justanswer.co.uk Reviews

1.3 Rating 82 Reviews
6 %
of reviewers recommend justanswer.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how justanswer.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
justanswer.co.uk 1 star review on 30th November 2022
C Francis
justanswer.co.uk 1 star review on 29th July 2022
Anonymous
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I wasn't aware that I had entered a subscription. I did not sign up for one and after one use, which to be honest didn't properly answer my question, will not be recommending this service to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Just like most people reviews has stated, I agreed to paying £5 to get my medical questions answered. First of all, my questions were not properly dealt with and an option to pay £36 was put to me which I gladly declined. To my amazement Justanswer had taken £38 twice from my account, one just after paying the £5 and another £38 a month after. On noticing this, I called my bank immediately to put a stop to any future payments. And I called Justanswer to request for my money back. After a long call with the customers service guy, they offered to refund my money. Although I have not received the payment yet as I only called them this morning but they sent me an email they will be doing so. Hence my 2 stars rating. I believe the website is misleading and no one would think they will be charged for a service not required so beware!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I clearly asked a question about a house alarm thinking it was costing me £1, the person completely misunderstood my question and was giving me answers about a car alarm and we were just going around in circles and not getting anywhere! I gave up in the end. Now I noticed £30 has been taken from my account. SCAM
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They are just a scam! as other say!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
scam scam scam
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
This is surely a scam, they asked about my condition as if they are very much concerned. They took £5 initially and then £34 for a call but neither there was a call nor they replied to any of my chats after getting the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I was fuming after paying a £1 trial for a question to be answered and a few days later had £30 taken from my account and had signed up to a membership! The gentleman on the phone was helpful and apologetic and refunded my £30. He said he would pass on my feedback. Caused me so much stress on a Monday morning when heating the house is unaffordable. He said it is on the chat that you join a subscription. Definitely not clear to me. I said this is is dangerous and misleading website and it should be clearer what they are doing with your money and subscriptions. The phone number on the email is out of use. I don’t think it’s a scam as money was refunded. I can see others didn’t have the same experience but definitely miss leading. Call this number for customer services. 0808 168 0054 He suggested I go back on the website to see where it says you are signing up to a contract but I said I didn’t dare click back on. Please change your website. Especially for vulnerable people. Thanks Kat. Nottingham
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Truly terrible. Their payments are unclear and fail to answer questions or call you, after taking money.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Biggest scam going just tried to take £30 out of my bank account when i didnt sign up for anything
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Scammers!! No option to cancel membership which I didn’t even know I had!!! I was asked for one off payment.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Shysters max
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
It’s a scam!!! Please please do not use this site. I signed up for trial and didn’t even know it’s a subscription. Just lost £60 for nothing and they wouldn’t give money back. The customer lady hang up on me too.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Paid for trial ,did not realise lt was going to be a subscription. I THINK YOU ARE SCAMMING EVERYONE
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
paid £5.00 for a trial call, no good came of this BUT YOU HAVE CONTINUED TO TAKE MONEY FROM MY ACCOUNT WHY. YOU HAVE TAKEN EXTRA MONEY TWICE £15.11p and £35.00p THIS NEEDS TO BE RETURNED ASAP. DEFINITELY A SCAM BE AWARE OTHER USERS
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
They have done exactly the same to me, total scam
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Scam- be careful
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
They are scammers and fraud. They charged me 44 pounds for a call back and never called. And also disappeared. DO NOT USE THEM
justanswer.co.uk 1 star review on 29th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Similarly as others I paid £5 for one question I a trial. Not only did I get no answer for that question Justanswer has now taken £38 from my account. I have been cut off from 2 customer services conversations and my emails haven't been replied to. I'm not happy
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Con merchants I was told it would cost me £5.00 and THEY TOOK £50 out of my account
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I don’t want to be part of just answer I was told pay £1.00 free trial and will be asked whether I wan to continue. They have just debited my credit card with £35.00 which was not authorised for future payment. I would like a refund please. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
justanswer.co.uk is rated 1.3 based on 82 reviews