Levy Electric Reviews

4.40 Rating 320 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Levy Electric

Write Your review

Tell us how Levy Electric made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Levy Electric 5 star review on 24th August 2021
James W
Levy Electric 5 star review on 8th August 2021
John S
Levy Electric 5 star review on 25th July 2021
Justin R
Levy Electric 5 star review on 18th July 2021
Ann C
Levy Electric 5 star review on 14th June 2021
Lawrence B
Levy Electric 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Anonymous
Levy Electric 5 star review on 20th April 2021
Anonymous
9
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I’ve enjoyed the scooter when the tires don’t pop............the tube rubs on the tire if it’s not pumped up to 35 PSI, which my technician says is where it should be. Levy says 25 PSI. I have burned through 2 tires in a month and it costs $50 plus I have to provide the tube for my technician to change it. Secondly, the battery life diminishes w every charge and eventhough it shows 3 bars of remaining power out of 4, I can’t really get it to go over 10-12 mph. Any moderate incline I actually have to push myself. Thirdly, I referred a friend who bought one and I have yet to receive my $25 referral fee (going on 3-4 mos now). I would highly recommend researching other scooters before buying this one. If you do buy this one, order a bunch of tubes for the tires and another battery. You will definitely need them!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
It definitely feels like a well built scooter but the top speed is much lower than advertised. My girlfriend weighs 120 pounds and she can’t get it over 13 mph on flat ground. What is the weight of the person used in your tests to come up with an advertised top speed of 18? On top of that, once the first battery bar drops it will barely break 10 mph
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Max speed 10mph sheen fully charged...lrss ahem less charged..range is terribly
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Not very satisfied with the service or the models I’ve received first model had problems from the first week I bought it brake issues, tires, battery second model is holding up better so far but having battery problems as well just seems like a company that finds more ways to suck up all your money
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I received the scooter very quick. Upon opening it and testing in on a ride with a few hill nothing more than 5% the battery and speed where considerable slow and lost alot of battery power after 3 miles. (Down to 2 bars). I was not riding aggressively and was not offroad. I looked at the return policy and they have a restock fee plus you have to pay shipping. I will keep it for now but was very disappointed in the performance
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Brakes are lousy
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
One battery we have charges but once inserted into scooter cause scooter to beep and shuts down. Another battery we have only will charge to 3 bars. Paid $300 for extra batteries and in less than a year neither are not working. Over $2k spent and only one scooter out if 3 perform fine. It takes 6 months to see the issues and by then your warranty is screwed. Batteries should be covered for at least a year. No a happy customer
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
It’s ok but really sad that it was made in China. Because of this I will not recommend it to anyone else
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I've owned the Levy Plus 10" with the 12.8aH battery for about two months now, and I have been growing increasingly disappointed in this scooter. I'll start with the good: This scooter is a lot of fun to ride. It handles really well, and I feel very safe and sturdy on the roads. I particularly love the 10" tires as they handle NYC potholes like champs. I use it to commute from my home (Washington Heights, NYC) to work (Hell's Kitchen, NYC), and it's been a breeze. Charging the battery is great, since I can remove it from the scooter and charge it from any regular two-pronged outlet. Great innovation. Cruise control works very well, and makes long rides a lot easier. Brakes took some tinkering to adjust to the right tension, but now that I'm there, they work splendidly. It folds up super easily and is very easy to carry. The Bad: The acceleration leaves a lot to be desired - especially if I'm going up any sort of hill. I avoid all the really steep hills, but you can't avoid all hills in NYC. Going up bridges for example, it slows to about 12mph on sport mode. Not the worst thing in the world, but it's very noticeable. This also becomes a problem if I'm facing any sort of headwind at all. Slows you right down, and it becomes very frustrating. Two months into owning this scooter, its performance is degrading drastically. It rarely, if ever, makes it up to the promised 18-19mph in sport mode. It usually cruises around 14-16mph. And I'm talking on flat terrain, with absolutely zero wind or incline. It just doesn't hit the promised speeds, and I feel slow on it because of it. I should also note, I weigh 180lbs, and usually carry a backpack that weighs ~10lbs, so I'm well below the recommended weight limit. This under-performing maximum speed is incredibly annoying - I always feel like the battery is dying, and I'm constantly checking how much power is left because I feel so slow. Also, lately the battery has been giving me shorter and shorter rides. About ten blocks from leaving my home, I'm down to 3/5 bars of battery life (this is usually when it drops from 17/18mph to 15/16 mph too). And now, I can't even make it to work or back home again without entering into low power mode. And you might as well walk once you enter low power mode. I have a hunch that the cold weather might be affecting the battery life - but bear in mind that, as of writing this, it hasn't even dropped below freezing yet in NYC. Now that the battery is all but dying before I reach my destination, I find myself trying to push kick the scooter which you absolutely CANNOT do because the motor does not disengage from the front wheel. This makes push kicking the scooter impractical. (This also makes free rolling down hills, like a bridge, impractical because it is actively slowing you down.) All in all, I love this scooter for its build and how it handles. But I cannot say the same for its performance. I'll be contacting customer support eventually to see if there's anything I can do about this degrading performance, but I'm not holding my breath since my interactions with their team have been less than stellar so far. Bottom line: If you want to use this to commute very short distances, or for joy rides - this is your scooter. But if you're trying to use this for longer rides that require a lot of good performance - be prepared for a little disappointment after a while.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Flats in under 3 weeks and creaks and squeaky brakes just not a amazing scooter especially for someone who likes to ride a lot not satisfied and also they send me a used lock that wasn't as described as well as a used helmet and my order was 13 days late terrible service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My scooter hasn’t worked optimally since I bought it. It took me a couple weeks to get in contact with support who gave me some things to try. I’ve been trying to make it work out and the scooter is failing to meet as advertised so I am trying to reach out to support again who still hasn’t gotten back to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Levy Electric is rated 4.40 based on 320 reviews