Matalan Reviews

4.04 Rating 1,548 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend Matalan
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 29%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 80%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult

Write Your review

Tell us how Matalan made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Matalan 4 star review on 5th February 2020
Karen
More Photos & Videos
Matalan 4 star review on 5th February 2020
Karen
More Photos & Videos
Matalan 4 star review on 5th February 2020
Karen
More Photos & Videos
Matalan 1 star review on 19th September 2018
JoThomson68
More Photos & Videos
Matalan 1 star review on 26th July 2017
Hayley Armit
More Photos & Videos
Matalan 1 star review on 21st July 2017
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Matalan 1 star review on 21st July 2017
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I placed an order 6 days ago, was told it would be delivered on or before 6th july, now it's saying on or befor 8th july...still processing
I think a lot of companys are using this pandemic as an excuse , I think 2 weeks is a bit slow , I won't use this company again, unless they get their finger out and send my order pretty damned quick.
Posted 1 week ago
Do not pay for next day delivery I ordered a lampshade on 26th paid extra (click & collect ) or as stated next day delivery it's now 29th I rang to ask why to be told next day does not actually mean next day ?????
Posted 9 months ago
Cortonwood branch. Love the shop. Hate cashiers having a conversation with each other whilst serving, SO RUDE.
Posted 1 year ago
Online stuffs perfect
Posted 1 year ago
Online service is good
Posted 1 year ago
From order to delivery 8 days this is not good enough
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased some boots before my visit to the UK, however, they were due within 5 working days and they did not come for 6, so I had left and wont get to try them till I am back in the UK, not a problem for most I am sure :)
Posted 2 years ago
Not such an efficient service as other retailers but ok if you are willing to wait
Posted 2 years ago
I love the clothes in M
atalan Wellingborough but as I am disabled I find standing in the queue to pay for them, often over 10 minutes, unexeceptable. Primark have a disabled till in every shop why can't you help us. After going in today I now find I am in terrible pain and won't be going in again in a hurry which is unfortunate as I love your items.
Posted 2 years ago
Clothes are reasonable value but the quality could be better
Posted 2 years ago
actual product were great. delivery on the other hand was the worst ever really stressful.
Posted 2 years ago
Delivered on time.
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery updates could have been better.. Kept receiving updates to say i would be receiving and never did, had tio keep calling
Posted 2 years ago
Ok but could be better on checkout for promo code took about 10 x to rectify
Posted 3 years ago
by selling reasonably priced items. But unhappy with the level of cashiers and very very slow service.
Posted 3 years ago
Quick and easy to order, c
Posted 3 years ago
Kept in touch with me right up to delivery so knew when it was coming
Posted 3 years ago
Chairs quite good quality, disappointed for the money we paid that we had to make them ourselves.
paid extra for a named delivery date thinking I would get to choose the day & time, no got a email they day before then got 1/2 hr notice of delivery so my husband had to rush out of work.
so not really bad service but there is room for improvement,
I am quite happy with the chairs though.
Posted 3 years ago
The delivery was very poor. There were several boxes of lighting all delivered in an individual pile almost toppling over in damaged boxes. I had also paid to upgrade delivery to a chosen time slot, but they gave me the time slot. I emailed Matalan Direct who simply responded sorry you misunderstood our delivery method! Not a good experinece. Items not used yet, but seem fine having inspected the damaged boxes.
Posted 3 years ago
After ordering 2 x bedside tables in grey I received one damaged, a replacement was sent out as to replace the top of the unit, but it was he wrong colour, I am still waiting for one of the customer service representatives to call me back, I spoke with them on Friday 24th March, have to say I'm not happy at all.
Posted 3 years ago
Matalan is rated 4.04 based on 1,548 reviews