Levy Electric Reviews

4.44 Rating 243 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Levy Electric

Write Your review

Tell us how Levy Electric made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Levy Electric 5 star review on 25th July 2021
Justin R
Levy Electric 5 star review on 18th July 2021
Ann C
Levy Electric 5 star review on 14th June 2021
Lawrence B
Levy Electric 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Anonymous
Levy Electric 5 star review on 20th April 2021
Anonymous
Levy Electric 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Kade B
Levy Electric 5 star review on 30th November 2020
Molly T
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Works great!!
Posted 1 week ago
The scooter is really good. I would definitely recommend buying this if you want a smooth ride. However, the tires are super sensitive and I’ve already had to replace the tubes twice. So if you’re in an urban area, I wouldn’t recommend Levy.
Posted 1 week ago
going back a second time since my purchase to adjust brakes — their making too much noise… otherwise love it!!!
Posted 1 week ago
I've had the scooter for about 2 weeks now....works great! Easy assembly (barely any needed really) and feels like a well built unit! :) Only complaint is the hills....it really does slow WAY down on hills....but hey, it's a $500 scooter, I'm 6'1'' so yeah, I'm not surprised it doesn't handle hills too well.
Posted 1 month ago
i purchase this scooter for my 9 year old grandson. my grandson love it very much. i wish the battery would last a litter longer before recharge.
Posted 2 months ago
Works well for me. Doesn't go super fast but gets the job done for my commute.
Posted 4 months ago
Ok customer service, shipping was slow. Had to email several times to get status updates or response.
Posted 6 months ago
Love it so far! Still learning how to best optimize the battery power with speed and distance.
Posted 6 months ago
The product is reasonably priced, and the ease at which hardware can be replaced makes Levy Scooter a more affordable alternative to larger brands. The only problem is the quality of replacement parts: I have either been sent incorrect parts or damaged "new" parts because they were packaged incorrectly on three separate occasions. At the very least, I wasn't charged for replacement parts, but I expect better for the price--especially when my scooter arrived broken and was damaged at the factory.
Posted 7 months ago
It’s great the only reason I won’t give it five stars is because it is way to hard to fold.
Posted 7 months ago
Very slick and super convenient. Love that I can zip up the road with minimal fuss, the battery life is good enough to get me as far as I need to go and the ride is smoother and cheaper than hire scooters. After only 3 months It has already paid for itself with saved dollars on hire scooters and single passenger rideshares. I have a lock for it and if I lock it up and remove the battery I can leave it unattended, not that I ever do because it folds so nicely that I can throw it in a trunk if plans change. I had a few minor issues with the build quality of my first unit but the team at levy was quick to respond and sent me a whole new one within a week which was awesome.
Posted 11 months ago
It has been great so far!
Posted 11 months ago
Love the scooter but customer service on the other hand takes forever. I am still waiting (2 days). I don't think they will even send me a message again
Posted 1 year ago
I recently purchased the Levy Plus. First impression, it looks real nice. Can't say how well it rides just yet as my scooter's fender broke during shipment. Contacted Levy about this and they were super quick to respond and help resolve the issue. Apparently this is a very common occurrence so just know there's a possibility you might be disappointed like I was about receiving a damaged scooter. Hopefully Levy will work on a better way of packaging it or even maybe slapping on a "fragile" sticker so couriers are more careful with it during shipment. Although I'm slightly annoyed that I now have to repair a brand new scooter before I can even ride it, I greatly appreciate the excellent customer service I received. Now just waiting on that replacement piece to arrive so I can finally test this scooter out.
Posted 1 year ago
Great scooter. Compact and fast.
Posted 1 year ago
These were very useful and a quick way to get to where I needed to go and back. I wish they could have been taken further from their original location but it was cool otherwise
Posted 1 year ago
Levy seems to be focused on doing one thing well, and that's the urban commuter market. I've had mine about a month, used as a daily driver, and haven't needed to contact the company with any problems. The focus on safety features and support is really what a commuter needs, and the speed is just right for urban bike lanes with lots of intersections. Removable battery makes charging easier and has generally worked well. There are some rough edges. Don't plan on using the scooter in below-freezing weather (this is true of competitors as well). Unboxing mostly consists of "here's a box with a scooter in it", there's no option to switch the speedometer to MPH, and the app is only good for rentals. That said, electric scooters are a really new market and these are far easier to live with than bad brakes.
Posted 1 year ago
Love the scooter, I have tried many of the most popular scooters in this price range and the Levy is by far the best. The removable battery is great. Only negative is the kickstand. The angle is so vertical that it does almost nothing. My scooter has fallen several times with the latest fall breaking the throttle.
Posted 1 year ago
It's a great scooter and probably the best one that you can buy at $500. A removable battery makes a huge difference in how you have to carry around the thing. Instructions to assemble and customer support for overall great. The mileage range is definitely less if you're over 200lbs but that's going to be the case for all other scooters. I would avoid the locks that are recommended on this website though.
Posted 1 year ago
Great scooter overall, I have really been enjoying riding it. One complaint is that the battery is not that great and doesn't last too long, but when it is fully charged the scooter is a lot of fun to ride.
Posted 1 year ago
Levy Electric is rated 4.44 based on 243 reviews