O2 Business Reviews

1.4 Rating 28 Reviews
7 %
of reviewers recommend O2 Business
Read O2 Business Reviews

About O2 Business:

Five reasons to choose O2 for Business: 1. More than just Mobile You can now join up your business communications when youre mobile and when youre not. We can give you the complete package for mobile, mobile broadband, email on the move and landlines. So all your services are on one bill. And you get free support from one team in the UK. 2. Talk without limits We’ll give you unlimited calls to over 21 million O2 mobiles in the UK. So that’s one in three people you can call for nothing. You can also pick up to 10 standard UK landlines to call as much as you like with O2 business mobile Pay Monthly tariffs. Free voicemail and discounts on international calling as standard. We’re helping you keep in control of your costs. 3. A Network you can trust Here are the facts: * Our voice network covers 99% of the UK population. * Our 3G data network covers over 84% of the population and is HSDPA ready (HSDPA is enhanced 3G, also referred to as 3.5G). * We’re the most popular UK network for people with smartphones. * You can get online with unlimited access to the largest network of Wi-Fi hotspots. And Wi-Fi browsing doesn’t come out of your data allowance. We work with over 430 phone networks in more than 190 countries so that you can stay in touch when you’re abroad. 4. Support when you need it We’re here to support you every step of the way, from getting set up to helping your business grow: * UK based Business Customer Service centre available when you need it (8am to 9pm, seven days a week) - No charge. No worries. * Technical team on standby for assistance out of these hours * Manage your account online, whenever you like. And when your business grows, we’ll give you your own account manager. 5. O2 Give you more We’re always looking for new ways to help businesses like yours. That’s why we set up blueroom for business. It gives you: * Access to great offers and deals from companies including Avis, Parcelforce and Ramada hotels. * Nights out for you, your clients and your staff with Priority Ticketing at O2 gigs and events all over the UK. * Advice and inspiration whatever size your business from business guru and former BBC TV Dragon, Doug Richard and his School for Start-ups. O2 customers can also get to the front of the queue for tickets to the hottest events at the O2 and our 11 UK wide O2 Academies.

Phone:

0844 809 0222

Location:

Telefonica UK Limited Correspondence Department PO Box 202
Houghton Regis
LU6 9AG

Write Your review

Tell us how O2 Business made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
o2 has the worst customer service i have ever experienced in my life. i am told to call 8002 fro business. system says it will connect me - twice! then upon my concern (move in number using PC code) connects me EVERYTIME to consumer pay as you go. they insist on validation of customer details every time. this happens about 15-20 times with different agents. more often than not they connect you and then disconnect you. or they cannot understand because the line is so poor. they also told me that business was closed, even though it wasnt (and couldn't tell me their openning lines). O2 you need to get your act together! Get a phone system that works (i hear Telekom has a good product for large businesses). you CANNOT send customers to a gauntlet of 10s of people and leave it up to chance to talk to somebody who actually knows (surprisingly, those people exist). you need to connect people to the RIGHT department. once i was connected to a line that asked me whetehr i wanted to leave o2 - i emphathetically said YES - only to be put through to the sales department - AND BE IN A QUEUE for 10 minutes - after which i gave up. i can't even leave O2. i just spent 8 days and about 12 hours on the phone to simply move a number to o2. there is a simpler way...
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
O2 were working with a company called Business Mobile Deals.net which went out of business. O2 eventually took a lead and gave all existing BMD customers a chance to start a new 3 year deal which wasn't as cheap as other deals they were selling at that time sold through another satellite company called Anglia Telecom. Also they increase the annual prices by the most compared to other companies. Their customer service is woeful! Only able to be contacted by email. I would suggest any new customers read reviews carefully and then steer clear!! Since Brexit a lot of customer safeguards have been removed! You have been warned!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
awful stay clear overseas non english speaking
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Stay away please..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I got suddenly billed for £1732 I don’t know why although I’m in monthly contact of £20 I received the money back and stopped my direct debit A week later my account stopped working I don’t know what to do next
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible Terrible. I bought a faulty product and they refuse to send me a new phone back. I have been given a second hand phone, and the wrong handset. I have called 4 times, I have messaged their 'customer care teams' who said they would call back. 16 days later, more calls from my side and nothing. I encourage everyone who has put 1 star to report o2 to trading standards. I am doing that now. I am also posting on all social media channels. Lets take this company down
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Avoid Avoid Avoid, seriously they are scammers, I have 2 sim only contract and payment gone £97 and refused to credit rest of the money from October till March and now I cancel my direct debits after millions times call or send email to customer service ( Angelic telecom behalf of O2 ) they contact me because they couldn’t take money any more and promised to refund which still not complete ?! I received warning letter directly from O2 which till that they said not responsible and this company is independent so now I received another request from debt collect company ( Moorcroft ) to collect almost £4000 whole amount for 3 years contract. When I sign this rubbish contract it doesn’t say I have to patiently only pay only and I don’t have right to complain or talk to customer service even if I don’t receive my payment in bad situation of economic with down business and three young children and very high bills ?!!! Damn
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
this is scammer who are working with bmd and Angelic like company. Dont ever come to this company . They dont have good customers, so they scam people working with such companies.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
really bad experience, called o2 for a simple esim swap, not sure which part of the world the call centre was but could hardly understand the English. Automated service asks for security password, once through to an advisor, they ask for password again, once through after clearing all the questions, 10 mins later, i tell them why i called, 20 mins later i am still on the phone no where near what i want them to do. so annoying as i know they are reading a script and do not know what to do. o2 sort this mess out. i will no longer be renewing our company contracts with you as this is not good for business. i have been with you for 20 years and its a shame it has come down to this.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Seriously dreadful lack of customer support/service. Replacement SIM 3 weeks ago stopped working, went to emergency calls only. NO messages or calls unless I am at home on wifi. Did chat to request replacement, never received. Called again, not received. Online advice said go to o2 shop with ID for new sim, did so and was told I had a wait of 1 hour 15 minutes. Eventually got seen, member of staff supposedly fitted and activated my new sim. Guess what, same statues - emergency calls only. My phone is 2 months old so it's not that. Tried contacting via twitter etc. A customer of 25 years and now, I am done.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They never answer the calls . A few times I tried to call them , but I was waiting for over an hour a few times ,but nobody answered. I gave up. Today finally I managed to speak with someone ( after 40 min of waiting ) and person on the phone was very unpleasant to talk to. I don't recommended o2 .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
AVOID AVOID AVOID. I had a call from someone claiming they worked for o2 offering me a cheaper tariff which i accepted but turns out it was somone fron aerial direct switching me over to their company and signing a contract without my permission!! And then for this tarrif to not even work on my phone, every time i phoned to sort this they kept telling me to wait 24 hours and of course nothing happened. I then spoke to a manager to close my account, i done this within 2 weeks so was in my right to cancel but he laughed on the phone and refused to cancel im beyond fuming. I honestly dont know how this company are in buisness its disgusting to see theyre doing it to lots of other people aswell.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
i run a small company in london and chose this network for their favourable european zone rates when roaming. i have a written contract where things are all inclusive. yet they have sent me a 1300£ bill withiut explanation and disconnected my line so i am not able to see a detailed bill (you have to receive a text to get into the detailed billing). the month after they sent another bill for 800£, but the line was disconnected!! i have to get a lawyer now as my number is very important to me. crazy situation. a real scam.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Avoid. 15 years a loyal business customer with O2. Spend £330 per month. Was overcharged and refused a credit. Customer Services were far from helpful. I'm cancelling every phone as the contract expires.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Company rubbish place order. John advisor mess about so much my business waste my time send all DOc he not interested business
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
don't mess with this company O2 and the others that have ties to them Anglia telecom,Bussines mobile deals etc. They will deceive you with contracts from which you can no longer escape. Avoid like the plague don't contract with them
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Absolutely disgusting service. Taking £50 out my account a month . Not getting payed my rebates. No one answers the online portal. Portals not updating so can't claim my rebaits. I would pay good money just not to have to deal with this company anymore. Please for your sanity stay well clear . 02 business are criminals parasites .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
we have been with 02 business for years now, but this wont be for much longer. they are absolutely terrible when it comes to customer service. Firstly, trying to escape from prison would be easier than getting through to any one. They send you an invoice with the incorrect company details on then when you quote this the say sorry we need to disconnect the call. today I was put through to their worst agent yet. It took him 32 minutes to get nowhere then he diverted my call to an engaged number. It was some kind of comedy sketch, without the comedy. Seriously ..... if your thinking of going with 02, don't bother.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Total and utter poor service. They have a tie up with DHL to deliver your new phone and their is zero customer support service care. Neither party takes responsibility and the customer just gets treated like rubbish with nobody to help. Go to another provider and go to a shop
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely abysmal customer service from O2 business. it is impossible to speak to anyone that has any useful information. I have been trying for over 4 months now and every attempt ends up on a website with no one actually been able to help me. my number is 07711 759 502 and i have a simple request. I will be putting as many negative reviews as i can until someone can contact me
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
O2 Business is rated 1.4 based on 28 reviews