MicksGarage.com Reviews

2.26 Rating 19 Reviews
26% of reviewers recommend MicksGarage.com
469 Review Views (past 24 hours)
09AM - 11AM
20 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
61 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
64 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
35 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
41 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
39 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
42 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
18 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
41 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
18 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
45 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
45 Review Views
09AM
9AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how MicksGarage.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Poor quality seat covers for a high price. Bad customer service when product arrived with missing parts. Heed the stars, this is not a reputable company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Are you MicksGarage.com? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Ordered wind deflectors, the delivery company was unable to find my address (only company to have this issue) and subsequently sent item back to store. I was charged £4.60 for an item they failed to deliver and no offer to re deliver. This is a breach of contract under common law. Useless company with terrible customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I never got any emails from them about dispatch or shipping tracking # . I was billed and have contacted PAYPAL to resolve. They provided me a tracking# they got from Micks byt it didnt work !! Stay away !! I bnever did hear from Micks and am waiting for PAYPAL to resolve and reimburse me ! BIG PAIN in the A$$"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Don't buy from this company. They do not stand behind their products. Bought a pair of Aguri Prestige for my golf Alltrack and despite being advertised as compatible, they are too wide. Look elsewhere"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"It used to be good company but something is wrong now. Orders are delayed like weeks, no respond from customer support at all! I think it's time to avoid this part supplier, especially if you need something to be delivered in a week - no way!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The wrong part was supplied, it looked OK but was wired wrongly and malfunctioned when I fitted it. I contacted them by email twice and called them once. I was told to wait for a customer return number and asked to send a video of the part malfunctioning. I did send the video but didn't get a reply and they didn't give me the return number they had asked me to wait for. I realised that either my car could be unroadworthy while I called them every day and chased them up so I could return the part and wait for their replacement etc or I could re-wire it myself. I chose to invalidate the parts warranty by re-wiring the thing myself. It worked but I shouldn't have been faced with choosing between rubbish customer support or re-wiring a new part. Sorry Mick, I won't be using your garage again :-( Goo range of parts, customer service won't get back to you. I was told they had people off sick. I'm sure they had enough well people to sell parts, just not enough to manage faulty returns procedure."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"What a shambolic enterprise this is. First they advertise that an oil filter will fit my car, when it doesn't. Then they don't notify me for 2 weeks that they'd sold out of any filter that would and send the wrong one anyway. I missed the service appointment for the car because of their complete lack of any customer care whatsoever. An utterly appalling company, steer well clear. I will never use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Wish I had of read these reviews before ordering from Micks Garage. Had the exact same experience as Irene where they sent the wrong part and refused to cover return shipping costs. I then had the same experience as Lee with smart ass emails from Mikey Hines who consistently and purposefully refused to acknowledge that they had sent the wrong part and wrote lengthy, condescending emails that made you want to loose the will to live. I will never use this company again and would strongly suggest you don't either."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Ordered a set of fog lights for my car off them. I work 2 minutes around the corner from their Dublin warehouse and they made me pay for delivery. They would not let me collect from the reception. So I paid express shipping as i was badly stuck for the parts. My car was being repaired and i wanted the mechanics to fit the new lights for me as they would be taking the bumper off the car. No such thing as express with these guys. 6 days it took to be delivered around the corner and that was the express shipping i paid for. Imagine how long i would have waited with standard delivery. I tried contacting them and each time i got a smart reply off a useless unprofessional employee called Mikey Hynes. This guy needs to be sent on a customer service training course or 2. Absolutely useless and thinks by writing warmest regards at the end of every email he is being smart. Complete and utter tool. You have been warned. Avoid at all costs. Complete sham of a company."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"A set of roof bars were bought for me which were stated as specifically for my vehicle. The ad and website clearly state "Once they are positioned at the correct points on the vehicle they are tightened in place with the tools provided." yet the instructions state that the bars need to be tightened to a specific torque setting which requires the use of a torque wrench, not supplied!! Despite then being fitted using a torque wrench to the required setting, the bars failed around 30 minutes into a journey, coming completely off the car with 2 bikes attached on a 2 lane motorway. 10 minutes earlier and it would have been int he middle of the M6. My car was damaged as well as one of the bikes. I have 2 independent witnesses who were behind the car and saw the whole thing as one corner of the roof bars failed which then lead to the whole lot peeling off the car narrowly avoiding causing a potentially fatal accident. As they were purchased through the Amazon market place, Micks refuse to actually speak to an Amazon customer over the phone even though they provide a contact number on the Amazon seller's details. The very drawn out messaging system Amazon use enables Micks to continually fob me off with "we'll reply with in 24 hours" auto reply. They refuse to tell me if these bars have actually been tested with my car as I suspect that they have not. An absolute disregard to any type of customer service which I am now taking to trading standards to hopefully get resolved!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"On June 16 I ordered a roof rack from Micks Garage for my 2016 Toyota Corolla Im. As per the tracking number the rack left Micks on the 06/16/2018 and left Ireland on 06/19/2018. On 06/30/2018 I inquired about the whereabouts of my roof rack. On 07/02/2018 Mickey Hynes replied to my inquiry and stated that it normally takes 7 to 10 days to reach the USA and sometimes the packages will get hung up in customs. On 07/07/2018 I received my roof rack from the post office, it was missing at least 12 parts required to build and install the roof rack. The parts I did receive were badly damaged and the package was at one time destroyed and taped back together. The tape job covered a huge percentage of the surface area of the box and it had no visible openings. On 07/09/2018 Micky Hynes replied to my email stating that they were conducting investigations with US customs and USPS because because they had sent a complete roof rack kit and sometimes parts get separated during shipping and most likely those parts were still in their possession . I replied asking if he had read my concerns being that the missing parts were only part of the issue I had. He responded and stated that he did read and understood my concerns. After two days went by with no response from Micks garage I filed with paypal on 07/13/2018 (while I still had the time.) On 07/19/2018 I received a return authorization from Micks garage to return what I had received from them. I emailed them to ask them if they would be supplying a return shipping label and I received a response from Tadhg Benson stating that they do not supply return shipping labels. I have since photo logged and and boxed everything Micks garage has sent me and I brought it to the post office to ship it back, they quoted me $70.00 to ship the incomplete damaged roof rack parts back to Ireland. So, needless to say I held off shipping them back because they have stated repeatedly that you have only 30 days from the date of the order to return your items. I am well beyond that and I'm willing to bet Micks will burn me on their 30 day clause and Ill loose another $70.00."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"EVERY TIME I ORDER FROM THEM MY ORDERS ARE ALWAYS RIGHT I AM MORE THAN HAPPY TO ORDER FROM THEM THE COMPANIES THEY USE ARE EXCELLENT THANK YOU."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Cheap fast and reliable."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"fast service and reliable delivery thank you for a great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"they gave me a full refund! the website information was incorrect so when my parts arrived they were obviously the wrong ones. Its important if you are buying from a specialist website that the information is correct because when it goes wrong its time and money wasting if you need to return it...thats if they will accept it!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"MicksGarage has been great over the preceeding two years and number of purchases I've made. Previously everything was shipped DHL tracked and arrived to the other side of the world within 3-4 days. They have now decided to ship things by Post untracked! It now takes significantly longer to get here is untracked with orders delayed going out. Spoke with Micksgarage/Louise about it and may as well be speaking to a replybot. This will be my last Micksgarages order unfortunately."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The products were well described and the delivery fast!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Sent wrong part ( replacement mirror for Renault Laguna) got Scenic part instead. Had to return at own expense. Replacement part fits but may have been in store too long, as " sticky tape" at back has nearly dried out! Thus useless"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They are very competitive on price. They have a very good stock and good website. I recommend them highly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
MicksGarage.com is rated 2.26 based on 19 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support