lion.ie Reviews

5.0 Rating 1,421 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend lion.ie
Read lion.ie Reviews

About lion.ie:

Buying life insurance can be a frustrating experience. Our mission is to make buying life insurance easier.

Use the tools on https://lion.ie to assess what you need, understand why you need it and feel glad about putting cover in place.

We're excited to make life insurance a little less drab and a little more fun.

Visit Website

Phone:

00353579320836

Email:

hannah@lion.ie

Write Your review

Tell us how lion.ie made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Great service, would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Emily, all the best!
Posted 7 months ago
Amy Fairbrother has been a great help from day one guiding & advising myself & my partner in the correct direction. We are both very pleased with her work! Wish her all the best in the future!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
A professional, efficient and friendly service. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
That is music to our ears Brendan, thanks very much!
Posted 7 months ago
5-star service from Amy, Hannah and Nick, if I could give e it 6 stars I would! Very patient and supportive in setting up our mortgage protection and life insurance policies, very reliable broker, thanks again!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Cheers Luke. I cannot say I'm surprised, as Tina Turner once sang about us "We're simply the best, better than all the rest".
Posted 7 months ago
My experience with Lion.ie was brilliant. Mortgage and life insurance were in place within a week. Hannah was dealing with me and made the process so easy. She was really helpful and patient with all my questions. They discussed which type of insurance I should consider taking and an estimated price for each. The prices of the policies I took were very reasonable. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for life insurance or mortgage protection.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
WOW, thank you so much for your wonderful review Mary. You have made our day here at Lion HQ!
Posted 7 months ago
The best life insurance provider in the market, simply put.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Boom! What a great start to a Monday. Thank you so much Jose, much appreciated!
Posted 7 months ago
A great service. Amy was extremely helpful in explaining the process and options available to us for our life insurance policy. We would be very happy to recommend to our friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks Ronan, spread the good word🙌
Posted 7 months ago
Great company to deal with, very understanding of our situation with our health issues but we got through in the end! Thanks again to everyone at lion.ie!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks so much for taking the time out to leave a review Peter, we really appreciate it!
Posted 7 months ago
Extremely friendly and well knowledgeable staff. Made my application seamless and stress free
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
That is music to our ears Sarah. Thanks very much!
Posted 7 months ago
Attentive, friendly and efficient. Very reliable, you can believe what they tell you. Warmly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Great service. Lion.ie were so helpful. Very smooth process.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks very much Ian, it was a pleasure working with you. All the best
Posted 7 months ago
Great service received!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review Frederik, we really appreciate it!
Posted 7 months ago
Have only good things to say about Fionnán and the team. Their blog posts and information explaining all things insurance contain invaluable insights to help you get started on the decision process, and the service following that has been top notch. In terms of quality brokers who actually help choose the right product for you, Lion is the real deal.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks very much for such a wonderful review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 8 months ago
The best insurance broker i have come across. Amy followed up my case time and time again and made sure i got the right cover, I can’t recommend lion.ie enough. You will get the best service available out there and to add to this, it’s all free to you.You shouldn’t look no further for an insurance broker, lion.ie will make it worth your while.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Amy, Hannah & Nick are a fantastic team. Very efficient, responsive, informative and friendly team. They were so helpful and professional in guiding us through the application and advising on what policy we needed. Thank you so much. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Perfect service. Quick response and very efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
That is music to our ears Minh, thanks very much!
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent Mortgage Protection broker specialist, have recommended them to friends. Both Amy & Nick are so helpful particularly as my husband has an underlying health condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks so much for leaving such a wonderful review Avril, we really appreciate it!
Posted 8 months ago
Our dealings with Hannah were fantastic. She was so super efficient and responsive to queries. Extremely happy with the service
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
That is great to hear John, thank you so much!
Posted 8 months ago
Fantastic people to work with during the mortgage process! Happy to recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I was so impressed by lion.ie. We had a stress-free experience in getting our mortgage life cover, although I have an underlying condition. Thank you so much for your efficiency and kindness. Special kudos to Amy.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Great start to the week. Thanks very much for your kind words Scarlett, much appreciated.
Posted 8 months ago
lion.ie is rated 5.0 based on 1,421 reviews