Metro Bank Reviews

1.6 Rating 66 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend Metro Bank
1.6
Based on 66 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Metro Bank made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Worst payroll account. Pay never arrive on time. My goodness!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
i was there today at metrobank maasin branch and their customer service is the worst of all the banks, my intention was to open a savings account deposit cash not borrow money but instead of them the clerk and the manager help me they insulted me by saying what is your purpose in openning a savings account? what is your source of income ? we need proof of employment? they did'nt say it in a nice way..im a balikbayan by the way...so i went and open a bank account at BDO without a hinch, the metrobank corporate need to fire that manager and the new account clerk..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
i was there today at metrobank maasin branch and their customer service is the worst of all the banks, my intention was to open a savings account deposit cash not borrow money but instead of them the clerk and the manager help me they insulted me by saying what is your purpose in openning a savings account? what is your source of income ? we need proof of employment? they did'nt say it in a nice way..im a balikbayan by the way...so i went and open a bank account at BDO without a hinch, the metrobank corporate need to fire that manager and the new account clerk..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excrements. Waited 30 min for customer service to pick up. Noone did. Disgusting!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Stinking thieves don't not bank with these
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The worst bank ever . At the beginning it was ok but now for many months he can not pay by card because the bank immediately blocks his account! This is abnormal!!! Without any information or inquiry whether it is his transaction block his account and that's it! He called the bank many times in this matter but it did not help! Currently, he has a blocked account from over a week, for over a week he can not use the account, for more than a week he should not eat because where to get the money if not from his account? He did not use the account and when he checks the account balance on the application, there is less money every day, often the account is in the red!!!! And he doesn't do any transactions during that time!!!! I do not recommend !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Poor customer service. They can't even update contact number.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I’m getting my money out of Metrobank ASAP. Not only do they keep on freezing my current account sometimes leaving me with NOTHING to live on when there’s a balance of over £8000 in my current account, but when I tried to make one particular transaction in the branch in Solihull ( where I opened my account ) late the same night they actually sent Stratford on Avon police in to raid my home , accusing me of being insane and party to a fraud ! This is now in the hands of my barrister from Nexus Chambers, the chambers of Michael Mansfield QC, and by the time I’ve sued them for compensation as I’m ‘ terminally ‘ ill with cancer, Metrobank will cease to exist !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Metro bank are an utter discrace. They are offering products that they cant give due to their executives have decided to use cheaper options. For example they now own rate setter but they refuse to communicate with them so things like credit cards and loans cant be taken out. This is false advertising and fraud. All customers should move from this bank immediatly. Also Metro bank has made the decision not to be a part of open banking meaning they can abuse customers without consequence.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
poor customer service in bank transaction - they are not friendly and act like they are not happy to help. they keelp you waiting and when you it's your turn they make you feel that theyre just doing their job. same with call center, agent is always in a hurry even if the questions have not been answered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Metrobank has the worst customer service. I currently working abroad and I called the customer service hotline requesting to change my maiden name to my married family name. I called many times and event sent a copy of my marriage contract but after 2 months of waiting and calling again and again, still there is no progress on my request. As an OFW I advice you not to have any connection or account with this bank as it is very difficult to do transaction, you spent so much credit on calling for simple request but they will not try to help you in any way. instead of moving forward to give the best customer experience and smart updated way of banking, this bank still remains in prehistoric age of dinosaur! worst bank!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Unprofessional bank stuff
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dismal everything
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Metrobank online too slow when doing transactions! I can’t even transact in an hour I kept on tryin’ its always hanged can’t rely on.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
AWEFUL company! never will i will be with them. I am still in the process to log in my account. They cant fix the MP-6digit mobile verification. They treat you like a ball in a pingpong. Talk to main customer service then the local branch and different answers. Both areas will tell you to do it with main then local and no right answers all guessing! Did not solve any problem! I communicated through email and call. So dumb!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I definitely do not recommend this amateur bank to anyone! They have received some awards, but the quality and professionalism of this bank is below the post office in the average country. Employees do not know their product, cannot operate an application for cellphone created by this bank (amateur app!), cannot solve problems with Internet access for long months, ignore customer e-mails and complaints, do not know English, employee are absolutely not educated (maybe elementary school). Branches are not branches because employees check everything BY PHONE! They don't know the Internet, they don't have computers - nobody knows anything only how to take your money. Outrageously slow action and ignorance in every ward! This bank is a scandal!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The Bank has stopped my card for no apparent reason.Ive been trying to contact them for 2 days by telephone.They just do not answer the telephone
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I tried to pay cash into my isa account the cashier said there something and he could not do it.The money was paid into my current account and I thought I would transfer into my isa when I got home.I was unable to transfer the so I telephoned Metrobank.10 waiting to speak to a person,she could not help and transfered me to second person another 15 minute wait.She was helpful but I was cut off.That could have been caused by my mobile.25 minutes just to talk to a person would help.Frustrating.I closed my isa now.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This new metrobank online program is a total useless non user friendly disaster. Who designed it should be fired as incompetend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Not happy with customer support. They can not solve any of minor problems. Any. Useless. Send me to visit one of branches. But nearest one in a different town. They very easy lock your account, once you forgot your password. I have accounts with other uk banks and can compare. Service not easy and not friendly to customers. Last time i speak with support by phone and gave her feedback, girl interrupted me and said I don't know what you talking about, what you want. Metro bank, i want you to listen to your customers. This is what i want. Looks like soon will tell you good bye
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Metro Bank is rated 1.6 based on 66 reviews