Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

4.3 Rating 932 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories
4.3
Based on 932 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Read Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

About Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories:

Established in the Blue Ridge foothills of North Carolina in 1963, Leonard Buildings and Truck Accessories is a privately owned retailer, manufacturer and distributor whose product lines include storage buildings, cargo and utility trailers, truck covers and accessories, carports, playhouses, pet and animal structures, gazebos, and outdoor furniture. We serve our residential, commercial and government customers through our 59 factory outlet stores in the five-state region of North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia and Tennessee.

Seventy percent of our business last year resulted from repeat customers and referrals mostly of which were from family member to family member. We hear a lot of this: "I am here because when I was growing up my grandfather had a Leonard building in his backyard . . ." We take pride in serving and taking care of folks as if they were our family.

Over the years, our company's focus on quality, craftsmanship and customer service has allowed each of our company-owned stores to be integrated partners in their local communities. We encourage employees to look for ways to make a difference around town and to help out worthy causes.

Visit Website

Phone:

3367895018

Email:

mktngteam@leonardusa.com

Location:

630 W. Independence BlvdSuite 3Mount Airy, NC 27030

Write Your review

Tell us how Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Friendly staff, and helpful I enjoyed my experience with them Thanks so much
Helpful Report
(231) - Posted 2 years ago
Was all I expected it to be. The staff was helpful and nice. They don’t take check as payment which was a bit of an inconvenience. Other than that it was a fair deal.
Helpful Report
(450) - Posted 2 years ago
The sales person was fair to average, acting like he didn't even remember who I was went I returned, even though I had spent over $2500 with them purchasing a truck shell. The installer was a great guy, very helpful, explaining the operation of the shell very thoroughly and offering tips. When I had to go back, he was the man I wanted to talk to.
Helpful Report
(132) - Posted 2 years ago
Ordered Tonneau cover for my 2020 tacoma, I was told that it Be inspected Prior to pick up. When I arrived it was Obvious, improper paint damage that I found Immediately upon arrival. That should have been found. Your rep, offer to repaint and discount the cover. I'm happy with the cover now.
Helpful Report
(234) - Posted 2 years ago
Nice customer service
Helpful Report
(102) - Posted 2 years ago
Great product ! Great staff !
Helpful Report
(236) - Posted 2 years ago
Purchased a building, delivery was on time and the crew did an excellent job of set up. There were some fit and finish issues with the side entrance door and a small hole in the roof as well as a dent in the diamond plate at the roll up door. All noted on delivery. The ramp was missing from delivery. The size ordered was out of stock. A larger ramp was delivered with the difference in cost split between Leonard and myself. The issues noted on delivery were again noted when the ramp was delivered. I recently made a trip to the Selma store to ask about the repair order. Jerry apologized for the delay and said he would resubmit the order. Jerry Snyder and his staff work hard to ensure customer satisfaction. Including adjusting a bed cover on my truck, free of charge. Now corporate needs to step up and make the repairs needed on the building. I gave 4 stars because the ball was dropped in the pipeline, and I honestly believe it was at the corporate level.
Helpful Report
(140) - Posted 2 years ago
This is actually my second Leonard, both from the same location. Although ownership did change, the team was good to work with. The only concern I have, and maybe it's not a concern, is the wiring. I didn't recall if the turn signals were supposed to work on the trailer or not, if it was just running lights/break lights. In any event, if they are not supposed to flash along with the vehicle, then we're good. If they are supposed to flash then perhaps I may need to get this fixed. Regardless, within 4 hours of me getting the trailer it was put to use and I use it almost daily now and it has carried my small yard tractor, materials, tree parts, brush, gravel, mulch, you name it. Love the spring assist gate feature and swing away jack.
Helpful Report
(121) - Posted 2 years ago
The building is great. Delivery was on time and very friendly. However had a solar motion light installed before delivery and the light does not work and has never worked. Overall great experience.
Helpful Report
(106) - Posted 2 years ago
My last name is not Dixon, but is NIXON. Love the cover for my truck, wish I have gooten 1 a long time ago.
Helpful Report
(110) - Posted 2 years ago
Service was fast and friendly. Best price and quality trailer in town.
Helpful Report
(125) - Posted 2 years ago
People in the office need to get on the same page when it comes to pricing.went to the office to get information on a truck cap I got a price and 2 weeks later took paint code in and ordered cap and was $700 more than I was quoted.hoping to purchase a ranch hand bumper next as long as the price doesn’t go up from what I was told.overall a good experience
Helpful Report
(665) - Posted 2 years ago
Install and quality were great. Just missed 5 stars because of the huge “Leaonard” sticker they placed on my rear window without permission.
Helpful Report
(544) - Posted 2 years ago
Products are slightly higher than others companies. Great customer's service at your location on PetersCreek Winston Salem NC
Helpful Report
(102) - Posted 2 years ago
THE TOW DOLLY IS NOT MADE FOR LOW PROFILE VEHICLES LIKE MINE 2020 ALTIMA NISSIAN, TALKED TO THE SALES PERSON ABOUT THIS PROBLEM,IN ORDER TO LOAD MY CAR NEEDED TO MAKE SEVERAL CHANGES.
Helpful Report
(238) - Posted 2 years ago
Friendly staff
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Would have been very good but I bought a top for my truck and it was leaking from the front (no seal or anything on it), took it back and told them it was leaking and they said they would take a look at it and it's a common problem and they would have to seal it. I asked then why they didn't put any type of seal on it as they were putting it on, they responded it's not cost effective. ???? in my mind. They did put some sort of black sticky goop on it (looks like some really good sealer), when I picked up my truck I asked them if they had taken the top off to fix it and they said "no". The cap still leaks and no I haven't taken it back. I bought a seal and I will install it myself so that I know it gets done and lord only knows what it's going to take to get the stuff off that they crammed in the crevice between the cap and the truck bed. I will not purchase anything else from the Leonard's in Goldsboro. I might purchase from Leonard somewhere else but it won't be Goldsboro. I have had several truck caps throughout the years and have never had anybody tell me that a common problem isn't cost effective to fix before you even install the product ($30 seal for a $2300 top). Once again ????
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We had a good experience buying a new Leonard trailer. The staff was friendly and helpful, and gave us a good deal. We are please with our purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful employees but need to learn what a 501c is for non profit organizations that are tax exempt for when they buy accessories. Other than that it was a good experience
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I bought a car tow dolly. The representative sold me a spare tire that was much too small for the trailer. Fortunately when I took it back the new store manager made things right.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories is rated 4.30 based on 932 reviews