National Business Institute Reviews

4.21 Rating 439 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend National Business Institute
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read National Business Institute Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I’m not sure which recent purchase NBI wants reviewed. However, the problem I’m encountering with many of these NBI videos is that the speakers don’t have enough content, stamina, and organization to keep me interested for six hours. That’s a lot of time to spend on listening to the speakers’ irrelevant anecdotes, political opinions, and trite comments. Editing is needed.
Posted 1 day ago
Great presentations - very professional
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you, Craig!
Posted 8 hours ago
Well done...Good presenters......Too many case reviews for one day.....

The presenters did not respect the time agenda....??
Posted 5 days ago
So tired of receiving garbage emails from NBI. I have requested you fix it on numerous occasions but you seem unable to take care of business in a professional manner. What do I think about companies who routinely send out these emails? Not much! Get it together NBI! You can afford to get this fixed. It’s been going on at least a year. Sad.

NBI Email =========================================
Dear Robert, The following OnDemand course is now available in your online account. The following link will take you to your online user account: My AccountProgram Info:The Life of a TrustCopyright Date: September, 2020Course Access Expiration Date: April 15, 2021We invite you to browse our website, www.nbi-sems.com where you will find the largest, most diverse catalog of continuing legal education.Explore Courses | Live Online Seminars | Live WebinarsOnDemand & Downloads | CDs, DVDs, & Books | Unlimited CLEQuestions? We are happy to help! Please contact our Customer Service Department at 877-624-7707.Thank you!877-624-7707 ==============
Posted 5 days ago
I love the ease in ordering webinars. I feel the area of digital forensics should be broadened, allowing for more webinar options. My only critique after having attended several seminars is that between the presenters topics are being duplicated and seem somewhat repetitive. One individual on my most recent webinar had a bullet list of items to cover and she only covered 4/6 due to being long winded. I was very happy with the continued service after lunch/breaks.
Posted 5 days ago
NBI has a very good selection of continuing legal education courses. The on demand option is great for flexible scheduling. I wish NBI had an app for iPhones, which would simplify log in and listening on the go.
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for this feedback! We have passed this along to the relevant internal team.
Posted 6 days ago
Speaker was clear and knowledgeable. Class was insightful.
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you, Ashley!
Posted 6 days ago
I like that they have hundreds and hundreds of topics to choose from. You can find exactly the course that you need. Plus it is very easy to use. From searching and ordering to viewing your seminar and submitting credit, NBI makes it simple and fast.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you, Amanda!
Posted 1 week ago
Great offerings
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you!
Posted 1 week ago
My Customer Service Representative, Kirsten, was most helpful and accomodating.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you, Michael!
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to understand instructions for online purchase.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you, Gregory!
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent way to obtain credits. I need law and CPA credits and NBI provides a variety of courses that let me do that.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you, John!
Posted 2 weeks ago
NBI has been a wonderful source for my continuing legal education. Thank you!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you, James!
Posted 2 weeks ago
They have continued, year after year to provide excellent continued education products. I would highly recommend them for all your webinar and conference needs.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you, Melissa!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Service was easy to use, and the programming was informative. I ran into some technical issues with the video, but their customer service hotline was attentive and helped resolve the issue quickly.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you, Robert!
Posted 2 weeks ago
All your programs are much longer than they need to be. Many of the six hour programs actually have about three hours of material. If I were paying for the programs a la carte, I'd really be upset.

Your programs should be more state specific. Most of my practice is estate planning and real estate. State law varies widely on these topics.

Tim Tye
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for this feedback, Timothy! We have passed this along to the relevant internal team.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good seminar, short, to the point.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really wonderful way to obtain Continuing Legal Education, and beyond the minimums, to gain expertise and knowledge of processes and topics encountered less frequently.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you, James!
Posted 4 weeks ago
With respect to the September 15, 2020 webinar on "how to cross examine vocational experts" Meredith Marcus and Dana Duncan as speakers were really focused on the social security practice with respect to this topic. The other speaker, Dennis O'Brien, on the substance of cross examination was more general and as his practice is not limited to social security disability but includes also apparently personal injury and workers compensation cases. He spoke about ethics as well and again this presentation was broader than the so security disability practice which actually has some unique aspects to it whereby the Social Security Administration, for example, requires attorneys to submit "all evidence" even if unfavorable and there are special procedures about withdrawing as the attorney. Mr. O'Brien, for the ethics portion of his talk did you have a concrete example of a colleague who fortunately had documented well in the file advice to the client when years later it was inquiry made about that former client's conduct with Social Security.

Meredith Marcus did over some sample testimony with respect to cross examine the VE's that was helpful and Dana Duncan gave a number of examples of applying the claimant's specific case to the VE testimony.

I did have some technical issues during the webinar and that I would lose the audio but that may be I need to improve however I connected with NBI for this seminar. The tech support of NBI was helpful when I called and basically I just had to get out of the seminar and log back into the link I received an email but I had to do this several times throughout the program when the speaker would still be on the screen but I could not hear the presentation.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for this feedback, Peter!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent program. Real life learning I can apply to my practice
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, Sharmine!
Posted 4 weeks ago
National Business Institute is rated 4.21 based on 439 reviews