Millets Reviews

1.8 Rating 259 Reviews
19 %
of reviewers recommend Millets
1.8
Based on 259 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 19%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.4 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Millets Reviews

About Millets:

Amazing summer deals on Camping Equipment, Tents & Sleeping Bags from top leading brands Eurohike, Outwell, Vango & Peter Storm. Buy from Millets today. Millets is one of the best-known names in UK, offering quality products on a selection of outdoor kit in over 260 stores nationwide and online at www.millets.co.uk .

Visit Website

Email:

customerservice@millets.co.uk. 

Write Your review

Tell us how Millets made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Millets 2 star review on 18th January 2022
Michael
Millets 2 star review on 18th January 2022
Michael
Millets 1 star review on 15th October 2021
Patrick Mc Lean
Millets 1 star review on 15th October 2021
Patrick Mc Lean
Millets 1 star review on 28th August 2021
DR Peter Hilton
Millets 1 star review on 6th May 2021
MabLe
Millets 1 star review on 6th May 2021
MabLe
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Inflexible & no empathy! Order ref 359790604. Only received part of my order ( 1 map out of 3). Only found out when PayPal notified me of refund. No email from Millets telling me. However, proposed refund did not cover the full amount of the 2 maps and despite 2 phone calls with both warehouse staff and customer services I was told that they could not deviate from their refund policy despite agreeing that I was financially left out of pocket. Clearly given that it was a small order around £20 in total, it would have made no sense to order just 1 map and pay the £3.95 delivery fee. The website indicated the maps were available but the warehouse chap told me there is a delay updating their in house systems. I asked why the customer should lose out financially when the fault lies with their systems? Surely to maintain customer relations and reputation it would be in their best interests to refund the the full cost of the 2 maps and cover the cost of delivery as I would not have ordered a single map and my loss is totally due to their poor in house communications. I’m sure my situation will be duplicated by other unsuspecting online customers and also loosing out financially through no fault of their own. Given the current economic climate I would have thought that companies would value and look to keep hold of loyal customers but this inflexible approach and lack of empathy does not back this up. Overall, a truly terrible and frustrating experience all round and one which will make me very reluctant to purchase online again from this company. If you do truly wish to improve your customer experience then I do hope yo7 start to take on board these sorts of issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Incompetent customer service staff! GDPR complaint still ongoing with not one member of staff willing to look into this! Now been two months and they've stopped responding to emails. Very dissatisfied. Be wary!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Have returned an aqua coat which millets described as not returnable, until I wrote a review. I returned it special delivery for proof. Despite this I still don't have refund. Contacted by email, as can't find phone number. No answer to email 2 weeks later. No refund and now the have my item to resell 🤔🤔😢 thus has been ongoing since Oct. Such bad customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Awful company staff and rude and unhelpful and they do not care when something goes wrong. I would recommend avoiding them at all costs!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dreadful return service , over a week , no acknowledgment of return , no refund . Do not use #359544073
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Refused to cancel my order despite me getting in touch literally minutes after placing it after I realised my delivery address was wrong. Item now being shipped to a place I no longer live. Will never order again from this company
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered a coat which was cancelled the next day. Looked on the site again and this was still available so ordered it again. It appears it has been dispatched this time so time will tell if it actually arrives ,but what are they playing at !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Placed order. Items were defective. Sent them back. Got stuck in a cycle whereby they don;t read an email for 14 days, then they ask for either proof of order ot proof of the return, then another 14 days, ongoing forever. The system is clearly designed to frustrate customers. Will never order from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered goods paid for the next day delivery service two days on and still hasn't been given to courier for delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
My partner ordered some walking boots along with some socks which were £17.50 a pair. The boots arrived after some delay, but no socks. Spoke to Millets customer service who said we had received the socks and if there was a problem to sort it out with the bank. We will never again buy from scammers like Millets. We feel we've been robbed. 😔
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
DO NOT ORDER! Item was sent with Evri who are notoriously poor for deliveries. Arrived a month late and damaged. Requested a replacement was sent and was told I could only return and then get a refund and re-order. This means I have to pay postage over again. I also cannot return as a printer is required for all return options near me and we do not have a printer. Requested a manager contacted me and have been completely ignored. Terrible customer service and will be reporting to Trading Standards.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
They have a stock control system that when you order online tells you that items are in stock when they're not! They sent me a email which said they only find out when thy pick the item. What a shambles. But they also then fail to tell you or give you other options i.e. a different colour. They quietly refund the money without telling you what has happened. A quote in their email was "Our aim is to provide you with the best service at all times." What a joke!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Awful quality products and worse customer service. Ordered two backpacks and paid for delivery in time for the weekend when they both would be used. This was made clear in my initial email sent 3 days prior to the weekend and therefore in plenty of time for a replacement to be sent. One was delivered with dirty marks in four places and two significant rips in the bag making it completely unusable. The item is either if extremely poor quality to suffer such significant damage in postage. Or looking at the severity of the rips and the dirty marks these were likely there prior to postage, but it was sent out anyway. No attempt was made to adequately resolve the situation to replace the fault item in time for when it was needed, to cover the additional costs of reordering, or to take into consideration the additional time taken to resolve. I wish I had never used this company. Terrible experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Pay for delivery, item to small then have to pay for delivery to send back!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Terrible Company. I make slight mistake with address after recently moving. Rang Customer care within 10 minutes of ordering to correct it and they basically said there was nothing they could do. When delivered to my previous address it was handed back to the courier. A month later I am out of pocket and Millets are not interested finding the package and would not inform me of the response to there query when chasing EVRI. Completely unhelpful. I will not be buying from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Order has not turned up after 2 weeks, courier says they haven't even received the items from Millets. They use Evri so I've no idea who is to blame and don't care they are both as bad as each other. Really hard to get a response from Millets they close your case if you don't reply to an automated email within 24 hours. The parcel clearly isn't coming and I want a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Well, customer service was appalling. Yesterday I went to buy a waterproof coat. Two assistants stood at the desk chatting and giggling and didn’t even acknowledge I was there. I had to go over and ask for advice. I got home to find a security tag firmly on the pocket. I returned to the store ten miles away and there were four assistants chatting at the desk. The security tag set off the alarm but they didn’t react. They continued chatting over the desk. I interrupted them to ask if they could remove their security tag. No apology….nothing. The coat was pushed back to me, not even folded neatly. My mother folded it up for me and put it in my bag. Not one of those four assistants said a thing. They returned to their conversation. I hadn’t even bought a cheap item. It was £74 sale price, so a big purchase. I won’t go back .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very bad customer service, nobody know where my order is. Been left disgusted with their lack or professionalism and knowledge. Never again from this company! Horrible!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Their service is despicable. I ordered some Xmas presents. I got a confirmation they were dispatched, I was waiting for days and nothing arrived. I contacted them and the answer was that items were lost in transit and unfortunately, they are out of stock. I replied to say it is their responsibility to check items reach the customer. They replied back to say that even if items are out of stock they let you buy them. It seems they need money to balance their accounts and they do not care about the inconvenience they cause. They use customers as advance credit.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Another zero from me. Sent completely wrong item. I used Paypal for the refund, so at least I got that money back. But they haven't refunded postage, and I'm not sure they ever will, although I will keep on asking for it!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Millets is rated 1.8 based on 259 reviews