Matalan Reviews

4.04 Rating 1,548 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend Matalan
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 29%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 80%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult

Write Your review

Tell us how Matalan made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Matalan 4 star review on 5th February 2020
Karen
More Photos & Videos
Matalan 4 star review on 5th February 2020
Karen
More Photos & Videos
Matalan 4 star review on 5th February 2020
Karen
More Photos & Videos
Matalan 1 star review on 19th September 2018
JoThomson68
More Photos & Videos
Matalan 1 star review on 26th July 2017
Hayley Armit
More Photos & Videos
Matalan 1 star review on 21st July 2017
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Matalan 1 star review on 21st July 2017
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Never been disappointed with quality and price of clothes and home wear. Best shop ever
Posted 3 weeks ago
All the items were delivered' and in a quick period. Would recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
BRILLIANT.......Brill online service and delivery and their summer men’s clothes are sooooo good, I can’t stop buying, it’s good value and style and fit!!
Posted 1 month ago
I had received items ordered on line, unfortunately cannot return them due to isolation and stores closed, contacted customer service who confirmed they will accept returns once stores reopen providing have receipts
Posted 2 months ago
Great service.
Posted 5 months ago
Fast delivery excellent value great quality
Posted 5 months ago
ordered a few joggers/sweatpants from there online store and everything went fantastic, waited a few days for confirmation regarding items sent to local store for collection. received email with my order number etc and 4 days later picked my package up. I can not fault anything wrong with matalan or its services.

my advise to anybody that wants there items quicker is go in store and buy as with anything you buy online can be sold out within minutes.
Posted 6 months ago
I was today, once again served by the lovely and friendly, Denise Stone from the Dalston branch of Matalan. As I am a weekly shopper in this store, I try my hardest to be served by Denise as she is always so professional and can always put a smile on my face!
Posted 7 months ago
Kristian from the Cardiff high st store was very helpful when we tried to purchase bridesmaids dress he went above customer service to get what we wanted unfortunately we left without buying because they didn’t have the size but advised us to look online.he was pleasant and friendly to all
Posted 7 months ago
I have done my purchase there two weeks ago for the first time. I am happy and pleased with their quality products and wonderful customer services. Keep up the good work. God bless you abundantly! I am very satisfied. I have done my second order 30th. 11.19 and you shipped it next day looking forward to receive my parcel.
Posted 7 months ago
To all of you complaining about the call center based in Bulgaria I have to say that we all are stressed daily because of your ridiculousness. As a worker there we have to deal with your awful british accent, indian accent, nigerian accent and many other accents. Do not judge where the call center is in, have a look at your own country since 80% are emigrants and british people (not all) are disrespectful, rude, non stop complaining, permanently unhappy and are all acting like the queen itself. Probably the worst nationality to work with. Try to be understanding, we are young, working for a very low salary, trying to pay for our studying fees, rent and basically living like animals for funny money dealing with your royalty asses DAILY, getting bossed around by managers, licking butts and apologizing for how dumb some clients are!!!!!!
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent service. Delivered on time.
Posted 10 months ago
Couldn't fault the service recieved both in store and online
Posted 1 year ago
Purchased a few items some delivered by Hermes Excellent 100% service. Called in yesterday to my local Matalan branch Southport-and was dealt with by Jackie who was such a pleasant professional lady made shopping so stress free. This lady is a credit to Matalan well done.
Posted 1 year ago
Have great quality clothing and are quick if ordered online. They have clothing and accessories that are in style too.❤
Posted 1 year ago
Great shopping experience. Lots of clothing that's reasonably priced and easy to wear. Shame they keep changing the shape on their mens tshirts though. Hubby used to always wear their tshirts when it was the AW branding but not its changes to easy branding the fit is entirely different and the fabric a bit too heavy.
Posted 1 year ago
My wife and I had to go to Matalan at the Rushmere centre in Craigavon to buy a suit for the funeral of a close relative. I am disabled and am basically wider than I am long. We were dealt with by a lady called Saoirse, who could not have been kinder or more understanding of our situation and are requirements. This is the best customer service that we have received in a very long time. We will use this branch from now on.
Posted 1 year ago
Went into hartlepool store yesterday wow what a difference, the store looks fab easy to get around, lovely stuff on all departments and staff very proud of there new store,was in there from 10am and could not be served till 10.30 chatted to girl behind the till really enjoyed my shopping trip and got everthing needed in one shop.
Posted 1 year ago
The staff are always so helpful and do all they can to help you
Posted 1 year ago
The Darlington store is great staff were so friendly. I'm having my first baby and the lady at the till gave me some very good advice on what bath to get. I order online and collect in store most of the time and it is very convenient and excellent value for money. The store is well set out too and lots of choice in clothing especially for all ages.
Posted 1 year ago
Matalan is rated 4.04 based on 1,548 reviews