Mandy.com Reviews

4.38 Rating 94 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Mandy.com
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Mandy.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Mandy’s great for finding jobs specifically for your own experience. For example I’ve joined as a supporting artists for extra work, adverts and student work to build my confidence and experience before progressing into more advanced work.
Posted 1 week ago
So far my experience with the site has been good and they seem to have a lot of good opportunities available.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I subscribed for one year of premium service and after 4 months they did an 'update' which rendered the site unusable. I can't apply to any job because the site never acknowledges that I've logged in (as it pertains to being able to apply for jobs). I have contacted them 7 times over the last 3 weeks and have gotten no support. They also refused me a pro-rated refund. As it was many of the jobs were stale, were links to other sites, or literally paying nothing, but at least the site worked for those nearly 4 months.
Posted 1 month ago
Mandy.com gives its Users freetime to add in their Profile so that user could get benefit from it
Posted 1 month ago
Didn't really find it worth it to pay for premium. No real jobs came from paying premium. Or I would get Job offers from places way outside of my selected locations. Like I get it, you guys want to make it seem like your website job offers are popping, but they're not. Sometimes, moronically, you see a job offer here that says you still have to apply through another site, that is just like mandy.com. No real guarantees. And it is a little irritating that even now that I am no longer paying for premium, I'm getting emails about jobs that sound great, but only applicable if I upgrade to premium again. With no real guarantee. Just send me jobs that I can apply for without you robbing me please. I've heard from others as well that there are other & better platforms available. Thankfully the few jobs I was able to land, were through the classic platform of word of mouth. Not paying for a service that has no real guarantees and instead seem to be more like a "guarantease". If I am not paying for premium, stop sending me jobs only available if I pay for premium, since you can't even guarantee it. This platform "service" is basically extortion. Sorry to say, but mandy.com is not worth it. You have a better chance cold calling.
Posted 1 month ago
Definitely has some good casting calls on there, worth trying out. They often do promotions and discounts which is good, as their pay monthly option is more expensive than Spotlight.
Posted 1 month ago
Mandy is a great platform to meet with the right crew member that you are looking for.
Posted 2 months ago
Very easy to use website: it is very clear where you can find jobs, information, etc. It iss a great platform for artists looking for work, so I would definitely recommend this platform.
Posted 2 months ago
So far I'm satisfied for the most part it's a start in this marothon.
Posted 2 months ago
Really good and easy to use website.
Posted 2 months ago
It is a great resource for being able to look for work. I found a lot of listings and was able to apply with a lot of ease. My only complaint is how much of the actual website is locked off for free accounts.
Posted 2 months ago
It has a lot of job postings that don't appear on other websites, and it's not that expensive compared to Backstage. Still, wish there were more features for the free users.
Posted 2 months ago
Mandy.com is a fantastic platform very easy to use and plenty of jobs available, the staff are very friendly to talk to if you have any issues, I would highly recommend this platform to anyone
Posted 2 months ago
It's a great platform and very useful for the film and tv industry. I'd recommend it to anyone trying to start a career
Posted 2 months ago
Mandy accounts are easy to set up and navigating was really easy! I really love the variety of jobs they have listed, a lot more options than other sites I’ve been on. The biggest issue is that standard members can’t do anything go with their accounts. It’s really not a good site to use if you’re on a tight budget or you just want to see what’s out there. I think certain jobs should be saved for premium members, but standard members should have more access!
Posted 2 months ago
Great website for finding gigs! You get a lot of different positions added every day in all areas - from acting to writing. The interface of the website is convenient to use and everything is easy to find. You have a lot of tools to track your applications progress and view your profile statistics.
Posted 2 months ago
Mandy.com is a great and very professional platform. The quality of both, jobs offered and actors and voice overs who are providing services, is excellent. I recommend this service.
Posted 2 months ago
if ever anybody is looking for an acting career. I can sure recommend Mandy as it is a good company .
Posted 2 months ago
So far so good using Mandy, I know my work is getting out there and seen and that is part of the process. Had some interest and I couldn't ask for any more than that. Recommended for VO's
Posted 3 months ago
Great resources and access to a sizeable number of jobs covering a great variety of concentrations for voice talent. Still hunting my first gig from there but I have high hopes.
Posted 3 months ago
Mandy.com is rated 4.38 based on 94 reviews