Matalan Reviews

4.05 Rating 1,546 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Matalan
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 29%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 80%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult

Write Your review

Tell us how Matalan made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Matalan 4 star review on 5th February 2020
Karen
More Photos & Videos
Matalan 4 star review on 5th February 2020
Karen
More Photos & Videos
Matalan 4 star review on 5th February 2020
Karen
More Photos & Videos
Matalan 1 star review on 19th September 2018
JoThomson68
More Photos & Videos
Matalan 1 star review on 26th July 2017
Hayley Armit
More Photos & Videos
Matalan 1 star review on 21st July 2017
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Matalan 1 star review on 21st July 2017
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I placed an order 6 days ago, was told it would be delivered on or before 6th july, now it's saying on or befor 8th july...still processing
I think a lot of companys are using this pandemic as an excuse , I think 2 weeks is a bit slow , I won't use this company again, unless they get their finger out and send my order pretty damned quick.
Posted 1 day ago
Order confirmed 4th June. Still not been processed and its the 30th June. Very poor service, even in these difficult times. Will not use this store on line again.
Posted 2 days ago
Sent a faulty item back on 3rd June, it’s now 29th June and despite 5 unanswered emails STILL no refund !! Absolutely appalling customer service, I will NEVER use Matalan again. They do not care at all about their customers and should learn from John Lewis whose customer service is excellent.
Posted 3 days ago
Never been disappointed with quality and price of clothes and home wear. Best shop ever
Posted 1 week ago
Made an order in the evening on line, for two pair of track suit bottoms, realised after ordering I had entered wrong size, sent an e mail to customer services next morning asking if they could amend my order size from small to medium (have yet to receive a reply). Decided to telephone their customer service after a 25 minute wait on the telephone finally got through, ask if I could amend my order, was told once ordered they can’t make changes even though my order has not been dispatched yet. What was so difficult about this request. Get you act together Matalan
Posted 3 weeks ago
All the items were delivered' and in a quick period. Would recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
BRILLIANT.......Brill online service and delivery and their summer men’s clothes are sooooo good, I can’t stop buying, it’s good value and style and fit!!
Posted 1 month ago
I had received items ordered on line, unfortunately cannot return them due to isolation and stores closed, contacted customer service who confirmed they will accept returns once stores reopen providing have receipts
Posted 1 month ago
Awful experience with customer service a couple of times !
Sent me the wrong colour suitcase... website says they will refund postage if incorrect dispatch.
Customer Service told me to keep the suitcase for 2 MONTHS until the stores reopen!!!?
What?! So your return policy on the website is lying then?
Terrible customer service... kept putting me on hold and repeating over and over I’ve to keep the suitcase for 2 MONTHS UNTIL and then return to the shop
Posted 2 months ago
Customer service non existent , ordered some jeans online supposed to be slim fit but looked like a pair of flares. Phoned someone in the office to see if the 14 day return still applies as obviously the shops are closed and couldn't return there , so had to take to post office to send back in tome for a refund at a cost to me of £9.00 . I phoned customer service to see if i would be refunded fo postage as its not my fault I couldn't take back to shop to be told they don't regund postage if the iyems aren't damaged or wrongly sent . Certainly will notbe using this shop again and will warn other freinds and family not to either
Posted 3 months ago
Matalan cares more about making money than their employees health and wellfare
Posted 3 months ago
Unprofessional with no customer service or care.

After endless trying to get sense from those clearly lacking some, I finally was advised someone would be contacting me. However sadly yet again they’d misunderstood what was required. So with that I went back to them. I commented that someone had remarked that if they didn’t respond they’d in fact go to the store and damage stock items. I advised that I wouldn’t myself do something like that.

Now from that I’ve been told that as I’ve implied or made a threat as far as Matalan are concerned the previous horrific service by Matalan is no longer a matter they’ll look into. You couldn’t make this rubbish up.

Just a dinosaur in the retail world, and as such I look forward to their extinction.
Posted 3 months ago
Do not use. You do not get all what your ordered. Emailed them to say I didn’t didn’t received all my items and no response. Please do not use
Posted 3 months ago
Just arrived home purchase tankini the card attached to bottom of tankini says 10 the cotton label 12 not happy do not need another journey to matalan
Posted 4 months ago
Was told my order would arrive in store on the 11th or earlier now the 13th and still waiting, why lie
Posted 4 months ago
X2teaplates ordered cannot complain about service but my goodness the packaging was very extreme needless to say they arrived intact!!
Posted 4 months ago
Great service.
Posted 5 months ago
I got treat horrible a woman on a desk called steph wouldn't let me have my item as I told her I didn't get an email but I said I have a bank card or a state ment but she still wouldn't give me them as thay arrive
Posted 5 months ago
Visited at quiet time on a Friday morning. One worker on till whilst another stood chatting to them. We stood in queue whilst they finished their chat. Appalling customer service. Think some training is required
Posted 5 months ago
Shocking experience with Head Office customer services. Even store staff exasperated by the inability of Head Office to ratify store decision. Seem to take an approach of "we don't believe you", so let's start from there. Absolutely clueless how to deal with customers. Head of their customers services seriously needs to understand the importance of people skills.
Posted 5 months ago
Matalan is rated 4.05 based on 1,546 reviews