lion.ie Reviews

4.98 Rating 1,323 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend lion.ie
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read lion.ie Reviews

About lion.ie:

Buying life insurance can be a frustrating experience. Our mission is to make buying life insurance easier.

Use the tools on https://lion.ie to assess what you need, understand why you need it and feel glad about putting cover in place.

We're excited to make life insurance a little less drab and a little more fun.

Visit Website

Phone:

00353579320836

Email:

hannah@lion.ie

Write Your review

Tell us how lion.ie made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Superb attentive helpful people working in lion
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
That is music to our ears Conor, thanks very much!
Posted 4 months ago
Customer Service was Amazing. We dealt with Hannah she was brilliant always there to answer our questions & come back to us so quick & promptly. We would have no hesitation in recommending Lion to our Family and Friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
WOW. What a fantastic review. As a Mayo man who is still crying over yet another loss in a final, you have cheered me up on this Monday morning! Thank you very much Audrey.
Posted 4 months ago
Hannah was extremely helpful and professional in sorting out our life cover. I would highly recommend the team at lion for their services.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks very much for your spectacular review Piotr, we really appreciate it!
Posted 4 months ago
Very good options, detail,
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks very much for taking the time out to leave a review Cormac, we really appreciate it!
Posted 4 months ago
Amy Fairbrother, from Lion, was helpful, understanding and incredibly efficient, from the moment I called Lion.ie She answered my queries, gave great advice and was really supportive.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Wow-what a review. No surprise though, in the famous words of Tina Turner - "Amy's simply the best, better than all the rest Better then anyone Anyone I ever met"
Posted 4 months ago
Amy was such a brilliant help with setting up our mortgage protection policies. Always got back to our queries really quickly and we really appreciated the support. She made the process so easy and stress free!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Amy The Laois Legend works her magic once again, rumour has it she went to Hogwarts. Thanks so much for taking the time out to leave a review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 4 months ago
5star for Lion. ie., great team. Thank you Amy, Hannah a and Nick.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The fantastic trio strikes again. Thanks so much for your 5-star review Eniko!
Posted 4 months ago
Really happy with all the help and advice we got from Amy and Nick, they made the life insurance process straightforward and stess-free. Highly recommended! Thanks guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Lion.ie - Making Life Insurance Easier. It's what we're all about here in Lion.ie Towers. Spread the good word Catherine, we really appreciate it!
Posted 4 months ago
Lion.ie were always so helpful. We received our mortgage protection insurance very quickly from them. We would highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
You have turned a miserable Monday into a Magic Monday with a review like this. Thanks so much Deirdre, we really appreciate it!
Posted 4 months ago
Can't really praise lion.ie enough. When we needed mortgage protection quickly, they came through. Communication was superb as well, they answered all of our questions within a couple of minutes over email. If we ever need anything insurance related we're coming back to Lion. Superb!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
If, like us, you want to take the hassle out of life assurance/insurance for mortgages, then go with Lion. They find the right products for your needs, and throughout they explain things very clearly, and have a deep understanding of our needs. This is my second mortgage, and the amount of energy I needed to put into life cover was practically zero compared to when I did it alone the first time. Thanks again everyone on the Lion team!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
WOW! Just when we thought this weekend couldn't get any better with Offaly being in an All Ireland Final you leave this fantastic review. Thank you so much Barry! All the team in Lion towers are heading for pints now to celebrate this one.
Posted 5 months ago
Really helpful, super efficient and a pleasure to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
That is music to our ears Diaden, thank you so much!
Posted 5 months ago
Clear, concise and easy to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks Aoife, we love making life insurance easier for everyone.
Posted 5 months ago
Very quick and professional service, Also great quotes. Thanks Hannah, Amy & Nick. Will definitely recommend 100%
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
That is what we're all about! Thanks so much for your amazing review Stephin
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks to Amy for all her help and advice, making decisions very easy. Thank you Amy and all at Lion.ie
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Amy the Laois Legend has worked her magic again, that is fantastic to hear Lorraine. All the best!
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent services and very helpful all the way through the process. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks very much for your wonderful review Aizat. Spread the good word🙌
Posted 5 months ago
Lion.ie made the process of shopping for Mortgage protection very easy.Hannah was a pleasure to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
That is great to hear! Making life insurance easier is what we're all about. Thank you Sarah :)
Posted 5 months ago
Lion.ie offer a fantastic service. I definitely recommend using their services. Hannah was extremely helpful in guiding me through the application process for mortgage protection. Hannah responded promptly & answering the many questions. Thank you for the great service - I really appreciate it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Jesus Christ on a bike and Mary on the handlebars what an unbelievable review. Thank you so much Dearbhla, it was our pleasure doing business with you.
Posted 5 months ago
I would highly recommend lion.ie for anyone who is looking for well informed, practical, and easily understandable advice on mortgage protection insurance. Hannah was so helpful and very responsive, ensuring that everything was arranged very smoothly.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
In my few months as Head of Customer Wow, no other review has put a smile on my face quite like this one has. This is everything we strive to be, cheers Kevin!
Posted 5 months ago
I found the service I received was efficient, personal and friendly. I had two specific long term health conditions and the whole process was relatively easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks very much for your kind words Patrick. As a small Irish business, we really appreciate it!
Posted 5 months ago
lion.ie is rated 4.98 based on 1,323 reviews