Metro Bank Reviews

1.5 Rating 72 Reviews
13 %
of reviewers recommend Metro Bank
1.5
Based on 72 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Metro Bank made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Criminal until provent innocent … Nightmare Bank They've messed me around FraudSupportingDocuments review team. My money and hard savings taken hostage by this bank for no good reason for over 3 weeks You answer the emails and send the evidence and still get treated like a criminal No number to call or person to interact with. Emails go unanswered for weeks. No respect for the customer's hard earned cash. Treated like a criminal. Never trust this bank with your money. One day they'll freeze your cash and send you emails for weeks asking for evidence it's your money, you send all the evidence and wait for more weeks then they'll say you haven't sent enough. Nightmare
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My 80 y/o mother went with my sister to open an account in Colchester branch, the woman who saw them was rude, rushing to end her working day. Denied the application allegedly because my mother is not 100% fluent in English! Discriminated my mother for our nationality and language, even she suggested them to go to other bank where she might be accepted! My son and I have accounts there since 2012 and now we're going to close both our accounts thanks to this woman. They went next day to Halifax and she's got her own bank account there.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I would say this bank has abysmal customer service. The branch officer is in no capacity to help. They just forwarded my emails to the handling unit with no positive outcome. No OTP was ever received on my international mobile number. It was a recurring problem from last year’s. The IT system is moving backwards. I won’t recommend this bank to OFWs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very poor service, they made me wait 30 mins before someone answered the call. I will not recommend anyone to use their services.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very poor service take your money out before its to late they couldn't run a bath let alone a bank
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I called to ask for annual fee waiver, customer service said they don't offer fee waiver THAT IS NOT TRUE! I'm also working in a financial institution, fee can be waived! Inconsiderate customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Worst payroll account. Pay never arrive on time. My goodness!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
i was there today at metrobank maasin branch and their customer service is the worst of all the banks, my intention was to open a savings account deposit cash not borrow money but instead of them the clerk and the manager help me they insulted me by saying what is your purpose in openning a savings account? what is your source of income ? we need proof of employment? they did'nt say it in a nice way..im a balikbayan by the way...so i went and open a bank account at BDO without a hinch, the metrobank corporate need to fire that manager and the new account clerk..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
i was there today at metrobank maasin branch and their customer service is the worst of all the banks, my intention was to open a savings account deposit cash not borrow money but instead of them the clerk and the manager help me they insulted me by saying what is your purpose in openning a savings account? what is your source of income ? we need proof of employment? they did'nt say it in a nice way..im a balikbayan by the way...so i went and open a bank account at BDO without a hinch, the metrobank corporate need to fire that manager and the new account clerk..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excrements. Waited 30 min for customer service to pick up. Noone did. Disgusting!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Stinking thieves don't not bank with these
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The worst bank ever . At the beginning it was ok but now for many months he can not pay by card because the bank immediately blocks his account! This is abnormal!!! Without any information or inquiry whether it is his transaction block his account and that's it! He called the bank many times in this matter but it did not help! Currently, he has a blocked account from over a week, for over a week he can not use the account, for more than a week he should not eat because where to get the money if not from his account? He did not use the account and when he checks the account balance on the application, there is less money every day, often the account is in the red!!!! And he doesn't do any transactions during that time!!!! I do not recommend !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Poor customer service. They can't even update contact number.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I’m getting my money out of Metrobank ASAP. Not only do they keep on freezing my current account sometimes leaving me with NOTHING to live on when there’s a balance of over £8000 in my current account, but when I tried to make one particular transaction in the branch in Solihull ( where I opened my account ) late the same night they actually sent Stratford on Avon police in to raid my home , accusing me of being insane and party to a fraud ! This is now in the hands of my barrister from Nexus Chambers, the chambers of Michael Mansfield QC, and by the time I’ve sued them for compensation as I’m ‘ terminally ‘ ill with cancer, Metrobank will cease to exist !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Metro bank are an utter discrace. They are offering products that they cant give due to their executives have decided to use cheaper options. For example they now own rate setter but they refuse to communicate with them so things like credit cards and loans cant be taken out. This is false advertising and fraud. All customers should move from this bank immediatly. Also Metro bank has made the decision not to be a part of open banking meaning they can abuse customers without consequence.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
poor customer service in bank transaction - they are not friendly and act like they are not happy to help. they keelp you waiting and when you it's your turn they make you feel that theyre just doing their job. same with call center, agent is always in a hurry even if the questions have not been answered.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Metrobank has the worst customer service. I currently working abroad and I called the customer service hotline requesting to change my maiden name to my married family name. I called many times and event sent a copy of my marriage contract but after 2 months of waiting and calling again and again, still there is no progress on my request. As an OFW I advice you not to have any connection or account with this bank as it is very difficult to do transaction, you spent so much credit on calling for simple request but they will not try to help you in any way. instead of moving forward to give the best customer experience and smart updated way of banking, this bank still remains in prehistoric age of dinosaur! worst bank!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Unprofessional bank stuff
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dismal everything
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Metrobank online too slow when doing transactions! I can’t even transact in an hour I kept on tryin’ its always hanged can’t rely on.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Metro Bank is rated 1.5 based on 72 reviews