MobileHelp Reviews

4.68 Rating 2,538 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend MobileHelp
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.74 out of 5
Read MobileHelp Reviews

About MobileHelp:

MobileHelp is America’s leading provider of mobile emergency medical alert systems. MobileHelp provides: DUO, the most complete mobile emergency alert system available with GPS tracking offering emergency assistance at home and away from home and Classic, a cellular in-home emergency medical alert system, which installs in seconds and does not require a landline. MobileHelp allows you to summon emergency help 24/7 simply by pressing your help button. MobileHelp’s also offers Fall Button, which automatically detects a fall and signals for help even if you can’t and Connect Premium which provides discounts, lifetime price guarantee and protection against lost equipment which can save up to $300 per year.

MobileHelp, with an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau, has a reputation for the highest quality affordable mobile emergency systems allowing you to maintain an active life at home or on the go.

Visit Website

Phone:

561.3476255

Email:

Communications@mobilehelp.com

Location:

5050 Conference Way North, Suite 125

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have had several occasions to talk to MH tech people and they have been pleasant, helpful, and mostly knowledgeable. I bought the duo system feeling that it was best to have two communication devices. To me the base station is a backup; I carry the mobile all the time. Even with only one bar of AT&T signal strength the base station has worked properly.
The mobile unit is a different story. I was originally sent a model 3 (tied to 3g network). It would only hold a charge for a few hours. MH replaced it with the newer model 4 (works with 4g networks). What a disaster! The red charging light did not work so you were never sure it was charged. There is a test button on the side which I pressed. The unit reported that the test had failed, but, unknown to me, the call went to the emergency system, calling EMT and my calling list. Within minutes an ambulance, my terrified daughter, and a neighbor showed up.
Tech supports tests showed the unit would not receive any signal. One of their people admitted they had some "glitches" in the model 4. In my opinion there is a LOT of work to be done on it before it is released to any customer.These are life saving devices, not toys..
MH again replaced the unit with the model 3,which has worked properly and without problem.. Aside from operational problems with the 4 I like the model 3 best. The GPS light blinks when ever there is a connection, but only lights on the 4 when the emergency button is pressed. You don't really if there is a connection until it is needed and you hope it is there. The 3 also has a mini-usb port that allows charging from a computer when not near the charging cradle.
I have stayed with MH because I think they are a good company with good people and their equipment is now all working properly. But they have a lot of work to do in preparation for the dropping of 3g in the next couple of years.
Posted 2 years ago
Hard to understand Brian.
Posted 2 years ago
My mother has the basic in-home only service. After testing several times the service works, however the operator cannot hear my mom clearly even if she’s screaming in the next room from where the unit is located. She has be in the same room with the unit for them to be able to hear her, and likewise the speaker isn’t loud enough for us to hear clearly outside of the room, even at maximum volume and with the door open. Additionally it has taken over a minute for an operator to answer when testing the system, but they will eventually answer. So while it functions as intended it would be vastly improved by making it easier to communicate with the unit, and also by a faster response time.
Posted 2 years ago
After 4 false alarms I called to declare that my device was faulty, only o be told to shorten the length of the necklace. Why was this not part of the original instructions? Now I've only had one false alarm at 2:00 am, cause still not known. I'm just thankful I'm okay.
Posted 2 years ago
Assistance with setup was good. Have the system In place. Have not had to use the system as of yet, and hopefully we don't. We shall have to wait and see how the service actual is when we need it.
Posted 2 years ago
In my opinion the solo system is technically about 3 generations out dated . All that get from a wrist button and a cumbersome mobile device could be accomplished with a wrist button or a pendant alone!
Posted 2 years ago
Gerald,

Thank you for your feedback. We do have an all in one Samsung Smart Watch, where you talk directly into the watch for 2-way communication. To view the watch please go to www.mobilehelp.com/smart . If you are interested in getting this system, please call Customer Care at 877-827-6207.


Best Regards,

MobileHelp
Posted 2 years ago
I have the wrist Samsung Gear S3 Frontier.. Previous Great Call and Life Alert.. Desired only one unit on my person working outside. This Samsung wrist unit appreciated. However, it has difficulties. GPS does not work inside large business building. The wrist Samsung has a battery life of about six hours. Sometimes difficult to get it adjusted on recharging stand....frustrating. Nevertheless, only wanted it while working outside on my property....very happy with this aspect of Samsung Gear S3.d The technical staff has been extremely helpful, kind, patient and working with me diligently. The wrist unit is new for MobileHelp so I am willing to be the "guinea pig" as the problems are resolved. I have no intention of returning the wrist unit .....it is just what I was looking for in an emergency alert......76 years old male. Can not add photo as no cell phone and limited knowledge of internet. Thomas Edwin Koepke DVM retired. 651-457-1350 Customer #1653202 10/30/2018
Posted 2 years ago
Your sales person was not completely honest about how my payments would be handled. - I DID NOT APPRECIATE THAT. Just found out after I reviewed my statement. Dishonesty does not equal future sales. Mrs. Gloria Wilson
Posted 2 years ago
Four Falls detected in the last two weeks all while I was sitting watching tv.
Posted 2 years ago
As you can tell i have had a lot of false alarms. I called in a report and was told you would be sending me a new necklace and for me to return the one i have. I have never received the replacement.
Thanks,

Jo Ann Dickerson
Posted 2 years ago
We have now had it for 2 weeks. No problems, no contact (except several calls wanting a review of the service which we have not used yet).
Posted 2 years ago
my mother has this device. It is a struggle for her to wera it. The necklace keeps falling apart and then she gets a call. She does not have a cpmputer or an email afewss Laura Hanrahan
Posted 2 years ago
We just received the equipment. We will advise you of the service should there be any trouble.

Tyrone
Posted 2 years ago
My equipment turned out to be defective--would precipitate a help call if I merely walked across the floor--over and over. each time I told the operator that no, I was just fine and did not need help. Finally one of them connected me with technical help. we eliminated several possible reasons for this and she concluded that the equipment would have to be turned off and a different one sent. I have yet to receive it. I have had no falls or emergencies, thank goodness.
Posted 2 years ago
It is confusing that you have a large RESET button on your base unit, because your Manual doesn't mention it at all. Under what circumstances should I ever press this button? I suggest that you answer this question in your informational materials.
Posted 2 years ago
Lester,

Thank you for your feedback. The reset button would only be used by you if you have medication reminders. If you do not have medication reminders with your system, then the reset button would not be necessary for you to use. We are sorry for any confusion this has caused you. If you need further assistance with this, please contact technical support at 877-827-6207, Option 1.

Thank you for being a valued part of the MobileHelp family!

Sincerely,

MobileHelp
Posted 2 years ago
It hasn't made me happy yet.
Posted 2 years ago
Nancy,

It was a pleasure speaking to you today! We are happy we were able to resolve your issue. If you need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us!

Kind Regards,

MobileHelp
Posted 2 years ago
How it works once I got it
Posted 2 years ago
Made my children happy to know i'm not alone.
Posted 2 years ago
Pro: Gives me peace of mind as I can locate Mom's mobile device at will.
Con: I would like to see improvements to the visual interface, particularly on the Notifications within the Active Profile. The slider buttons for the event types display are ambiguous. I can't tell if they're ON or OFF. Consider switching the status display to ON/OFF. Given that I must select Edit to change any of them, the button serves no purpose except to confuse me.
Posted 2 years ago
I like the GPS. IM protected at home work in my car wherever. Haven’t really had occasion to use it. Hv pressed the button by mistake as it’s easy to do. Wish the wrist band was metal as it constantly slips out of the loops that SHOULD hold the end of the strap down. A cheap design. Appearance could be greatly improved. I’m trying to find a decent looking metal band that will fit it.
Posted 2 years ago
MobileHelp is rated 4.68 based on 2,538 reviews