attempting to take from my bank account I reported to bank they cancelled my card as thought was a Scam and then still £50 came back again No Signature or contract entered into here and this is a legal unit just Not right so potentially £105 charged for a Computer BOT to answer a question sourced off Google and Wiki not impressed I checked for anything on my phone for subscriptions running and nothing live or was there
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello, Thank you for trying JustAnswer! I hope Catherine was able to answer your question. She, like all the Experts on the site are verified as professionals in their fields by a third-party company before they can answer questions on the site. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. It appears that you agreed to our monthly membership program when you posted your question on our platform. The membership is set up to automatically bill to ensure uninterrupted service. During the sign-up process, you would have encountered a message similar to this: https://i.imgur.com/lHVoH84.png I have refunded the membership fees. This canceled your membership, so you won't see any recurring charges. Please let us know if we can help with anything else today. Best, Julie, JustAnswer Customer Care JulieWW@justanswer.com or 800-942-1229 ext.35
Posted 4 months ago
Paid the £15 to ask a question to a solicitor. Within 3 days took another £50 from my bank. No warning. Didn’t sign anything. Apparently it was a £50 a month subscription that they fail to tell you anything about! Contacted customer services on chat, as soon as you ask for refund they cut you off saying u have not answered. Thankfully I had screen shots. Even from original question proving I didn’t sign up to anything. Thank god for paying through paypal
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello, I apologize for your experience. I see that you have received a refund for the membership fee. Please reach out if we can assist you further. Best, Julie, JustAnswer Customer Care JulieWW@justanswer.com or 800-942-1229 ext.35
Posted 4 months ago
same, its a scam, asked my question, a bot answered saying connecting you with a lawyer, then a popup appeared with someones photo saying your laywer is waiting to answer your question , I was initially suprised that someone was there so quick, paid the £5 fee and then an hour glass with no answer. will be disputed this £5 with my bank, what a scam hopefully they will not take out nmore than that
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello, Thank you for letting us know. I see that you worked with Nina, she, like all the Experts on the site have been verified as professionals in their fields by a third-party company before they're authorized to work on the site with our customers. Pearl is our AI bot who is programmed to ask questions that will assist the Experts in understanding your concerns quickly. If you still have questions for Nina, please reach back out to her and let us know what we can do to earn a higher rating from you. Best, Julie, JustAnswer Customer Care JulieWW@justanswer.com or 800-942-1229 ext.35
Posted 4 months ago
I echo precisely what Lorraine said. I would give NO STARS. I was asked to pay £1 to put a question to "the Expert" The reply was useless. I said so ...I was then asked to put another question, in fact was pursued many times by the so called "expert" who kept sending messages. Each time I replied no...eventually putting STOP in capital letters. I have now been charged £35 for further information which I never had. I would like a REFUND ASAP as this was taken WITHOUT MY CONSENT.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello, I understand your concern and would like to resolve this to your satisfaction. Your membership fee has been refunded, and I have confirmed that your membership has been deactivated. If you require further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me. Best, Julie, JustAnswer Customer Care JulieWW@justanswer.com
Posted 4 months ago
I would give zero starts if possible. Same as most people on here I paid for the question I asked and then was suprised to see a monthly amount bein g taken from my credit card for my 'subscription' which I was unaware of. They made no mention of taking money for a subscription when they emailed 'my answer' to me. I have complained several times and have just been told I am not eligible for a refund. Stay well away.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Lorraine, We'd like to resolve this for you ASAP. We can't seem to locate an account using the email address you provided with us. Please reach out to us using my contact information so we can look into your account and provide the necessary assistance. We look forward to your email. Regards, Vanessa JustAnswer Customer Care VanessaVC@justanswer.com or 1-800-941-1229 ext. 28
Posted 5 months ago
I tried a £5 trial and following the answer to my question I immediately tried to cancel my subscription as the answer was akin to one I would get from my mates in the bar. I sent 3 further cancellation e-mails in accordance with T & C 3.8.2 which they completely ignored and continued to take money from my account I have now reported as a scam to my bank and blocked all future payments Do not go near this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Ian, We want to make things right for you, and that includes offering a refund. Kindly get in touch with me via the provided contact details, and we'll guide you through the refund process. Best regards, Meg at JustAnswer Customer Care help@justanswer.co.uk Telephone: 4408081680054 http://www.justanswer.co.uk/help/
Posted 5 months ago
Take my advice, don’t ask there’s. The initial payment is £5 and you think that’s it. Then they start taking money each month. I couldn’t believe when £50 went from my account and I’ve just read one lady didn’t notice and was paying that amount for over a year. Avoid these people.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello, I understand your concern and would like to resolve this to your satisfaction.I have refunded the membership fees. This canceled your membership, so you won't see any recurring charges. Please let us know if we can help with anything else today. Best, Julie, JustAnswer Customer Care help@justanswer.co.uk 4408081680054 http://www.justanswer.co.uk/help/
Posted 5 months ago
Did what they said they would do
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Richard, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We've refunded your payments. The funds are made available to your bank the next business day, however, the bank may take 3-5 business days to release the funds back to your account depending on their policy. Please let us know if we can assist you further. Regards, Vanessa JustAnswer Customer Care VanessaVC@justanswer.com or 1-800-941-1229 ext. 28
Posted 5 months ago
I would give 0 stars if I could. My daughter recently created an account with JustAnswer, and she is under 13. she used my card to purchase. After doing some research on the terms and conditions, I requested a refund and the information to be deleted, as legally her account could not have been made. I had made phone calls, emails, and customer complaints, all met with the same answer. They would repeatedly tell me I was not eligible for a refund as the question had already been answered (not well.), all whilst ignoring the fact that since she is under 13 she is not legally binded to that contract. My reply was unsatisfactory, and as set forward in the Terms and Conditions, refunds are avaliable in my case. "Membership fees are non-refundable except as expressly set forth in these Terms or in accordance with applicable law". meaning I am applicable for a refund, as my child was 12, meaning she was unable to form a legal binding contract. "Only individuals who are at least 13 years old and can form legally binding contracts under applicable law of their jurisdiction are permitted to access the Platform or be a User. If we learn we have collected personal information from children under 13, we will delete that information in accordance with our legal requirements." The information provided needs to be deleted. According to their Terms and condition, she was not permitted to access the platform, nor be a user at all. Disappointing service and would not recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello, I'm very sorry to hear that your account was not handled properly. I see the customer posting the question and stating that they are 15 which does not fall into the minor situation addressed in our TOS. I will have my team address this through the website. Best, Julie, JustAnswer Customer Care JulieWW@justanswer.com
Posted 5 months ago
I was desperate to get out of a subscription for Symprove , and the company told me I couldn’t despite it not helping me . I wanted to check my legal rights and ended up going on Just Answer. I thought I was switched on to my bank statements but have somehow missed 14 months of Just Answer taking £50 a month! I paid £5 for the answer from the solicitor and then it rolled into a monthly subscription - I didn’t realise and I am so upset with myself , but also , this company is clearly not keen to make it clear about the subscription . I received one email , which I took to be a follow up on the answer - they have taken £50 a month for over a year - no email correspondence - just kept taking the payment . It was not explicit and I am gutted
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear customer, We apologize for any inconvenience caused, and we're ready to make amends. To start the process, please contact me through the provided contact information, and we'll arrange a refund for you. Best regards, Meg at JustAnswer Customer Care help@justanswer.co.uk Telephone: 4408081680054
Posted 5 months ago
I have been charged on a monthly basis for years for the answer to one question and apparently they need to cancel the charge on the card. Worst case of bad practice I have come across
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello, Thank you for reaching out to us and we apoologize for any inconvenience. This is to confirm that the membership has been cancelled. Rest assured that no recurring payments will be made moving forward. Please let me know if you need further assistance. Regards, Vanessa JustAnswer Customer Care VanessaVC@justanswer.com or 1-800-941-1229 ext. 28
Posted 5 months ago
I signed up for a 3 day trial to get a short answer on a legal matter. The answer was not great but not terrible - what you would expect for $9. The problem is their billing practices. I cancelled within the 3 day trial period and they confirmed the cancellation, but they kept on trying to charge me the regular $85 subscription even though I never authorized it. Fortunately my credit card company blocked those attempts but I had to cancel my card which was very inconvenient.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello, We'd like to resolve this for you ASAP. We can't seem to locate an account using the email address you provided with us. Please reach out to us using my contact information so we can look into your account and provide the necessary assistance. We look forward to your email. Regards, Vanessa JustAnswer Customer Care VanessaVC@justanswer.com or 1-800-941-1229 ext. 28
Posted 5 months ago
The advice is laughable, they don't really read what you've written. Each advisor can see your conversation with other advisors, which I don't feel comfortable with. I signed up to a 3 day free trial, yet within 1.5 they had bumped me up to a paid monthly.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We've refunded your membership payment. The funds are made available to your bank the next business day, however, the bank may take 3-5 business days to release the funds back to your account depending on their policy. Please let us know if we can assist you further. Regards, Vanessa JustAnswer Customer Care VanessaVC@justanswer.com or 1-800-941-1229 ext. 28
Posted 5 months ago
I was fortunate to google the company and came across all of these awful reviews! I checked my account on their website and saw that they had signed me up for £50 a month membership!! So cheeky. I have cancelled the membership via my online account but I will also be calling my bank in the morning. Shocking - do not use.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello, We apologize that you had this experience with JustAnswer. In checking your account, the only charge was for £5 on October 25, 2023. The membership has been cancelled the same day and rest assured that no recurring payments will be made moving forward. Please let us know if we can assist you further. Regards, Vanessa JustAnswer Customer Care VanessaVC@justanswer.com or 1-800-941-1229 ext. 28
Posted 5 months ago
I am so frustrated. There was absolutely no mention of a £27 a month charge. I happily paid £5 to speak to a vet, and when prompted if I would like a phone call for extra I declined! I am so upset that they are exploiting worried people as this looks to be their business model. I have asked for a refund in my membership cancellation request. But if anyone has any other ways I can demand this please let me know. I will be looking to speak to an ombudsman service or watchdog about this.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Chloe, We deeply regret any inconvenience this may have caused. It seems that you opted for our monthly membership program when you submitted your question on our platform. The membership is structured to bill automatically, guaranteeing continuous service. As you signed up, you would have come across a message similar to the following: https://i.imgur.com/lHVoH84.png I have refunded the membership fees. This canceled your membership, so you won't see any recurring charges. Please let us know if we can help with anything else today. Best, Julie, JustAnswer Customer Care JulieWW@justanswer.com
Posted 5 months ago
Absolute scam company, paid the £5 then got a notification from my bank 2 days later to say they have tried to take £50 from my account! Rejected the payment and contacted my bank, as luckily they flagged it up and they told me they have had some many complaints they automatically flag all payments to them as fraud, which tells you a lot! I then went into the website and it says you get 7 days free! I asked my question on Thursday evening so got 2 days free before they tried to take money! Have cancelled my membership and my bank is aware to not let them take money! They should be ashamed of themselves and their dodgy dealings.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello, We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. It appears that you agreed to our monthly membership program when you posted your question on our platform. The membership is set up to automatically bill to ensure uninterrupted service. During the sign-up process, you would have encountered a message similar to this: https://i.imgur.com/lHVoH84.png I have turned off your membership so you won't see any recurring charges. Best, Julie, JustAnswer Customer Care JulieWW@justanswer.com
Posted 5 months ago
Did not answer my questions and continued to charge me 50 pounds a month later despite not having mentioned it once before.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We've refunded your membership payment. The funds are made available to your bank the next business day, however, the bank may take 3-5 business days to release the funds back to your account depending on their policy. Please let us know if we can assist you further. Regards, Vanessa JustAnswer Customer Care VanessaVC@justanswer.com or 1-800-941-1229 ext. 28
Posted 5 months ago
Same old story, took my credit card and signed me up. Didn’t spot it until the second payment and then it took complaints and threats of legal action to get a refund, THII SORT OF THING SHOULD BE OUTLAWED
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello, I'm very sorry to hear this. This is certainly not our intention. We can't seem to locate an account using the email address you provided with us. Please reach out to us using my contact information so we can look into your account and address any pending issues. We look forward to your email. Regards, Vanessa JustAnswer Customer Care VanessaVC@justanswer.com or 1-800-941-1229 ext. 28
Posted 5 months ago
Similar to other comments below - I paid £1 for a query to be asked. Got a reply, and I even gave an additional £6 as a thank you. I cancelled my membership - this is all very very clear from my emails and account. Then today I've had a notification from my bank that Just Answer has attempted to put £30 through my account, and yes I've told the bank that this is totally unauthorised. So is this fraud as I have no idea how this attempt to take payment could possibly be justified? I now have to speak to my Bank as they have, quite rightly, picked up on this incorrect payment request and have put restrictions on my account until they speak to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello, We apologize that you had this experience with JustAnswer. In checking your account, the £30 payment didn't go through as it was declined by the payment processor. The membership has been cancelled and rest assured that no recurring payments will be made moving forward. Please let us know if we can assist you further. Regards, Vanessa JustAnswer Customer Care VanessaVC@justanswer.com or 1-800-941-1229 ext. 28
Posted 5 months ago
justanswer.co.uk is rated 1.2 based on 224 reviews