Modanisa Reviews

1.6 Rating 292 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend Modanisa
1.6
Based on 292 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 55%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 73%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how Modanisa made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Deserves 0 stars. Poor quality, late shippement, bad customer service that never listen, high expensive fees when received. The best I ordered 7 items and got only 5.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered an abaya they send a wrong cheap qualty one now its almost 2 months everytime contact the customer service they are saying still looking into the matter not returning my money neither sending the correct product. Bunch of theives running the business and defaming a muslims with their worst services.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They did not deliver my order to me. They gave me an invalid tracking number. After, I kept contacting with the customer service. They refunded me but they took away the money I paid for the shipping.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dress was great and fit well, but unfortunately soured by awful customer service and returns process. I chose express return, which the website states the return process is completed within 5-7 days back in early March costing £9.90 deduction from the cost. They have logged the wrong dress as returned and have told me I have to wait up to 60 days to get to their main warehouse (which is crazy), but have waited. Now after 60 days they’re still telling me they are re opening the case (why was it shut in the first place when it is still unresolved?), I need to wait without them being able to give me a date on when the return will be logged correctly, completely unacceptable. I have even offered to send in proof of the dress they’re claiming I have returned (the cheaper of the two). Do not buy here, it is not worth it the stress.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Modanisa team is so generous that they delivered my order on time even though I ordered just 3 days before Eid. I didn't even ask for the quick delivery but I think they wanted their customer to celebrate Eid wearing a new dress. I was upset that I might have to wear something from my closet but now I'm soooo happy. Thank u 💞 so much for making my day. The dress 👗 quality is up to the mark, amazzzzing. May Allah give you the best reward for delivering such a pretty dress on time. I couldn't attach the real pics but sharing the picture of the dress from their website.
Modanisa 5 star review on 1st May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Garbage. Dont waste your time. I ordered lots of things and all are cancelled without any notification. Oh they are the worst. Just avoid them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very disappointed. I contacted them explaining the situation. I also sent photos of items and nothing. They simply don’t care. Quality of product terrible!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
They claimed to order within 24 hours. It is not true. Dont trust them. Awful service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I will never order from Modanisa again. I placed an order with them and ordered my size. The clothes were very small and very thin. The pictures look beautiful but when the items arrive the clothes are thin, cheap and extremely small. I wear a Medium-Large depending on the cut of the garment and the dress was like a size 5-6. I have had to send back everything. The last three items I sent back they did not refund me even though I sent them proof of return and that the person in the wearhouse signed for my return and the exact time the return was received. I sent them proof from UPS that they received my return but Modanisa keep saying by e mail they did not get my return and kept my money. I don’t understand how Modanisa can treat customers they way and still be in business. Terrible company and awful experience. After going back and forth with them for 2 months with proof they received my return I just gave up. Modanisa you can keep they money. Poor clothing, poor service and no refund. Remember Modanisa Allah clearly sees all that you do.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered quiet a few things from Modanisa and I was very satisfied but a black coat at the end disappointed me very much it’s material was very bad I threw it straight away.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very convoluted returns policy. I don't think they are able to process returns.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Bought 2 things: a burkini and a sweat suit set. Both were not the right size for me, even though I bought 2 sizes up. I put on the burkini bathing suit and literally as I sat down, the zipper panel broke. Since I wore it, I can't return it! Didn't even make it to the pool without it breaking. I'll never order from there again. Their return policy isn't good. It will cost you more to ship your items back than it will for the return.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Absolutely shambles! Ordered coat but when arrived it was wrong size and after repeatedly emailing them they said they've closed my case by stating the issue wasn't resolved in 6 days! Please AVOID THIS FAKE COMPANY!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
ONE OF WORST LIFE TIME EXPERIENCE... NEVER RECOMMENDED AT ALL. PLEASE DONT ORDER FROM THIS WEBSITE. I DIDNT HAVE ANY WORDS TO TELL THST HOW BAD IT IS.... WORST WORST WORST
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Avoid avoid avoid, this company are fraudsters, I returned some items and they deducted the shipping fee, that's fine, I was informed of this, however, they only refunded me for two items, I returned three outfits. I have chased this up several times, emails, WhatsApp messages, I get email saying their "dedicated team" will look into it, literally a minute later, get another email stating the "issue is closed". Everyone needs to know the terrible way Modanisa treat their customers. This is not acceptable. Never again. To be honest it is not about the money, it is the principle, this is so wrong and unethical. Please avoid this fraudulent company.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Absolutely livid, if I could give less that a star I would! After ordering a few items before, once been let down by delivery , thought ok happens, didn’t get the item I ordered waited over a month after date they’ve given, was going to gift to a friend on her birthday. So couple of years after o decide to make a big order several items, get my first package dumped by the delivery company outside my flat where it could have been stolen, complained to them, I seem to have spoken to a brick wall. I then don’t get my second and third parcel, then they show up out of the blue, whilst one still showing undelivered on my tracking, anyway quality was very poor, the reason I orderd a few of the dress is because I have orders a single one before and like it, but when I orderd a few quality went down the drain, so I decided to return the packages following their instructions, and I only get a fraction of my refund. I was told that I needed to allow 60 days for packages to reach them, which didn’t make sense at all, how can you refund money of the same package but not the rest??? Here were are 4 months later double the time I have been told to wait and I am still chasing them, they hold over £400 of my money. They have the worst customer service, your are unable to speak to a manger (which is the customers right in any company) , always getting the same generic answers and emails… PLEASE IF YOU VALUE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY STAY AWAY! Don not buy from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I have had a very bad experience with this company, I bought order worth £166 which includes £17 delivery fee and when I received it I didn't like some items and 1 of the trainers looked used so I sent 9 items back. I paid extra to return back so I get refunded within 7 days . 3 weeks passed by and they didn't even update the status on their app that they received my items neither did they refund me on time , I kept on messaging them on watsapp and kept on being told I have to wait eventhough I paid extra to get over and done with this. It took them more than 4 weeks to process the refund and when they did they only paid me back for 7items and not 9 items they are cons , its been two weeks since I have contacted them about the wrong refund amount and like before I have been told to wait as if its not been enough waiting for it. This was my first experience with this company and to be honest people from abroad shouldn't buy of them if they cant follow their own rules. I am still waiting for my full refund amount. Its the worst company to buy from.they will definitely reply to this comment but it doesn't matter as I will never ever recommend any of my family or friends and will definitely warn other people from ordering from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I order so many items, I got 2 items that were too big, I wanted to exchange them. No one replied to my email. Not a good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I was surprised when I received my order a week after ordering it. The dress sizes was accurate to the grid provided. Quality of dresses varies depending on the dress but over all not bad for the price. Happy with the purchase and will definitely shop again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I returned the cardigan but I have no refund as they said they used the money for the return postage fees, so never again
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Modanisa is rated 1.6 based on 292 reviews