Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

4.3 Rating 932 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories
4.3
Based on 932 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Read Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories Reviews

About Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories:

Established in the Blue Ridge foothills of North Carolina in 1963, Leonard Buildings and Truck Accessories is a privately owned retailer, manufacturer and distributor whose product lines include storage buildings, cargo and utility trailers, truck covers and accessories, carports, playhouses, pet and animal structures, gazebos, and outdoor furniture. We serve our residential, commercial and government customers through our 59 factory outlet stores in the five-state region of North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia and Tennessee.

Seventy percent of our business last year resulted from repeat customers and referrals mostly of which were from family member to family member. We hear a lot of this: "I am here because when I was growing up my grandfather had a Leonard building in his backyard . . ." We take pride in serving and taking care of folks as if they were our family.

Over the years, our company's focus on quality, craftsmanship and customer service has allowed each of our company-owned stores to be integrated partners in their local communities. We encourage employees to look for ways to make a difference around town and to help out worthy causes.

Visit Website

Phone:

3367895018

Email:

mktngteam@leonardusa.com

Location:

630 W. Independence BlvdSuite 3Mount Airy, NC 27030

Write Your review

Tell us how Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Today was a great day for me and my husband at the Yorktown Va on route 17 23693 Leonard shop. Blair Marcel was amazing !!!! We came in looking to get a trailer and Blair made it so easy and hassle free and was very informative about the equipment. I will be back because of the stellar service my husband an I received in a fast, friendly, and timely manner . I AM RECCOMMENDING LEONARD TO ALL MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS AND BLAIR!!!! THANK YOU AGAIN FOR OUR 6'4X12 TRAILER FOR MOMMAS NEW TRACKER .We also enjoyed the older guy ..the mechanic and his hospitality and also the other manager. It is so nice to be treated like family ..Thanks guys Conni and Daniel sanchez
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My bed cover was leaking, so i made an appointment at Leonards in Morehead City, N.C. The service people were very friendly, got right to work on my truck cover and fixed the problem very fast. I would recommend Leonards to anyone, thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Heather made my purchase of a 6X12 utility trailer a complete pleasant experience. Highly recommend Heather as well as Leonard’s. I will be a customer in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Went to your 4009 bragg boulevard fayetteville NC location. Shelly assisted me with my purchase. She was quit knowledgeable with products. And assit me in making my purchase. I purchased ultra flex bed cover, weather tech window deflectors and weather tech rear floor mate. Installation went well very pleased with finished product. Would recommend anyone wanting truck accessories to give Leonard a try
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great customer service!! Friendly!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great costumer service!! Very nice and friendly!! The staff makes you feel like you have been knowing them for years!!! We love our step bars for the truck!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent install Of airlift 5000+ by Leonards in Conway South Carolina. Install was very neat, clean and professional. Very knowledgeable about the products they were installing. Great pricing as well!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just had another excellent experience with Leonard truck supply in Conway South Carolina. They installed airlift 5000+ on my 2012 Dodge ram 2500. Excellent job on the install. Install was neat clean and timely. Very professional and knowledgeable as well as friendly. Excellent job. Highly recommended!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We purchased a 5x8 enclosed trailer from the Shelby, NC location. The two gentleman who helped us went above and beyond! We bought the trailer sight unseen because we know the quality of Leonard products. Everything about our experience was professional and courteous. They went out in the heat and hooked up the trailer, helped with all the accessories and explained details about the trailer very well. They were so kind, that we bought a set of weather tech floor mats that we never planned to buy. Great customer service and highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We had a great experience with Leonard building. The whole staff was amazing. Thank you Scott for having our shed delivered earlier than expected Johnny the Delivery driver was great Amazing watching him move the shed into place thank you all. Great job
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have brought 2 buildings from Leonard and we love them, the staff is always friendly and helpful. Great value
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am fully satisfied with the service provided when purchasing my truck bed cover. Helped me understand all my options and match to the need I described. Cover was installed and I was given step by step instructions how to use it. I will be a repeat customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had an issue with my service at the West Columbia, SC facility a month ago. I spoke with Ken, the manager there. He personally called me, listened to what I had to say and took care of the issue. He is a man of his word and provides excellent customer service. Great management and I will trust this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I just like to say that this location in Burlington North Carolina for Leonard's Buildings & Truck Accessories is one of the top places I've ever been to. The hospitality and the knowledge of all products is just astounding the manager Maryn Takacs is the the most amazing person.... and fast I have never seen such an awesome person she is great!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had a great experience buying a trailer from the folks at Leonard. I would definitely go there again.
Helpful Report
(238) - Posted 1 year ago
The team at the Fayetteville Leonard store on Raeford Road did an awesome job! From the start of the process of purchasing my new 100XR camper shell, Brad openly spoke of the different options available and their uses for each feature. Once the order was placed, he kept me updated. He kept me up to date throughout the entire process including when it went into production at Leer and when it was completed. His expertise, knowledge, and customer service goes above and beyond. The install went flawlessly once my camper shell arrived promptly. I would recommend Leonard to anyone looking to buy a camper shell for their truck.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with my 5×10 utility trailer. Solid well built and sturdy. Great customer service. Only had 1 issue since I purchased 2 yrs ago. One turn signal would not work. Stopped by the shop in Wilson, NC and the teammate stopped what he was doing and found a ground wire bolted down incorrect. 3 min. and on my way. GREAT.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
awesome place to shop!!! love dealing with these guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
GreatExperience with Brad andAlex,they were very helpful and on the one with getting me the trailer I needed,outstanding work performance and getting me on the road safely.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
it has been a long time since i have had customer service that i am proud to brag about but, this team in Burlington NC has my respect and loyalty for the services they gave me. it is refreshing to experience the hard work and dedication to doing a good job that this team displays in all aspects of their work. they provided top notch service to out fit my 2020 chevy truck with the accessories i needed, got the parts in and installed exactly to the schedule i was provided at the time of purchase which was pretty quick in my opinion. they have upgraded my trailers also,with the utmost care and attention to safety and function. i had a need for urgent trailer repairs recently. i needed to deliver equipment to one of my work crews out of state in order to keep them working but, my trailer had electrical issues. i called Marin , she put me on the phone with Wes , told him how i was in a tight spot and in less than an hour my trailer issues were resolved and i was able to make the delivery and keep my men working and the project moving forward. this was a huge deal to my company as they saved us several thousand dollars in down time and my crew working so they could get full week in and not have a short week on their pay checks and that is a big deal to us. the team at Leonard moved on this fix quickly, did a great job on the trailer and made a real and positive impact on several families. i am now and will continue to be their customer and supporter of their work and dedication. thank you team Leonard of Burlington NC. Call them you will not be disappointed.
Helpful Report
(133) - Posted 1 year ago
Leonard Buildings & Truck Accessories is rated 4.30 based on 932 reviews