Levy Electric Reviews

4.44 Rating 243 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Levy Electric

Write Your review

Tell us how Levy Electric made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Levy Electric 5 star review on 25th July 2021
Justin R
Levy Electric 5 star review on 18th July 2021
Ann C
Levy Electric 5 star review on 14th June 2021
Lawrence B
Levy Electric 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Anonymous
Levy Electric 5 star review on 20th April 2021
Anonymous
Levy Electric 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Kade B
Levy Electric 5 star review on 30th November 2020
Molly T
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered the scooter 17 days ago, company said It would be shipped four days ago, then said It would be shipped yesterday. Still have not received a tracking number. Basically paid 500$ for nothing really. Never again!
Posted 1 year ago
I've owned the Levy Plus 10" with the 12.8aH battery for about two months now, and I have been growing increasingly disappointed in this scooter. I'll start with the good: This scooter is a lot of fun to ride. It handles really well, and I feel very safe and sturdy on the roads. I particularly love the 10" tires as they handle NYC potholes like champs. I use it to commute from my home (Washington Heights, NYC) to work (Hell's Kitchen, NYC), and it's been a breeze. Charging the battery is great, since I can remove it from the scooter and charge it from any regular two-pronged outlet. Great innovation. Cruise control works very well, and makes long rides a lot easier. Brakes took some tinkering to adjust to the right tension, but now that I'm there, they work splendidly. It folds up super easily and is very easy to carry. The Bad: The acceleration leaves a lot to be desired - especially if I'm going up any sort of hill. I avoid all the really steep hills, but you can't avoid all hills in NYC. Going up bridges for example, it slows to about 12mph on sport mode. Not the worst thing in the world, but it's very noticeable. This also becomes a problem if I'm facing any sort of headwind at all. Slows you right down, and it becomes very frustrating. Two months into owning this scooter, its performance is degrading drastically. It rarely, if ever, makes it up to the promised 18-19mph in sport mode. It usually cruises around 14-16mph. And I'm talking on flat terrain, with absolutely zero wind or incline. It just doesn't hit the promised speeds, and I feel slow on it because of it. I should also note, I weigh 180lbs, and usually carry a backpack that weighs ~10lbs, so I'm well below the recommended weight limit. This under-performing maximum speed is incredibly annoying - I always feel like the battery is dying, and I'm constantly checking how much power is left because I feel so slow. Also, lately the battery has been giving me shorter and shorter rides. About ten blocks from leaving my home, I'm down to 3/5 bars of battery life (this is usually when it drops from 17/18mph to 15/16 mph too). And now, I can't even make it to work or back home again without entering into low power mode. And you might as well walk once you enter low power mode. I have a hunch that the cold weather might be affecting the battery life - but bear in mind that, as of writing this, it hasn't even dropped below freezing yet in NYC. Now that the battery is all but dying before I reach my destination, I find myself trying to push kick the scooter which you absolutely CANNOT do because the motor does not disengage from the front wheel. This makes push kicking the scooter impractical. (This also makes free rolling down hills, like a bridge, impractical because it is actively slowing you down.) All in all, I love this scooter for its build and how it handles. But I cannot say the same for its performance. I'll be contacting customer support eventually to see if there's anything I can do about this degrading performance, but I'm not holding my breath since my interactions with their team have been less than stellar so far. Bottom line: If you want to use this to commute very short distances, or for joy rides - this is your scooter. But if you're trying to use this for longer rides that require a lot of good performance - be prepared for a little disappointment after a while.
Posted 7 months ago
Shipping was supposed to take 5-6 business days, they claimed it would ship out on Oct 19, but it didn't come until Nov 2 so that was frustrating. When I finally got it and took it out, the highest speed it would go was 15mph (not 18 as advertised), and then the speed cut in half when the battery reached around 75% so that was really frustrating. After emailing them to try and solve this problem, sometimes they got back to me within 1 day but other times it took them a few days to respond. Eventually I brought it into their store in NYC on a Thursday and they told me it would be ready to pick up by Friday or Saturday latest and I would receive a text letting me know when it was ready. By Tuesday I had still not received any text so I went in to the store and found out it still wasn't ready. I asked them if they could just deal with it right then and there, and to their credit, they just gave me a new scooter altogether. However, on the ride back, even though it got up to full speed and was operating slightly better, I was still experienced the same problems as I did with the initial scooter (i.e. the speed cut from 18mph to 11mph at about 50% battery and then continued to get slower). The whole experience was frustrating and the scooter isn't worth it.
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered the scooter 1 month ago where I received a notification that it will be delivered within the next 3-5 days. Fast forward 30 days after placing the order, the scooter has still not been shipped! The shipment date keeps getting pushed further back every time I make a call to inquire about the product. Really disappointed!!
Posted 1 year ago
Whatever you do, don’t buy this scooter. I don’t typically write reviews, but this circumstances is different. If I can prevent at least one person from being out $800 to this company especially right now while people are so stressed financially then that’s worth while to me. I’m just going to tell my story about my experience with the company, it’s extremely long so read it if you want or skip over it if you prefer. I purchased the Levy Plus back in August. I was so excited about it as I love scootering and the concept of getting to scooter to work every day was very exciting to me. I was literally counting the days until it arrived. I’m a hairstylist and had just don’t 6 months of being unemployed due to the covid-19 pandemic and had saved the entire time for this. It was supposed to save me money in the long run on transportation. The scooter was back ordered which is to be expected, but ended up arriving super late. That’s fine I can get over that. They left out the owners manual, the drill bit to tighten the screws, and the valve extender to fill the tires. I could not figure out why setting up the scooter was such a nightmare and after scouring the faq section of their website I found out I was missing these crucial items. I reached out immediately and they said they’d send them out the following day. I had to reach out multiple times over the next three weeks before I finally got someone to send the items out to me. When I received the scooter the neck had a wobble, but the online research I did said this was normal in manufacturing sometimes the screws aren’t tightened enough so you tighten them with the drill bit and you’re good to go, well I did not get the drill bit. Nobody told me in our communication riding the scooter with the wobble would cause any damage to it or that it could be unsafe. I finally received the items and the screws were stripped, they would not stay tightened. I reached out a handful of times about it and my concern for my safety riding it as well as a creaking sound that started and another undiagnosed sound that had popped up from the back tired. I heard back maybe once with a “wd40 it” so finally as more issues begin to arise with the scooter over the 6 weeks I had it, I finally one night wrecked the scooter completely due to the instability of the item. I had rode it to dinner close by my house with a friend and at dinner wrote them an email about how unsafe I felt it was and that I felt taken as stance if as a customer and demanded to have it replaced, in the way back wrecked the scooter completely due to the instability of it. My friend saw the entire accident and said the wobbling neck was the cause of the accident. Still after all that the company refused to replace the scooter, they instead offered to do work on it which was literally them gluing it together. I received the scooter back from the ‘repairs’ which were just a child gluing everything back together. I’ve attached a photo of one of their glue jobs below, but every ‘repair’ that was done was simply poorly glued together. There was glue all over my scooter and after riding it one time the wobble started to return slightly. I reached out again, every time I’ve had extremely unpleasant interactions that I’ve gotten nowhere in. I finally pushed and they agreed to replace the scooter. Over a month went by after I returned the scooter to be replaced and I finally reached out yet again. They told me they were sending me a scooter and sent me photos of a used one with dirt all over it and wanted to confirm this was an acceptable replacement. Needless to say, I am not accepting that. So at this point, they are refusing to return my money to me. They are also refusing to send me the brand new undamaged scooter I thought I purchased back in August. I have never been treated so poorly by a company. Especially an item at this price. They are truly an awful company to work with, please whatever you do don’t give these people your money. It is not a safe investment and the blatant disregard for the safety of their customers is disturbing.
Posted 7 months ago
I live in the Bronx, NY and the roads are not the best but the 10" tires makes it a smooth travel. I've had it for two weeks and so far I've only used it to and from work which is about 1.5 miles away. It takes me seven minutes to get to work which is very convenient because I don't have to leave my house as early. In the two weeks that I've owned it, I've only charged it twice after the battery reached to about 25%. I've only seen the scooter reach 18 MPH on sports mode but it may be because I am 220 lb. The quick folding makes it convenient for storage especially when the cold winter days comes. The Levy Plus may seem expensive but as the saying goes, "you get what you pay for", and the Levy scooters has better features than its competitors. Overall, this is a great investment for someone who's looking to travel a few miles, especially if you want to maintain social distancing and want avoid public transportation or the costly taxi fares.
Posted 11 months ago
Order my scooter on 6/30. On the site it says ships within 3 to 5 days. Just received my scooter 3 days ago... Mind you, no word from Levy on any delays until I reached out to them first. My shipment date was pushed back 4 times with them blaming it on UPS every time. Also the scooter battery life sucks. Yes it's "convenient" you can change the batter out, but what's the point if they make the battery life shorter to force you to buy their extra battery? Add $139 on top of what you pay for cause youre gonna need a 2nd battery!
Posted 11 months ago
A good option for new yorkers. Ease of buying and picking up in the LES location was a pleasant experience.
Posted 8 months ago
Battery life is terrible, I keep having battery issues. After a full charge, battery fluctuates while riding. There’s way better scooters out there better and cheaper than this One.
Posted 8 months ago
All around pleased with the product
Posted 8 months ago
I'm well satisfied with this scooter. I only have 2/3rds of a heart, It only pumps at 35-40% so it doesn't supply enough oxygen for me to be able to walk more than 50 or 60 yards then I have to rest for 8-10 minutes before I can go another 50 or 60 yards. I'm currently residing at Jefferson Barracks VA Medical facility for the next 4-6 months being treated for PTSD and Traumatic Brain Injury. This is a large campus and this scooter has given me freedom I haven't experienced in 7 years. I can't bring it inside the hospital to charge it so the removable battery is ideal. Thanks for such a good product.
Posted 10 months ago
We have never heard back after repeated emails l.
Posted 10 months ago
Flats in under 3 weeks and creaks and squeaky brakes just not a amazing scooter especially for someone who likes to ride a lot not satisfied and also they send me a used lock that wasn't as described as well as a used helmet and my order was 13 days late terrible service
Posted 11 months ago
I am 58 and this is me first electric it best toy I ever have
Posted 11 months ago
Another let down from Levy
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service is great, and the products have been also good
Posted 1 year ago
Got my Levy today with an addition battery. All I have to say is I was surprised by every bit of this scooter, battery life, hill climb and build all Exceeded my expectations. Will be leaving you guys great reviews on My YouTube channel as well as reddit.
Posted 1 year ago
A well designed and enjoyable scooter. The removable battery feature is convenient. Pneumatic tires help reduce shock but seem to lose air and need to be pumped up daily to maintain proper pressure. Otherwise very user friendly and has nice features
Posted 1 year ago
Completely satisfied! Having a blast on this scoot! Really fast and battery lasts a long time. Recomend picking up a additional battery.
Levy Electric 5 star review on 16th May 2020
Posted 1 year ago
I recently purchased the Levy Plus. First impression, it looks real nice. Can't say how well it rides just yet as my scooter's fender broke during shipment. Contacted Levy about this and they were super quick to respond and help resolve the issue. Apparently this is a very common occurrence so just know there's a possibility you might be disappointed like I was about receiving a damaged scooter. Hopefully Levy will work on a better way of packaging it or even maybe slapping on a "fragile" sticker so couriers are more careful with it during shipment. Although I'm slightly annoyed that I now have to repair a brand new scooter before I can even ride it, I greatly appreciate the excellent customer service I received. Now just waiting on that replacement piece to arrive so I can finally test this scooter out.
Posted 1 year ago
Levy Electric is rated 4.44 based on 243 reviews