Lovehoney Reviews

3.5 Rating 78 Reviews
62 %
of reviewers recommend Lovehoney
3.5
Based on 78 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Read Lovehoney Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 011 6899

Location:

100 Locksbrook Road
Bath
BA1 3EN

Write Your review

Tell us how Lovehoney made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Lovehoney 1 star review on 18th July 2023
Tanveer
Lovehoney 1 star review on 29th October 2021
Javid
Lovehoney 5 star review on 11th June 2021
Anonymous
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Never received parcel, customer service team were very unhelpful, still not resolved have had to open a case with PayPal. Avoid at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Lied to by Customer services Checked out via googlepay which used my incorrect address. Wasn't given a chance to confirm it. Contacted within 2 hours when I read the order email and realised and CS agent claimed it had been shipped at 8pm at night...which seemed unrealistic at best but I took their word. Was told to redirect it which failed and now a parcel with personal items is at a strangers address with my name on it. Checked the tracking shows it wasnt posted till 7:10am the following day which means I was lied to about the parcel already being posted. Any reasonable company will let you cancel an order with ample notice I feel that 11 hours prior to the item being posted is more than enough time. More than anything I don't apprecaite being lied to to get me off the chat
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They are an absolute scam and make you pay to return the product and then don't honor the 100 day satisfaction promise they market on their website. I consider this a theft on top of a theft. Don't trust that you'll ever get a refund from this company. Especially if you raise a fuss, they just ignore you or flag your account. Spoke to a dozen different employees and most would just not reply or tell me to keep waiting. I did a one day overnight shipping return and 6 weeks later I still don't have my money back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing company. Great quality lingerie that I have had for years! The customer care is always great too! Lovehoney is just unreal I also have one of their toys and it's great!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bought a toy that injured me and wanted (at the very least) a refund but its been over a Month and a half and still nothing. I have written 8 emails and spoke with 6 different employees and everytime they ask me for a "receipt" of shipping, i show them the tracking and link them to canadapost website with full details and confirmation and they still wont refund me. Ive bought other toys from.them so i know its not a scamsite but it seems like they might avoid refunds by just making ppl go back and forth until they give up.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Didn’t even receive my item. Paid via PayPal, Lovehoney website changed my address to a Chinese takeaway 4 miles away. Tried to contact but Lovehoney customer services is non existent, doesn’t care and simply won’t do sweet FA just to make their corporate overlords happy they ripped off £50 from a customer during a cost of living crisis. DO NOT GO TO THIS COMPANY. Used Bondara instead, better selections, better quality and guess what they can actually post things out to you correctly. They are liars and thieves.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I never received my order and have no way to contact poor way to do business
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Lovehoney is amazing and discreet..a wide range of products and lingerie, that never fail to make me feel amazing 💕 lots of toys and vibes to satisfy my many moods
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Slow shipping, unresponsive live chat agents and online customer service contact page. I have made multiple attempts to contact customer service about my order status and only received canned responses from chat agents. Their shipping timeline is clearly not accurate. My order did not even ship out until 6 days after I placed it. I have no problem with lead times but the company offers no way to track what is happening with your order. The company will respond to a negative review you leave on a site, but has yet to answer any customer support service ticketed I placed on their website. They also used the lowest budget DHL e-commerce shipping that is rife with delays and issues. I would strongly advise you to find another company to buy from, there are many options in this industry.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I've been a Love Honey customer for years but beware it looks like they've gone downhill in terms of their customer service. So it will be a last for me. I purchased some products from Love Honey on 3rd July and they didn't arrive until 10th July, after me chasing and chasing. It's supposed to be first class delivery. And when they did arrived I looked at the products and could see that they were bad quality (no wonder they were on sale). So, I packaged it all up and returned the products promptly. A week went by and I hadn't heard back from Love Honey, so I reached out to them to find out what was going on with my refund. They told me that as the packages had been open I was not eligible for a refund. Which makes no sense, as they clearly hadn't been used, and if you don't open the package, how are you supposed to know what the product looks like? So, I said in this case if you are refusing me a refund, please return the products back to me. As it is all worth £195. To which they replied saying, they had disposed of the products. I then said please could you provide photographic or video evidence and they said, no they couldn't as they've already disposed of them. I have no idea how this is acceptable, they are not refunding, sending the items back or even showing any proof that they have disposed of the items. So now I'm short of £195 with nothing to show for it. SO, I WARN YOU, DO NOT SHOP AT LOVE Honey, Purely a scam.
Lovehoney 1 star review on 18th July 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Merchandise was shabby and wrong sizes so i returned the items to their warehouse and still have not received any refund for returned merchandise. This is out and out fraud. Do not buy from this company. They have no customer service nor reply to emails. Worst online company I've dealt with.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Horrible service. I paid for 1 day shipping, yet after 3 days the product hasnt even been shipped yet. Customer service just lies and says it is shipped but is running late. However, FedEx has provided documentation showing they have yet to receive the package. LoveHoney lies.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Do not buy the Lovehoney Mains Powered Classic Metallic Magic Wand, it set on fire after being turned off using the switch on the wand. This could have injured or killed someone, or set the house on fire. The 24/7 contact function is also greatly misleading. There was no one on the phone, and even the chat function is just a bot.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
1st time buyer with this company. Customer service is great however, why use the slowest carrier, DHL? My package was expected on 12/23/2022 and still no package, tracking hasn't update either since it dispatched, it's stuck en route. They won't issue a refund until 12/30/2022, I'm disputing the charges and this company has lost my business.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Super responsive shop and very friendly. Second time ordering already, it is a pitty that the EU warehouse is in the UK (being in the EU would make things much more easy due to customs) but that is the only downside. Great choice of items and fair pricing if you can get the stuff you want on discount.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The delivery was prompt but one of the items was faulty. Trying to return it was more difficult than I ever anticipated.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Paid for expedited shipping and used the same address I use for any other product and site. Made an order on the 27th paid an extra $20 for expedited 2-4 day shipping. Order was dispstched on the 28th meaning it should be in by the 2nd which is what my email confirmation said. Didn't come in. From the 2nd to the 5th I kept checking my tracking number and nothing changed .. it just said it was shipped since the 29th. Called on the 5th to ask about my order. The lady on the phone was super kind but she did inform me that for some reason they recieved it back and I could either cancel and get a refund or I could try and receive my order again. I confirmed my address with the lady on the phone she said they recieved it back because the address provided was incorrect but over the phone she confirmed there was no issue with the address. I asked over the phone if I were to still going to try an recieve this order. Could I still have it expedited since I paid for it previously and she said yes since it's been paid for. All my friends who knew about this thought it was ridiculous already having paid for it to be delivered fast that i would still just have to wait again but I made no issue of it the lady was nice and helpful and didn't want to make it difficult. But the issue lies here... my new order won't be in till the 11th so at this point I paid for expedited shipping for it to still be late even on the second order... and not only that having paid extra for it from its original date, my order is coming in later then regular shipping from the first initial purchase. My friend had made the same purchase as me without expedited shipping and recieved her package already... don't waste your money on expedited shipping when you are going to recieve it at the same time as regular shipping.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terribly slow shipping , but this is because they use DHL to hand it off to USPS. DHL is great if I need to mail a spark plug to Uganda but an absolutely unnecessary and delay-causing waste for domestic US shipping. 5 days in and DHL is still sitting in my package. Will shop elsewhere in the future for this reason.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE OF MY LIFE. If you make the slightest error, they will do nothing to help you. Considering the sensitivity of their products, this is outrageous service. BE WARNED. Use the company AT YOUR OWN RISK.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Lovehoney is rated 3.5 based on 78 reviews