Mobile Phones Direct Reviews

1.7 Rating 136 Reviews
17 %
of reviewers recommend Mobile Phones Direct
1.7
Based on 136 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat

Write Your review

Tell us how Mobile Phones Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Mobile Phones Direct 1 star review on 15th July 2022
Anonymous
Mobile Phones Direct 5 star review on 27th June 2022
Olsteen M
Mobile Phones Direct 1 star review on 4th January 2021
Lucy
Mobile Phones Direct 1 star review on 4th January 2021
Lucy
Mobile Phones Direct 1 star review on 4th January 2021
Lucy
Mobile Phones Direct 1 star review on 4th January 2021
Lucy
Mobile Phones Direct 1 star review on 4th January 2021
Lucy
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
DO NOT USE. My handset arrived damaged over a month ago, I made them aware and sent them photographs as requested and have been chasing for an update which I have not received. I've now been charged for the contract im not using and they are refusing to reimburse me until the courier confirms liability. I have said to them that I want to cancel and return the package since I have been without a phone for a month and they responded that I would have to pay if I cancelled. Please do not use if you want a working phone.
Mobile Phones Direct 1 star review on 15th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Tragic excuse for a company. I've never actually received my device or SIM after paying for it. They then stalled me for so long that I apparently won't be getting my money back. So now I've got to pay for a device and SIM that is in their warehouse. DO NOT EVER USE THIS COMPANY. Read the reviews, I should have.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I can vouch for the services of ACUTEBOLT anywhere to anyone at anytime, he's the only hacker that ever helped me out to get what I want, where this app and other hackers failed, WWW.ACUTEBOLT.COM prevailed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi guys, Just like to start by saying I am not one for usually taking time out my day to make these types of complaints, but the INSANELY bad customer service I've received since sending off my phone for repair with MPD, definitely needs to be put forward. I'd like to start off by saying that initially in terms of purchase and delivery, they had a brilliant service and there is nothing to complain about. However my Apple pay sensor had broken on my IPHONE 11 and after receiving a diagnostic from Apple, they said that the sensor would need replacing and that MPD would be able to help. I was told that once submitting my phone, the process wold take 2-4 weeks for my phone to be returned to me (which in itself I think it's pretty long) - However, we are officially now in the 7th week since submitting my handset I've still got no phone! Through the process I have spoken to multiple customer service advisors, and apart from Pedro, all of them said they would 'get back to me with an update' and never did. 25th March - Katherine 6th April - Dennis 22nd April - Uma 2nd May - Lauren 5th May - Pedro (Only one that did follow up) 9th May - Abbie It sounds quite absurd to me that no one in the organisation seems to know what is going on and cannot get in contact with the repair centre to get an accurate estimate of when the phone will be delivered. They seem to not have a phone number for the repair centre which sounds very hard to believe... how do you not have a phone number for one of your suppliers? Especially one that is specifically responsible for repairing broken hand-sets ? Anyway, it's now been over 2 weeks since I've been told the repair centre should respond within 24/48 hours with an update to the situation (as this is the SLA), and I've still got 0 indication of where we are at in this matter. On top of which, I asked to speak to a member of higher management on Friday 6th March, and whilst I was assured that someone will be in contact maximum Monday 9th March, we are now onto Tuesday 10th March and I've had no contact with anyone. Just to put into perspective how ridiculous this process has been, I've had my car fixed quicker by my insurance company than I've had my phone repaired and returned to me. Lastly, I don't really understand why the process is taking so long as Apple clearly indicated as this would need to be a straight out replacement due to the apple pay sensor being on the motherboard, so not repairable. Oh, and just to finish off, for the whole inconvenience, as a gesture of good will, they offered to not charge me for weeks 5 and 6, which in all honestly is laughable as a gesture of good will taking into account I've been phone-less for 7 weeks. If you are one of the lucky ones to never have an issue with the phone once the company sends it out, you might have a good experience, but I'd definitely take into consideration that if anything does go wrong, I've nearly been without a phone 2 months out of a whole year.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Don’t know what everyone’s whinging about. Got my iPhone 11 in two days. Customer service was the same as everyone else. Unlimited calls text and data for way cheaper than anywhere else I could find. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Disgraceful company! I ordered one mobile phone contract and ended up with 2 for £50 per month each!!.....they created a second contract 8 days after I received my order.....without my consent or knowledge! I only realised when I was sent 2 mobile phone bills from o2. They refused to let me speak to a manager, promising a manager would ring me back within 72 hours. It has now been 11 days and guess what....no phone call! Rude representatives, managers who don't ring you as promised, no apologies, no email acknowledgement, nothing! Their error yet I am being penalised with 2 Contracts and no help! Disgusting service avoid like the Plague!!!! The worst I have ever had the misfortune of dealing with! Buyer beware!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely outraged. Just tried to claim my cash back and was informed that all my claims had expired. This was not made clear to me before purchase and every time I tried to upload for my cash back the website would not upload my pdf file. Absolutely disgraceful, what a SCAM
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
ordered a Nokia XR20 6GB ram from their site and they sent me the wrong phone. They said they cannot get the 6GB version so I can have £50 as a gesture or send the phone back and have the contract cancelled. I sent the phone back but they are alleging there is a "very big scratch over the front camera" and so will not accept the phone back. I am now stuck with a contract on a phone I did not order due to their error. Trading standards have been contacted
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Stay away from this company they do anything to get out of giving you the money. It is not clear when you sign up that you have to claim the money back, they do not tell you when you can no reminders are sent and when you miss one they don't tell you that you have missed one. Clearly, their business plan is to not communicate with the customer and hope that they miss their opportunity to claim back so making huge amounts of money.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
DO NOT USE. Terrible customer service. No proper complaint procedure. Lost out money because of their error. Absolutely shocking. BE WARNED.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Avoid! CASHBACK RIP OFF! Unresponsive and unhelpful. Their cashback offers are confusing and complicated. I was due £396 over a 24 month contract and ended up with zero. Every time I tried to claimback the cash, the website would not upload the pdf file.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I've had a regrettable experience with MPD. No sim with the phone when delivered. Poor communication trying to sort this out, broken promises, ignored emails then a lack of response since the phone developed faults after Samsung updates. Took legal advice via Direct Line and have submitted a letter before action with a via to issuing a summons to the County Court on 14/1/22. I cannot explain why the service is so poor and disjointed but overlaps it's because of working from home. The only people keen to call me were the slimy insurance guys pretending to be MPD following up on my purchase. Sleazy.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
CASH BACK IS A SCAM - for Samsung they will not send you a proof purchase even after 2 calls and their promise to do so
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Worse every experience. they hold the deposite for 3 weeks can not deliver the phone. Called twice and customer service is confused about answering the questions. All the got to say was cancel your order. What a shame that big company holding lots on money from their customer and dont have anything to deliver. I wish I less then 1 star review for them. I believe they work against UK law for holding money for that long for no reason, where is watchdog?
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Customer service has gone completely downhill. I used mobile phones direct for a few years and was very complimentary of the service. No more. My genuine advice is, avoid this company like the plague. The cashback scam. No reminders and heaven forbid if you delay or miss a month. No reimbursement, even if a week or so late. I ordered a sim card only deal for the order to be cancelled, twice. When ringing and asking for a copy of the complaints procedure or to be put through to someone in complaints, they don't have anyone, you have to put your complaint in writing and send to a generic email address. Like others on here disillusioned with this company. Thank God for customer choice. Avoid. Avoid. Avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Placed an order, submitted valid proof of identity and address then randomly had my order cancelled with no explanation, waste of time
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Tried to order a phone online and then it was accepted for then to receive an email to send proofs through. All done nice and easily and then get an email to say it was cancelled as the documents didn't match the contract. It wouldn't as your awful website wont accept middle or double barrelled surnames. E-commerce at its finest and was then told to go through sales. They was as incompetent. We are not in 1990 so sort it out!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Every month I have sent all the required info for cashback as each month being told I not eligible at this point! I feel it is a scam and makes the contracts really expensive. Avoid all co tracts with this on it as you will lose out
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Great when there’s no issues, but awful when there is ! . Go elsewhere
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
This is an absolute joke. To receive your cashback, YOU have to be the one to claim it back, no reminders, nothing, and if you happen to forget to claim for 1 reason or another, TOUGH!!! Your loss. I have lost 2 payments only to be told" Sorry but if you miss your window too bad, there is nothing we can do about it." To say I'm angry is a MASSIVE UNDERSTATEMENT. They couldn't care less. They don't even deserve the 1 star, but you have to give the star to be able to write your review. To say they are sorry to hear that you've had a bad experience is also a joke. What are they doing about it, people are still falling into this trap. NEVER AGAIN!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mobile Phones Direct is rated 1.7 based on 136 reviews