Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

4.3 Rating 931 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories
4.3
Based on 931 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Read Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

About Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories:

Established in the Blue Ridge foothills of North Carolina in 1963, Leonard Buildings and Truck Accessories is a privately owned retailer, manufacturer and distributor whose product lines include storage buildings, cargo and utility trailers, truck covers and accessories, carports, playhouses, pet and animal structures, gazebos, and outdoor furniture. We serve our residential, commercial and government customers through our 59 factory outlet stores in the five-state region of North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia and Tennessee.

Seventy percent of our business last year resulted from repeat customers and referrals mostly of which were from family member to family member. We hear a lot of this: "I am here because when I was growing up my grandfather had a Leonard building in his backyard . . ." We take pride in serving and taking care of folks as if they were our family.

Over the years, our company's focus on quality, craftsmanship and customer service has allowed each of our company-owned stores to be integrated partners in their local communities. We encourage employees to look for ways to make a difference around town and to help out worthy causes.

Visit Website

Phone:

3367895018

Email:

mktngteam@leonardusa.com

Location:

630 W. Independence BlvdSuite 3Mount Airy, NC 27030

Write Your review

Tell us how Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am happy to say everything about our trailer purchase went without a hitch (pun intended). Josh Blaylock was fantastic. He took the time to stand out in the rain with us and explain everything to make sure we knew all about our new trailer. He made sure everything was connected properly and we were comfortable with everything before we left. High quality trailers, good prices and great customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought a Diamondback SE Tonneau cover from Leonard and had them install it. Great priced on the cover (which I love) and a great job on the install. Attention to detail, excellent work on the Ford Rangers known leaky areas. This cover and install has let us transport our luggage across States, particularly a trip through a monsoon going to Williamsburg VA Christmas 2020. Absolutely bone dry on arrival, and bone dry every time I open it. My father was a Leonard man, and so am I! Thanks to the folks at the Bragg Blvd location in Fayetteville NC! Great service from all!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had spray liner put in my new truck. It looked like it came from the factory with the liner already in it. Professional team and kept me informed through the whole process. Highly recommend the High Point NC location.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
John at the Kannapolis location, the service was excellent along with communication. The communication was key since I'm not local and the situation was unique. John worked with me and the process was smooth. Thank-you to all involved and highly recommend them!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Went there January 2021 in Conway SC was greeted at the front counter by Linsey and Dave they are polite professional and very knowledgeable I just purchased a new truck and needed a bed liner sprayed in I was walked thru the process made the appointment I could not be happier how it turned out THANK YOU LEONARDS Will Be Back
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Leonard's did a great job in handling my purchase. Handled everything I needed to ensure my truck was prepared to haul my new cargo trailer away, no issues. Great experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Went there and got a shed and a trailer, Brad Fisher was a great help and no pressure to buy unwanted items, I will return for future items for my truck.... Thank you Brad for all your help..... James Cain
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service, and a great product
Helpful Report
(121) - Posted 1 year ago
this is one review I am happy to write about, I love my shed it truly fits all my stuff and I have a lot of stuff it was delivered on time had no problem placing it where I wanted.. they worked with me on my payments, and these days that a plus it is well built and adding shelves and hooks no problem.. if I should need another Leonards will be the ones I call
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great purchase of a 5X8 Trailer, Oliver is all about it and knows what He is doing. Very professional and ensures you have all that you need for the DMV. I reserved it online, stopped in since I was in the area. He said He would call me in a day or two and He did! He knows what customer service includes and makes it happen. Smooth and great purchase. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a cover oneline and was missing parts. The online company wasn’t helpful at all. I Called Saturday at noon and went up to the shop and met David Harris the manager and he found the parts I needed and they were in stock at the store. David then walked me through how to install them properly. Should’ve purchased the cover from him in the first place. Great service I will continue to use them from here on out.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are very pleased with the bed top we got today at Leonard truck accessories in Morristown,TN
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I went to the Roanoke location to find shocks for the back window of my truck cap. Thankfully I went there myself because the measurement was an inch off. They had the right part and even installed it for me. Extremely helpful, thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Drove to Myrtle Beach SC to bring back the in-laws camper for them. Got to campground to find hitch parts stolen off the camper. Excellent help and service from the Conway SC Leonard staff getting me exactly what I needed to save the day given I drove 5 hrs from Virginia that day. Very pleased with the manager and staff and they're going above and beyond to ensure I was safe and good to go with my backhaul of a camper from SC to VA. Strongly recommend this Leonard location and staff. Gene Jackson Danville VA
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I recently purchased a bed cover painted to match my 2020 Ford pickup from the Hickory, NC store. When I got home with it my wife noticed a small defect in the cover that neither I nor the folks at the store had seen. I took the truck back to the store and to make a long story short, Chris and Adam notified Leer (the manufacture). Leer said they would send a new cover, which they did. The new cover arrived in about two weeks with no defects. it was installed in just a few minutes and I was on my way. I can't say enough good about the service, the attitudes of everyone at the Leonard Store, and the service from Leer. OUTSTANDING PLACE TO DO BUSINESS.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am so glad I chose Leonard's for purchasing a building. James was so helpful and knowledgeable! He answered all my questions and helped me determine the best building for me. Exceptional customer service! I will highly recommend Leonard's to my friends and family!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Exceptional customer service!! Very knowledgeable and helpful!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I needed a key for my truck cover that broke. I was given outstanding customer service by the manager who searched through his key inventory for a replacement. After meticulously searching for my key code he finally found one that matched. Customer service like that is almost unheard of in most businesses.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ruckersville VA location rocks! Mike Powell put on running boards that I had purchased on-line. He has done so many of these that installation took 40 minutes from the time I pulled in my truck. He also did the work at a great price. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Today was a great day for me and my husband at the Yorktown Va on route 17 23693 Leonard shop. Blair Marcel was amazing !!!! We came in looking to get a trailer and Blair made it so easy and hassle free and was very informative about the equipment. I will be back because of the stellar service my husband an I received in a fast, friendly, and timely manner . I AM RECCOMMENDING LEONARD TO ALL MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS AND BLAIR!!!! THANK YOU AGAIN FOR OUR 6'4X12 TRAILER FOR MOMMAS NEW TRACKER .We also enjoyed the older guy ..the mechanic and his hospitality and also the other manager. It is so nice to be treated like family ..Thanks guys Conni and Daniel sanchez
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories is rated 4.30 based on 931 reviews