Levy Electric Reviews

4.44 Rating 243 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Levy Electric

Write Your review

Tell us how Levy Electric made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Levy Electric 5 star review on 25th July 2021
Justin R
Levy Electric 5 star review on 18th July 2021
Ann C
Levy Electric 5 star review on 14th June 2021
Lawrence B
Levy Electric 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Anonymous
Levy Electric 5 star review on 20th April 2021
Anonymous
Levy Electric 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Kade B
Levy Electric 5 star review on 30th November 2020
Molly T
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I bought a Levy plus with 8.5" tubeless tires in mid 2020. Issues from day one were a rear tire that didn't hold air for more than 2 days, and steering shaft bolts that worked their way out quickly (was solved by applying loctite to the bolts, but still a dangerous issue that should not have happened in the first place). The speed listed on their website is an outright lie, as 17 mph was the best I could achieve on flat ground. The motor was underpowered at best, and struggled on basically any hill. The rear brake would lock under heavy braking unless I leaned back, and would fade quickly under any sort of spirited riding. Another issue is the brake caliper bolt would loosen on its own and cause the rear brake cable to slip and not function, another dangerous issue. After a short period of time, the wheel bearings sounded like they were on their way out, and the bolt heads all over the scooter got rusty after getting stuck in the rain once. Then the big issue, after about a year, the battery level would randomly drop, and the scooter would loose power. It got progressively worse to the point where it is unusable, as it immediately drops to 1 blinking bar and flashes E or sometimes F. I believe a cell is bad in the battery pack (which is completely unacceptable after less than a year). This of course happened just out of warranty. Unfortunately, I just cannot recommend you buy a Levy, as the quality is just sub par for a $750 scooter.
Posted 1 week ago
Waaaay too expensive.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I'm very disappointed with your customer service i call a few weeks ago to report my battery is defective but nobody responded me back and i had to buy a new battery for my scooter because I use it for work
Posted 3 weeks ago
It would be amazing if we would be heavily warned that we had to returned the scooters to their original location. We didn’t know that and have to travel over half an hour to return them. In other cities yes didn’t have to do that so we didn’t know and had to be charged all of that time going back and it ruined the rest of our night.
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered 2 scooters with expedited delivery. Called 3 times to get them to ship. Then when they shipped, they were shipped incorrectly. 5 days later, they are still at the original shipping location. I asked for a cancel and refund, and they told me I have to file a claim. This is taking up way too much time in my life. I can't believe this service.
Posted 2 months ago
I have some issues with my scooter. I have sent 3 e-mails and called. No help. So much for customer service.
Posted 2 months ago
This company is ass-backwards. Absolutely ZERO instructions in the box, and a snotty person on the other end when you call. Then they send you an email asking you to send them your serial numbers for your scooter and batteries. Didn't you just have the damn things. The scooter may be fine, but I'm not impressed with the people behind the product.
Posted 4 months ago
Whatever you do, don’t buy this scooter. I don’t typically write reviews, but this circumstances is different. If I can prevent at least one person from being out $800 to this company especially right now while people are so stressed financially then that’s worth while to me. I’m just going to tell my story about my experience with the company, it’s extremely long so read it if you want or skip over it if you prefer. I purchased the Levy Plus back in August. I was so excited about it as I love scootering and the concept of getting to scooter to work every day was very exciting to me. I was literally counting the days until it arrived. I’m a hairstylist and had just don’t 6 months of being unemployed due to the covid-19 pandemic and had saved the entire time for this. It was supposed to save me money in the long run on transportation. The scooter was back ordered which is to be expected, but ended up arriving super late. That’s fine I can get over that. They left out the owners manual, the drill bit to tighten the screws, and the valve extender to fill the tires. I could not figure out why setting up the scooter was such a nightmare and after scouring the faq section of their website I found out I was missing these crucial items. I reached out immediately and they said they’d send them out the following day. I had to reach out multiple times over the next three weeks before I finally got someone to send the items out to me. When I received the scooter the neck had a wobble, but the online research I did said this was normal in manufacturing sometimes the screws aren’t tightened enough so you tighten them with the drill bit and you’re good to go, well I did not get the drill bit. Nobody told me in our communication riding the scooter with the wobble would cause any damage to it or that it could be unsafe. I finally received the items and the screws were stripped, they would not stay tightened. I reached out a handful of times about it and my concern for my safety riding it as well as a creaking sound that started and another undiagnosed sound that had popped up from the back tired. I heard back maybe once with a “wd40 it” so finally as more issues begin to arise with the scooter over the 6 weeks I had it, I finally one night wrecked the scooter completely due to the instability of the item. I had rode it to dinner close by my house with a friend and at dinner wrote them an email about how unsafe I felt it was and that I felt taken as stance if as a customer and demanded to have it replaced, in the way back wrecked the scooter completely due to the instability of it. My friend saw the entire accident and said the wobbling neck was the cause of the accident. Still after all that the company refused to replace the scooter, they instead offered to do work on it which was literally them gluing it together. I received the scooter back from the ‘repairs’ which were just a child gluing everything back together. I’ve attached a photo of one of their glue jobs below, but every ‘repair’ that was done was simply poorly glued together. There was glue all over my scooter and after riding it one time the wobble started to return slightly. I reached out again, every time I’ve had extremely unpleasant interactions that I’ve gotten nowhere in. I finally pushed and they agreed to replace the scooter. Over a month went by after I returned the scooter to be replaced and I finally reached out yet again. They told me they were sending me a scooter and sent me photos of a used one with dirt all over it and wanted to confirm this was an acceptable replacement. Needless to say, I am not accepting that. So at this point, they are refusing to return my money to me. They are also refusing to send me the brand new undamaged scooter I thought I purchased back in August. I have never been treated so poorly by a company. Especially an item at this price. They are truly an awful company to work with, please whatever you do don’t give these people your money. It is not a safe investment and the blatant disregard for the safety of their customers is disturbing.
Posted 7 months ago
Shipping was supposed to take 5-6 business days, they claimed it would ship out on Oct 19, but it didn't come until Nov 2 so that was frustrating. When I finally got it and took it out, the highest speed it would go was 15mph (not 18 as advertised), and then the speed cut in half when the battery reached around 75% so that was really frustrating. After emailing them to try and solve this problem, sometimes they got back to me within 1 day but other times it took them a few days to respond. Eventually I brought it into their store in NYC on a Thursday and they told me it would be ready to pick up by Friday or Saturday latest and I would receive a text letting me know when it was ready. By Tuesday I had still not received any text so I went in to the store and found out it still wasn't ready. I asked them if they could just deal with it right then and there, and to their credit, they just gave me a new scooter altogether. However, on the ride back, even though it got up to full speed and was operating slightly better, I was still experienced the same problems as I did with the initial scooter (i.e. the speed cut from 18mph to 11mph at about 50% battery and then continued to get slower). The whole experience was frustrating and the scooter isn't worth it.
Posted 8 months ago
Battery life is terrible, I keep having battery issues. After a full charge, battery fluctuates while riding. There’s way better scooters out there better and cheaper than this One.
Posted 8 months ago
I don’t like because too slow 😡😡😡
Posted 8 months ago
Disappointment with scooter and service. Range with 2 fully charged batteries cannot make 6 miles to destination. Scooter slows down to 6 miles per hour, then dies within 3 - 4 miles, at best. Change to new battery, same thing. Staff is 100% w sales, horrible with customer service. For price range, you can get a better scooter, lighter, with better range. DO NOT RECOMMEND LEVY SCOOTER.
Posted 9 months ago
We have never heard back after repeated emails l.
Posted 10 months ago
Order my scooter on 6/30. On the site it says ships within 3 to 5 days. Just received my scooter 3 days ago... Mind you, no word from Levy on any delays until I reached out to them first. My shipment date was pushed back 4 times with them blaming it on UPS every time. Also the scooter battery life sucks. Yes it's "convenient" you can change the batter out, but what's the point if they make the battery life shorter to force you to buy their extra battery? Add $139 on top of what you pay for cause youre gonna need a 2nd battery!
Posted 11 months ago
Another let down from Levy
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered the scooter 1 month ago where I received a notification that it will be delivered within the next 3-5 days. Fast forward 30 days after placing the order, the scooter has still not been shipped! The shipment date keeps getting pushed further back every time I make a call to inquire about the product. Really disappointed!!
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered the scooter 17 days ago, company said It would be shipped four days ago, then said It would be shipped yesterday. Still have not received a tracking number. Basically paid 500$ for nothing really. Never again!
Posted 1 year ago
Levy Electric is rated 4.44 based on 243 reviews