Merchoid Reviews

4.4 Rating 631 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Merchoid
4.4
Based on 631 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Merchoid made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Had to cancel an order. Three months later and I have yet to receive a refund. I think they thought I'd simply forget.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Buyer beware. Ordered three Christmas sweaters for my kids in November 2021 for Christmas and never received them. After repeated emails late December and through January requesting a status of my order, with vague responses that they’re still in transit (the tracking apparently was showing the order going back and forth between countries and continents), they finally admitted that the items were not delivered (supposedly because of an incorrect address even though I provided the right address and they wouldn’t respond when asked what address they claim was wrong). Although they refunded the cost of the sweaters after insisting on it (and most likely because I used PayPal), they refused to refund the hefty shipping costs which should be borne by the vendor for not fulfilling their part to deliver the items in the first place. This practice sounds like a shady company that ‘profits’ from shipping costs for items they say were lost or could not be delivered due to ‘incorrect address.’ The least they could have done for the inconvenience was to offer to reship the order and waive the shipping costs. Needless to say, I’ll most likely be looking elsewhere and not Merchoid for Christmas sweaters next year.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Sent me a different sweater than what was pictured on the site and would not provide paid postage to return it. Customer service stopped responding. Dont waste your time or money.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered a sweater and it supposedly shipped over a month ago and I have not received it nor do I have any way to track it. I'm starting to feel like I'm not getting my sweater.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
No refund despite product going missing in the mail. You'd have better luck lighting your money on fire than expecting anything with this company to go right. Buyers beware, it's a scam. They are based in the UK but send from alternative countries. They will reply saying they will issue you a refund and when it is time to do so- they go silent. They just want your money and you should pay with PayPal because at least when they ignore PayPal, you get your money back..
Merchoid 1 star review on 13th December 2021 Merchoid 1 star review on 13th December 2021 Merchoid 1 star review on 13th December 2021 Merchoid 1 star review on 13th December 2021 Merchoid 1 star review on 13th December 2021 Merchoid 1 star review on 13th December 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I still haven’t received my item.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Post office lost the item/ sent it back (they state they aren't sure where it went, but it is not with them anymore) so I emailed the customer service to see if it could have the 2 Christmas sweaters be fast shipped. They claim I have to wait 30 days in order to do this. That's after Christmas now. Why would I reorder Christmas sweaters after Christmas? I didn't lose the package usps did and I am being punished. At this rate, I just want a refund as it feels scummy because I don't get my items and they pocket my money. Due to the issues and service problems, I won't be using this store again- I reccomend you don't fall for the gimmick either as you'll just have a big headache if their shipping choice has problems.
Merchoid 1 star review on 7th December 2021 Merchoid 1 star review on 7th December 2021 Merchoid 1 star review on 7th December 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
You can tell a lot about a company when things go wrong and how they handle things. Still awaiting refund for item which was out for delivery 2 weeks ago but has been lost. Courier confirmed they can't locate it, no response from merchoid when asked for replacement, waited for 5 days and then started a case through PayPal. A week later (so 2 weeks on) I am almost £100 out of pocket and merchoid refuse to even discuss refund (for first week I asked for replacement). Communication has been terrible and no apology or trying to placate whilst they look into it. They just ignore messages, don't give a time frame for resolution, wouldn't even discuss sending replacement. Only got any response when escalated via PayPal. Just hope I can get money back.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
*WATCH OUT-*Poor service, Poor communication. I ordered a jacket at a cost of almost $200 (Australian) . Didn’t arrive , they have a tracking number so it must of arrived !! (It hasn’t) . They could care less , be very,very wary of buying anything from these criminals. If there reading this, please sue me!!!! (The delivery company has no record , they suggested I ask my neighbours if they received it, they haven’t).
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I Ordered a jacket . I’m in Australia, after waiting for Months and not receiving it . I emailed them, they gave me a tracking number and that was it. Since I’m working from home due to COVID, no parcels have been missed . They then offered to resend it or a refund . I requested a refund , when I asked when it would be received? That was the last I heard from . Filed a claim with PayPal thinking that they would protect me … PayPal sided with Merchoid as they provided a tracking number :( I’m letdown but Merchoid & PayPal . Merchoid then blocked me from there Facebook page , before I could share my experience. I did send them an email congratulating them on a well -played scam. (They didn’t reply) DONT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY .
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Don t buy.take quickly the money but doesn't send.. give you a lot of excuse for waiting. Choose paypal you ll be refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought a jacket with "2-3 working days" for delivery - now three months and counting and today the website is showing that it won't even be dispatched until the end of September. No response to complaints or even general enquiries.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
never sent item.. no refund. horrible cutomer service. avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
ABSOLUTE SCAM COMPANY! DO NOT ORDER DO NOT GIVE THEM MONEY they all deserve to die painfully. Assholes
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My bf ordered me the Nightmare before Christmas plates round November 2020. Still waiting.... had an email in December that they will be delayed, then again in January and now nothing. I was so excited for it and it turns out to be total scam, DO NOT BUY
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Websites like this are why I will only ever pay with PayPal. placed order in October, still not here. Luckily won my PayPal dispute. I suggest everybody else put in their disputes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is a scam company (often found on facebook) you pay and they delay till you can't open a dispute with paypal . And if you get an item it's normally a 2cent print out of something way off from what you ordered (a bali shirt for instance in place of a cool jumper)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I pre ordered The Nightmare Before Christmas plates July 2020 and these were supposed to be going out October and they never came, when e mailed I was told 16th January 2021 they should be dispatched, it’s now 27th January 2021 and nothing, no e mail, nothing. Very disappointed and I’m going for a refund now, definitely wouldn’t recommend anyone use them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a Christmas advent calendar in October for presale / shipping in November... I emailed after Christmas Day and they didn’t understand what the issue was with it being late? It’s a Christmas calendar, probably needed before Christmas. Anyway, it’s 26/01 and it’s still not here. Don’t bother.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We ordered the Nightmare before Christmas plates as a Christmas present for our son in November 2020. It is now 24th January 2021 and there's still no sign of them! My husband has contacted them several times and was told they were shipped on 16th January so we're still waiting for them to arrive. Absolutely disgusting and disappointing! Will never shop with this company again and would recommend that anyone else considering ordering anything from Merchoid, to seriously reconsider.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Merchoid is rated 4.4 based on 631 reviews