Loot Crate Reviews

2.94 Rating 505 Reviews
49% of reviewers recommend Loot Crate
642 Review Views (past 24 hours)
11PM - 1AM
17 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
42 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
36 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
65 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
54 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
45 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
42 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
64 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
119 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
40 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
74 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
44 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
11PM
11PM

Popular Questions:

Delivery

How does Loot Crate deliver?

Customer Service

How can I contact Loot Crate?
Visit Website

Phone:
3473388157

Email:
elijah.hurwitz@lootcrate.com

Location:
3401 Pasadena Ave

Category:
Monthly Box Delivering Co's.

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Loot Crate made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"I was charged twice- once in Feb and didn't receive a crate and then again in April and just received that crate. I talked multiple times to their customer service and they did not help me at all. They just told me my crate was on its way and that they were sorry that I didn't understand how subscriptions worked. I never received a refund for that missing crate. I will never, ever order from them again. This company is all kinds of fraud"
Posted 1 hour ago
Are you Loot Crate? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"February "spring training" crate shipping in may? As is April crate and may crate shipping in June? WTF soooooo glad I signed up for this BS"
Posted 4 days ago
"If I could give no stars, then I would. I paid for two loot crates, the second one was automatically drafted out of my account before I had time to cancel the subscription, and i still have yet to see the first crate i paid for 4 months ago nor have a recieved any of my money back for either crate. I will never do business with them again."
Posted 6 days ago
"Customer service is a joke. Crates come months late, no tracking ever sent. I am very disappointed. Already canceled the subscription."
Posted 1 week ago
"Do not buy from them!!! The customer service is awful it took two weeks to know what was going on with my order and for marches loot gaming they advertised a banjo kazooie item and and dropped it the last minute with no warning and gave us a bogus card game instead. They’ve gone completely down hill save your money!!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Customer service is terrible! A total waste of money. Also, it was very difficult to get out of subscription. They ended up renewing my subscription after I canceled and will not refund the money. I still have not gotten a refund."
Posted 1 week ago
"I constantly have missing crates or half of my crate missing and then it takes three or more months to fix and usually by then nothing has been fixed I’ve just been given credits to use in the vault for items that also for some reason never get shipped out and then after six months of trying to figure out where those are they finally gave me a refund for the one missing crate and months of headache. Horrible customer service! The absolute worst. I could deal with these mishaps if there is a phone number to call to speak to someone so that problems could get solved within minutes of being on the phone. Not months of emails because customer service representatives want to place tickets on hold and then never respond. I am absolutely furious and disappointed because this isn’t a one time thing it’s happened at least three times in the past year. It’s not worth the money I’m now looking for a refund for the rest of my subscription because I will be canceling it because I’m still missing my March crate, and I would never be using Loot Crate again and I’ve been a customer for over four years."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"LootCrates service was so bad, i now, write my first ever review of any retailer. Delivery arrival dates changes occur several times within a cycle. Customer service online chat left the chat on me as i was typing a several sentences long message. I asked myself, are they not able to see that the other side is currently "typing......." as i am able to see when an agent is typing... My purchase was made Feb 25. A crate i subscribed for was scheduled for arrival from 25 March - 5 April. My order was processed 18th of March (purchased 25th of Feb, im aware orders would not process til the near date of the crate's release in March 25 2019. On there shipping status update, the Sanrio crates was scheduled on-time. During the 3-4 changes to update the shipping status also showed the crate to be on-time. It was until the last day of the estimated shipping window to end when, the shipping status changed from on-time to, now May 15th. This would be 30 days delayed. Logical reasons would assume, shortage of inventory to fulfill already processed orders. Concludes this delay be, the need to order from manufactuers in China and its delivery time. While all this, not even one email stating the delays nor an apology. For shits an giggles everyone makes accusations, heres mine, the shortage was caused by employees taking crates for late requests made my employees friends and family."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Yet like others have had nothing but trouble. Last year I had the wizarding world crate and it was great and we were big fans. But since we renewed our subscription in October 2018 we have received one crate. I have contacted customer services 4 times via email and got it was a shipping problem, the first time then not even a clarified answer on the rest. I did ask for a refund if they couldn't sort it as it is not a cheap thing to do. I have been very patient up to now but now after reading these reviews there seems to be a major problem. Now I will be phoning America from England which will cost me a fortune. I am not happy and after reading these reviews and with the customer service fob off I have received, which is a shame, because we loved Loot Crate."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I love the idea of loot crate and they items they sell and welhen I first used loot crate I loved it and I'm loyal as a customer but now I'm not getting the crates I've ordered and paid for and Everytime I contact customer support all I'm told is to look at a updated shipping schedule that puts your crate at a date to ship a month later then when the day comes to ship they change it to another month later so I have asked about a refund 3 times and then customer service doesn't reply like i will just give up and go away i don't know what happened to loot crate but I will take my business elsewhere loot crate is not the only site to offer this service I was wrong to give to be loyal to this site cause now they show they don't really care for their customers"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Had their Fallout crate for 2018 which was awesome. Package do get late but nevertheless still reach me directly so I decided to renew another year as it sort of like getting myself a surprise present once in a while. But 2019 they suddenly change their shipping method, as the box come in as a odd size my local post office won't drop it off at my place instead they just put a note in my mail box asking my to go down over to my local post office to get it. Now the kicker is the box is directed over to my work place (my work place only open the mail box every 1-2 weeks) thus when they drop the note in and by the time I receive it, the mail was already bounce back to the sender. I email them about the box being send back to them and reply within 2 working days which was good and said they will send me a replacement box in about 2 to 4 weeks and will update me when they send the box to me. So I waited and got no updates until I email them again and they send me a track link which never got updated and I email them again. This time they told me there problem with the postal service and give them another 2 to 4 weeks to solve the problem. So I waited again, still no update. I email them asking for refund and instead they inform me that they have just sent out the 2nd box also and only refund me for the other 4 box. Usually I won't mind but the problem is that this crate come in 6 and each box have a part of a model meaning I will only get 2 part of a model that I can never complete."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Waste of time and money. Supposed to be tracked - never get any information. Crates keep not being sent - 4 times I have had to chase them up. Customer service is awful - they don't care and they don't use any initiative to actually look at or resolve the issue. The items are samey and not worth the money. Honestly wasted my money on this - I DO NOT RECOMMEND!"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I didn't really think it was possible for a well-known company to have such poor service. I ordered a bunch of stuff as Christmas presents in November of 2018. I received a partial shipment after Christmas, then nothing else arrived. I went back and forth with customer service for the next 4 months. Yes, no exaggeration. Four months. They kept telling me there was a delay in shipment, then finally said that things were out of stock and offered a refund. Honestly such terrible customer service. what's worse is that most of the items I purchased were because they came with bonus boxes for spending a certain amount, so I never got those either and the items I did receive were pointless because I was expecting to get the bonus items. Do not promise items to your customers if you can't deliver. I depended on those things as gifts and Left people disappointed when things not only didn't show up by Christmas, but still never showed up at all. Extremely disappointing. I will never buy anything from them again."
Posted 1 month ago
"Warning... I subscribed in November for a monthly box and I have only gotten 1 box and it was not complete. I’ve sent emails to the support team and have received nothing back. I would not recommend this company to anyone."
Posted 1 month ago
"If you like paying for things and never getting it then fry loot crate you won't get a thing bit they will charge your account no matter what. If you have issues you can contact the support team that will not read your message and instead send you a pre typed message offering a 30% discount, no matter what you asking, the same message is sent, like a bot is there customer support just offering discounts for complaints. Save your money dont do loot crate."
Posted 1 month ago
"They are TERRIBLE. Don't get excited for the mail... chances are... your crate STILL hasn't shipped."
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered more than one crate from October 2018 and I still haven't received any of them!! I emailed the help center and I am still waiting for a response!! Very disappointing services from Loot Crate!!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Out of 4 months of payments, and 2 subscriptions to LOOT socks for my boys, I received one package. Decembers was never delivered. Got January's which I wasn't honestly impressed with. February box never showed up and I was just charged AGAIN for March which I specifically sent an email saying I wanted to cancel! They respond rapidly to email but do not follow through with anything they say. And then they try to offer 25% off your next crate if you stay on with them. Super disappointed! Don't waste your money!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Subscribed for 6 months starting december. Didnt receive the december crate till the end of january. The january crate hasnt even been posted now in march. Probaly wont ever see the february crate. In mail contact all I get is standard messages. Company is refusing to refund my money"
Posted 1 month ago
"you get charged 2 months in advance. so basically the company is using your money to pay for the future crates cause they have no working capital. that's actually illegal."
Posted 1 month ago
Loot Crate is rated 2.94 based on 505 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support