Matalan Reviews

4.04 Rating 1,548 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend Matalan
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 29%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 80%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult

Write Your review

Tell us how Matalan made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Matalan 4 star review on 5th February 2020
Karen
More Photos & Videos
Matalan 4 star review on 5th February 2020
Karen
More Photos & Videos
Matalan 4 star review on 5th February 2020
Karen
More Photos & Videos
Matalan 1 star review on 19th September 2018
JoThomson68
More Photos & Videos
Matalan 1 star review on 26th July 2017
Hayley Armit
More Photos & Videos
Matalan 1 star review on 21st July 2017
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Matalan 1 star review on 21st July 2017
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
X2teaplates ordered cannot complain about service but my goodness the packaging was very extreme needless to say they arrived intact!!
Posted 5 months ago
Easy online purchases and quick delivery. Good choice of kids clothes in store and reasonable price.
Posted 7 months ago
Paid compensation of 10 pounds on goods worth 20 pounds and gave 10% discount on other purchased items after agreeing to their mistake by a written apology.
Posted 1 year ago
Good selection of clothing. Good quality items when they arrived. Easy to return. Overall good service!
Posted 1 year ago
Good selection, good prices, and a pleasant atmosphere inside store
Posted 1 year ago
Assistants are mostly happy and cheery. A smile makes all the difference.
Posted 1 year ago
reasonably priced items
Posted 1 year ago
I was struggling to find something appropriate to wear for a night out with friends. I spent almost the whole day shopping around other high street stores to no avail. Matalan was my last stop of the day, within 20 minutes I had purchased a handful of suitable clothing for my night and my wardrobe in general. Delighted with the range of tops available in store.
Posted 2 years ago
All in all everything I purchased was as expected, both in fitting and aesthetic, though I will say that "wide fit" doesn't count for much in the way of shoes from what I can gather.
You definitely get your monies worth in what you buy.
Shall most certainly be shopping there again!
Posted 2 years ago
I'm very satisfied with my purchases good quality at an affordable price.
Posted 2 years ago
They have lovely clothes at reasonable prices and great quality! A variety of designs for men women and children !
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered online and collected in store. The product was exactly as described and fit perfectly. Really good quality and loved the colours. However on collection the till line seemed really disorganised with no clear direction where to queue and staff were blunt when asked for help.
Posted 2 years ago
Bought few clothes for children n partner. Variety online, reasonable price,, good quality, easy shopping experience online and in store.
Posted 2 years ago
Good customer service shop
Clean.
Posted 2 years ago
Usually able to find something good at Matalan, lots worth buying in the sale. They seem to have reduced their menswear section - bring it back please!
Posted 2 years ago
The website was easy to use and was updated with order. I received email and text confirming delivery. Great service
Posted 2 years ago
They had a 25% sale on Christmas items and clothes which I took advantage of. As a pensioner it was a bonus to save money to put towards other items for my Grandchildren. Thank you Matalan......
Posted 2 years ago
Went into shop for a jacket but didn't have my size in store went on line and got the jacket and found that it could be bought at a discount .
delivery zero as click and collect.
happy day's
Posted 2 years ago
Good product good price
Posted 2 years ago
I was looking for a suitcase.
I found a very reasonable one, it was reduced.
I had checked at nearby stores and this was definitely my best option.
Satisfied customer.
Posted 2 years ago
Matalan is rated 4.04 based on 1,548 reviews