Levy Electric Reviews

4.43 Rating 123 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Levy Electric

Write Your review

Tell us how Levy Electric made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Levy Electric 5 star review on 22nd November 2020
Anonymous
Levy Electric 5 star review on 22nd November 2020
Anonymous
Levy Electric 5 star review on 16th May 2020
Matt
Levy Electric 5 star review on 10th May 2020
Steve Warren
Levy Electric 5 star review on 4th April 2020
Jared C
Levy Electric 5 star review on 8th February 2020
Philip Robichaux
Levy Electric 3 star review on 15th January 2020
Lisandro Diaz
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The Levy Scooter was great right out of the box. Then, came the tire problems. Tubeless not a good ideal.
Posted 4 months ago
Weight is my biggest complaint. It’s really heavy, I would probably have gone for a lighter scooter if I had to choose over again
Posted 8 months ago
Good: - seems solidly built (levy electric)
- company seems to care

Not so good: - even without tube tires need changing and that is painful
- brake does not have enough stopping power - safety concern
- disappointing range
Posted 9 months ago
Everything from speed and battery is great

The only thing i wish levy electric would change is the weight.

Its too heavy and bulky.

I wont mind paying premium if i have to just get a lighter frame
Posted 10 months ago
Not sure i can comment that much yet. On the scooter itself see below.
Posted 10 months ago
The good, scooter is lots of fun and has very good pick up. Build quality is great and it seems strong rugged enough to withstand daily torture. Great triple brakes, tires, and speed. The bad, the manual, no Bluetooth app, batteries, speed. Manual is very poor (x7 not even rebranded). No app even though the manual talks about it. Tried riding the scooter in 30F weather and the scooter shutdown, seems like batteries are not made for the cold. The speed is not consistent, when fully charged it gives you a kick, when 3 bars or lower it slows down to 15mph or lower in sports mode. Can at times feel like connection to the battery is loose and lowers power or it might just be how it's programmed.
Levy Electric 3 star review on 15th January 2020
Posted 10 months ago
One of the tires flattened less than two weeks of owning it. It was really difficult and a headache to replace. It would be nice to have solid tires that don’t require air for replacements because at some point tires have to be replaced through time.
Posted 10 months ago
Scooter arrives immediately. That's pretty cool, and a major plus.

Ordering parts from levy is not cute. You might not get a response for weeks. When you eventually get the part, don't be surprised if it's a used part... Rust, dirt, and cracks are to be expected.

The documentation methodology is complete trash. To do a lot of things (like turn on cruise control), I had to hunt for the faq on their website. They need to get this together.

I have several complaints about the scooter, as well, which are more important than the company as a whole, as the product reflects on the company.

In all, they're a new company. They have recently released a second scooter model... I'm sure most of the physical problems have been fixed. Try their v2 a d see if it's better than the v1. If yes, great. If no, I'd imagine this is a company that does not ride its own scooters, and I would steer clear.
Posted 10 months ago
Less than 2 months after I purchase my scooter you release the new and improved higher range version!!! I would have got that but I just spent 500 on your old model so a little irritated but not much I can do now.
Posted 10 months ago
Levy Electric is rated 4.43 based on 123 reviews