Loot Crate Reviews

3.74 Rating 345 Reviews
71% of reviewers recommend Loot Crate

About Loot Crate: Loot Crate™ is a monthly subscription box delivering the best in geek + gaming gear. From collectibles, apparel, tech gadgets, art, and other epic gear, it's like Comic-Con in a box.

Category:
Monthly Box Delivering Co's.

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Loot Crate ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

345 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anonymous
I live in France. I subscribed because there was that St Paddy stuff like 20% off + mystery bundle (after, I forgot about the automatic renewal and it took my money away with no chance of having it back). Back then it was on the 11th of March. We are the 9th of May, two months later. I received what I think is the mystery one because the two I ordered were Anime, not Superhero. => Delay of 2 months or more If you really want to try it out, go. But you better live in the US to have *less* problems.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Loot Crate in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"I live in France. I subscribed because there was that St Paddy stuff like 20% off + mystery bundle (after, I forgot about the automatic renewal and it took my money away with no chance of having it back). Back then it was on the 11th of March. We are the 9th of May, two months later. I received what I think is the mystery one because the two I ordered were Anime, not Superhero. => Delay of 2 months or more If you really want to try it out, go. But you better live in the US to have *less* problems."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Back when they had a partnership with Crunchyroll the LootAnime crates where amazing. Now they lack quality, content, and are getting delays after delays. Delays are affecting their other crate line-ups as well. I still haven't received my March BRAVE theme LootAnime. It is already May. They seem to be failing as a company. LootAnime crates are about ~$35. $35 for a crate to be over a month late."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"A crate for January did not ship until the end of February. March's crate has not shipped and it is now the beginning of May with still an unknown ship date. May's crate was billed in the middle of April, but who knows when that will ship. Chances are, they will end up billing for July's crate in the next few weeks and not even have shipped the previous two out as of yet. The shipping also takes forever. I don't understand in today's society why something has to come across the entire country by truck when it is most likely cheaper to send it through the air. The quality of the merchandise is good. Otherwise, I would have canceled after crate 1"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The actual crates are pretty great. I've been getting the Sanrio ones since they started in Dec 2016. I've received a few of the Harry Potter ones as well. Sometimes they do email on shipping delays which is frustrating but can be gotten over. The loot socks was a waste of money the socks were terribly sized. The biggest issue I have is the shipping. If you don't mind waiting sometimes 2 weeks or more after receiving tracking info then it may not bother you. Fedex Smartpost has to be the worst shipping ever. They don't tell you what fraction of the crate cost is shipping but the fact a box leaves Cali and takes 2 weeks to get to Jersey is excessive. Lootcrate gives you a delivery estimate of 5 days. When you check FedEx is can say "unknown scheduled delivery" for a few days then usually 4 or 5 days after Lootcrate's estimated delivery is your actual delivery from your tracking info. I've dealt with customer service a few times and it has been fine. But the shipping thing is what bothers me the most."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Due to no fault of the last rep I dealt with, but as for the company, I had to contact Them about the March lootcrate I never got, long before the company said anything publicly to any one about it, and the ONLY compensation they could even offer was 5.00 of my next order, mind you this was AFTER the APRIL'S LOOTCRATE had been billed off, so that amounts to nothing unless I continued my subscription, which FYI after the way this was handled, I canceled because the company didn't really seem to care. They took my money, for March and April only sent me April's crate and if I had not contacted you about it didn't seem too intent on issuingany information about what caused the issue, I didn't hear anything about the issue with March's crate (a company notice, not from customer service) until 2 weeks after I contacted them that's toward the end of April. That is HORRIBLE customer service. Here it is the 3rd of May and I STILL don't have March's crate that was paid for."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Sham company. Pay to get in and you will NEVER be able to get out."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"If I could give zero stars I would. I cancel my subscription six months ago and they are still sending boxes. The count still says pending cancellation and there’s no one that will fix it. Calling emailing posting nothing works to get this people to stop sending in crates that I did not order and did not want. And I waste an entire day going to the post office to say return to sender for the stupid crate. This is the worst company in the US!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I had got lootcrate for Christmas 2017 from my sister, she bought the 3 lootcrates + overstock crate the first 3 came in just fine till I was waiting for my March lootcrate it never came in so my sister called them and it finally arrived opened it finding out it was the January crate I had already got, disappointed in loot crate and it’s so called service and like I said I GOT loot crate for Christmas can’t you guys just get it right"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The shirt sizes fluctuate so much between months. I have sadly signed up for a year subscription so I can't get my money back. Of the 7 shirts I have received, 4 were too small to wear. Their XL shirts are the size of most Large shirts. I tried XXL for two months. The first one was the size of a typical XL so I could wear it. The next month the XXL was way to large for me. I contacted Loot Crate and they admitted they are having problems with the shirts sizes. Of course they won't compensate me for the bad product."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I live in the Netherlands and I ordered the a Lootcrate for the month december 2017. The crate arrived somewhere end of january. In the meantime I tried contacting Lootcrate but they had very poor communication about when the crate would finaly arrive. The Lootcrate it self was quite fine."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"First time buying lootcrate to try it out and liked this month's theme. First canceled my monthly renewal that still says pending then the package is to be expected by the 20th to the 30th and my FedEx never received the packaged yet. FedEx expected to be shipped by the 16th and still waiting. I got daubt that its gonna make it on time when the crate is coming from LA California to Pennsylvania on time when they aren't able to ship yet. This is probably the last time I'm dealing with lootcrate very poor service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Terrible item quality for what you pay, takes months to arrive if you're international. Crate's go missing and their response is to add credit to my account. If you're collecting a "series" this is terrible news."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"For starters, let it be known that I was a supporter of Loot Crate for 3 years, until this past year 1. The content of the crates is going waaaayyy downhill. It is all cheap junk, and not the "cool, awesome collectibles" that we hope for. 2. They raised the prices for less stuff with shittier quality 3. The customer service team, SUCKS. 4. Do not ever purchase from the loot vault, half the stuff is not even in stock, and when you do order it, they can send you an email saying "I'm sorry, your order was refunded because the item is not available" They do not know how to keep track of inventory whatsoever."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"They practically stole my money. I ordered a loot crate that their website would be delivered no later than March 10th. When that date passed, they changed my subscription and said that I will receive the lootcrate in May. I will never buy from them again and tell everyone how poorly I was treated through their customer service. They do not have a number to call to fix a problem, and they do not respond to email in a timely matter. DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"the worst poor shipping delays on top of delays singed up for 3 months loot wear in January got my first one late the febuary creat now says it wont be in till april after my subscription ends cancled with them will never do again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered the 'collectors' Flash edition smart watch. On the site the day i ordered it, says will start shipping March 1st (2018). So i check on the 6th, dates changed to shipping beings March 9th. So on the 10th i check and again, shipping changed to March 15th this time. Starting to reconsider my purchase and getting worried if i'll ever get my item :/."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"If I could rate this company one star, I would. When I first signed up, I used a coupon. By the time I paid and confirmed, the coupon disappeared and I ended up paying full price. That was just the beginning. They continued to give me false information about when my loot crate would arrive. Every time I reached or checked, it was different time estimate. On Facebook, they informed us all that the loot we purchased would be set out at the end of February. And then I finally get tired of waiting for the tracking information and I send an email. So many complaints are coming in that I receive an email 2-3 days after my submission that they are backed up on emails and will respond as quickly as possible. Finally, after a long wait, I get a response telling me that the package will not be sent out until late March. I paid in January. And I am just shocked. So I asked for a refunded because I’m not one to do business with people who continuously lie to me. The person is still arguing that I was not lied to. He refunded my money but “they never gave me false information”. If they check Facebook, someone is actively responding to comments telling them false information. Probably would face check before they claim innocence."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Missing items in one of the loots. Emailed them and here is what they are saying: Apologies again for any inconvenience this may have caused you. The advertised MSRP value is still there even if the number count was one less. Thank you for the feedback, as I will be sure to pass this along to the wizarding team as well. Jeremy O. J. K. Rowling's Wizarding World Crate - Customer Support"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I purchased a 3 month subscription for my boyfriend for Christmas and they charged me for another 3 month subscription just one day after he received his last package, and the month we are in isn't even up."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Billed immediately for a 4 crate Sanrio subscription that was cancelled within minutes of signup. Subscription goes to cancellation pending with no billing or customer service phone number to be found. Only option is a ticketing email system that takes them days to get back with canned responses - anything not to give your money back to you. Extremely unethical business with hidden costs and ways to take money via a auto renewal system."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Loot Crate is rated 3.74 based on 345 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This