Octopus energy Reviews

4.71 Rating 62 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Octopus energy

Write Your review

Tell us how Octopus energy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
2 - 3 Hours
queries resolved in
"100% GREEN 100% CLEAN Low tariffs. 5* Customer Service Special tariffs for owners of Electric Vehicles, Solar Batteries and Storage Heaters - look for they're 'Agile Octopus' and 'Octopus GO' tariffs. . If that's not enough, if you switch to them using my special referral link below you will receive:- . 1) An immediate £50 credit on your account. 2) Your own referral link to pass on to everyone you know - then YOU will receive a further £50 for every one you refer. 3) A spin on the "Wheel of Fortune" each time you submit a meter reading. (One spin per fuel per calendar month). 100% Green - 100% Clean - 5* Service - NO exit fees Unbelievable - what's not to love?. Here's my link:- . https://share.octopus.energy/peach-snail-967 . Happy Switching!!!"
Posted 15 hours ago
Are you Octopus energy? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Easy to deal with and a £50.00 credit when you sign up. The website is clear and concise and I am kept informed of everything that happens during the switch-over. If you want £50.00 reward for signing up to Octopus then copy and paste this link (take the spaces out though) https://share. octopus. energy/kiwi-glow-168"
Posted 4 days ago
"Fantastic energy supplier £50 credit Fantastic energy supplier uswitch best supplier 2019, cheapest for my switch, green energy, great customer service and you can alter your monthly payment on the app. The offer is still on whereby you can receive £50 credit when you switch via the below link, pasting to your browser. https://share.octopus.energy/zappy-stone-120"
Posted 1 week ago
"Fantastic energy supplier £50 credit Fantastic energy supplier uswitch best supplier 2019, cheapest for my switch, green energy, great customer service and you can alter your monthly payment on the app. The offer is still on whereby you can receive £50 credit when you switch via the below link, please close the gaps in the link when pasting to your browser. https://share. octopus. energy/zappy-stone-120"
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy to deal with and a £50.00 credit… Easy to deal with and a £50.00 credit when you sign up. The website is clear and concise and I am kept informed of everything that happens during the switch-over. If you want £50.00 reward for signing up to Octopus then copy and paste this link (take the spaces out though) https://share. octopus. energy/cream-jewel-955"
Posted 1 week ago
"Help me find a better tariff saving me £30a month, lots of help all the way through my change of supplier for duel fuel!"
Posted 1 week ago
"One day all energy companies will be run this way. Low tariffs and special tariffs for owners of Electric Vehicles, Solar Panels and Storage Heaters - look for they're 'Agile Octopus' and 'Octopus GO' tariffs. If that's not enough, if you switch to them using my special referral link below you will receive:- 1) An immediate £50 credit on your account. 2) Your own referral link to pass on to everyone you know - then YOU will receive a further £50 for every one you refer. 3) A spin on the "Wheel of Fortune" each time you submit a meter reading. (One spin per fuel per calendar month). 100% Green - 100% Clean - 5* Service - NO exit fees Unbelievable - what's not to love?? Here's my link:- https://share.octopus.energy/peach-snail-967 Happy Switching!!!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Octopus Energy deserve 8! stars, read on to claim £ 50.00 credit ! I thoroughly recommend Octopus Energy. They provide competitive rates that will save you money, they have no big price rises after the first year and no exit fees. If you switch using the referral link below you will get £50.00 credit. https://share. octopus .energy/ocean-owl-629 Just copy and paste - removing the spaces before and after the word octopus. Feel free to share this link with anyone you wish whether you use it or not. Octopus also provide excellent, efficient and quick customer service via phone, e mail and an easy to use/ navigate web site. They have fully green credentials so good for everyone and the planet. Octopus handled everything concerning my switch in a very professional , well managed and efficient process They are also recommended by Which? and U switch."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very rude and hard selling"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I've just renewed my contract with OCTOPUS ENERGY for another year, I am totally satisfied with their service and Customer support. . Share my satisfaction and switch now and earn a £50 credit on your account just like I did - it's so easy - to some people that's a whole month of free energy.. Register now and get your switch on the move - simply click the following tried and trusted link and collect a £50 CREDIT on your account when you switch. . NO STRINGS - NO SALESMAN - NO HASSLE - NO EXIT FEES - FIRST CLASS SERVICE - FIRST CLASS SUPPORT - DO IT ONLINE =================================================== SPECIAL TARIFF FOR SOLAR BATTERY & ELECTRIC VEHICLE OWNERS =================================================== . https://share.octopus.energy/peach-snail-967 . After you have switched YOU will receive:- 1) A £50 CREDIT on your energy account - GUARANTEED. . 2) Your VERY OWN REFERRAL LINK so you can start referring your family and friends. Pass your referral link on to work colleagues too, pin it to your TWITTER page - go mad on FACEBOOK ! YOU will receive £50 credit in your energy account for EACH and EVERY person you refer who switches to OCTOPUS ENERGY. When you've built up a credit, just send OCTOPUS an email to request a refund straight back into your bank account in a few days. I've done it several times already !!!! . 3) If you submit your meter readings online each month you get to spin the "Wheel of Fortune" where you could win up to £500. One spin for your Electricity reading and one spin for your Gas reading. . SO SWITCH NOW !!!! . https://share.octopus.energy/peach-snail-967 . REMEMBER! You must use the above link to get all of these goodies. . You won't regret it. Happy Switching !!!!! Please reply to this thread if you use my link and let me know how you get on."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Love Octopus 🐙 Saving every single month., https://share.octopus.energy/loyal-rill-939 Just sign up using this code to get £50 free credit Just copy and paste share.octopus.energy/loyal-rill-939"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I thoroughly recommend Octopus Energy, read on to claim £ 50.00 credit ! Here are 8 reasons why I recommend Octopus Energy. 1. Octopus provide competitive rates that will save you money. 2. They have no big price rises after the first year. 3. They have no exit fees. 4. If you switch using the referral link below you will get £50.00 credit. https://share.octopus.energy/ocean-owl-629 Feel free to share this link with anyone you wish whether you use it or not. 5. Octopus also provide excellent, efficient and quick customer service via phone, e mail and an easy to use/ navigate web site. 6. They have fully green credentials so good for everyone and the planet. 7. Octopus handled everything concerning my switch in a very professional , well managed and efficient process 8. They are also recommended by Which? and U switch."
Posted 1 month ago
"I have been with OCTOPUS ENERGY for over a year now and I am totally satisfied with their service and Customer support. YOU can earn a £50 credit on your account just like I did when you switch - it's so easy - to some people that's a whole month of free energy.. Just click no my link on this page and register now and get your switch on the move simply click the following tried and trusted link and collect a £50 CREDIT on your account when you switch. NO STRINGS - NO SALESMAN - NO HASSLE - NO EXIT FEES - FIRST CLASS SERVICE - FIRST CLASS SUPPORT - DO IT ONLINE =================================================== SPECIAL TARIFF FOR SOLAR BATTERY & ELECTRIC VEHICLE OWNERS =================================================== http://bit.ly/2YXPxt2 Follow the link, you don't have to decide now, you will be taken to the official Octopus Energy website where you can peruse and choose your tariff. After you have switched YOU will receive:- 1) A £50 CREDIT on your energy account - GUARANTEED. . 2) Your VERY OWN REFERRAL LINK so you can start referring your family and friends. Pass your referral link on to work colleagues too, pin it to your TWITTER page - go mad on FACEBOOK ! YOU will receive £50 credit in your energy account for EACH and EVERY person you refer who switches to OCTOPUS ENERGY. When you've built up a credit, just send OCTOPUS an email to request a refund straight back into your bank account in a few days. I've done it several times already !!!! . 3) If you submit your meter readings online each month you get to spin the "Wheel of Fortune" where you could win up to £500. One spin for your Electricity reading and one spin for your Gas reading. . SO SWITCH NOW !!!! . http://bit.ly/2YXPxt2 REMEMBER! You must use the above link to get all of these goodies. . You won't regret it. Happy Switching !!!!! Please reply to this thread if you use my link and let me know how you get on."
Posted 1 month ago
"Octopus is excellent in both prices and customer service, exceptional.Their rates are very competitive across the market and I have certainly, so much so we have just signed up to another years deal. If you want to get £50 credit after switching to them copy & paste the link below into your browser. share.octopus.energy /jolly-sage-859"
Posted 1 month ago
"I thoroughly recommend Octopus Energy, read on to claim £ 50.00 credit ! Here are 8 reasons why I recommend Octopus Energy. 1. Octopus provide competitive rates that will save you money. 2. They have no big price rises after the first year. 3. They have no exit fees. 4. If you switch using the referral link below you will get £50.00 credit. https://share.octopus.energy/ocean-owl-629 Feel free to share this link with anyone you wish whether you use it or not. 5. Octopus also provide excellent, efficient and quick customer service via phone, e mail and an easy to use/ navigate web site. 6. They have fully green credentials so good for everyone and the planet. 7. Octopus handled everything concerning my switch in a very professional , well managed and efficient process 8. They are also recommended by Which? and U switch."
Posted 1 month ago
"YOU can earn a £50 credit on your account just like I did when you switch - it's so easy - to some people that's a whole month of free energy.. Just copy and paste my referral link on this page and register now and get your switch on the move simply click the following tried and trusted link and collect a £50 CREDIT on your account when you switch. NO STRINGS - NO SALESMAN - NO HASSLE - DO IT ALL ONLINE . share.octopus.energy/peach-snail-967 . After you switch you will get all of these goodies:- 1) A £50 CREDIT on your energy account - GUARANTEED. . 2) Your VERY OWN REFERRAL LINK so you can start referring your family and friends. Pass your referral link on to work colleagues too, pin it to your TWITTER page - go mad on FACEBOOK ! YOU will receive £50 credit in your energy account for EACH and EVERY person you refer who switches to OCTOPUS ENERGY. When you've built up a credit, just send OCTOPUS an email to request a refund straight back into your bank account in a few days. I've done it several times already !!!! . 3) If you submit your meter readings online each month you get to spin the "Wheel of Fortune" where you could win up to £500. One spin for your Electricity reading and one spin for your Gas reading. . share.octopus.energy/peach-snail-967 . NO CATCHES - NO SALESMAN - NO 'PHONE CALLS - DO IT ALL ONLINE - NO STRINGS . (you must use this referral link):- . share.octopus.energy/peach-snail-967 '"
Posted 1 month ago
"Better than others I have used. My only criticism is the misleading estimate when first applying. Mine was 70% too low. Best to give actual usage from previous bills, definitely don’t believe their estimate. Apart from that seem ok and the £50 referral scheme works well. Use my link and we each get £50. https://share.octopus.energy/dusky-gale-104"
Posted 1 month ago
"Very easy & simple switch as well as a welcome £50 from Octopus Hassle free completed within a few minutes. Competitive pricing, green credentials & no exit fees. To date I`ve been very impressed with the quality of customer service Octopus have given me in particular Edvina who has been very helpful. If you have made your decision to sign up then just copy & paste the link below to receive £50 credit (remove the space) – share.octopus.e nergy/fresh-crane-114"
Posted 1 month ago
"Earn an IMMEDIATE £50 CREDIT on your account AND get YOUR VERY OWN referral link to use when you switch to OCTOPUS ENERGY using my referral link. I've switched energy suppliers MANY times in the past - I usually switch again when the fixed contract comes to an end. I've been with Octopus Energy for over a year now and my contract ends soon. I've been so happy with Octopus I intend staying. They really are cheap, and Customer Service is first rate from pleasant knowledgeable support staff. Switching to OCTOPUS ENERGY was quick and easy - plus I got a £50 CREDIT on my account by using a friend's referral link - my friend got £50 too! YOU can earn a £50 credit on your account just like I did when you switch - it's so easy - to some people that's a whole month of free energy.. Just copy and paste my referral link on this page and register now and get your switch on the move simply click the following tried and trusted link and collect a £50 CREDIT on your account when you switch. NO STRINGS - NO SALESMAN - NO HASSLE - DO IT ALL ONLINE share.octopus.energy/peach-snail-967 PERUSE & CHOOSE Follow the link, you don't have to decide now, you will be taken to the official Octopus Energy website where you can peruse and choose your tariff. (You must NOT use a switching site - if you do you will lose all of these goodies AND they are no cheaper.) AND then after you switch you will get all of these goodies 1) A £50 CREDIT on your energy account - GUARANTEED. . 2) Your VERY OWN REFERRAL LINK so you can start referring your family and friends. Pass your referral link on to work colleagues too, pin it to your TWITTER page - go mad on FACEBOOK ! YOU will receive £50 credit in your energy account for EACH and EVERY person you refer who switches to OCTOPUS ENERGY. When you've built up a credit, just send OCTOPUS an email to request a refund straight back into your bank account in a few days. I've done it several times already !!!! . 3) If you submit your meter readings online each month you get to spin the "Wheel of Fortune" where you could win up to £500. One spin for your Electricity reading and one spin for your Gas reading. . share.octopus.energy/peach-snail-967 . NO CATCHES - NO SALESMAN - NO 'PHONE CALLS - DO IT ALL ONLINE - NO STRINGS . REMEMBER! You must use the above link to get all of these goodies. . Don't hang about - GO FOR IT - get switching now and enjoy a trouble-free energy future AND a FIFTY SQUID bonus from OCTOPUS ENERGY. . You won't regret it. Happy Switching !!!!! Please reply to this thread if you use my link and let me know how you get on. Wait !!!!! What ?????? Don't believe me ?? Click this link : - https://octopus.energy/blog/octopus-referrals/ and check for yourself on the Octopus Energy website, but remember to come back here and use my link to register. (you must use this referral link):- share.octopus.energy/peach-snail-967"
Posted 1 month ago
"So simple to switch - all done online and took just a couple of minutes to get sorted. I've changed over from BG and saved £400 a year simply by cheaper unit prices. If you are at the end of a fixed tariff, well worth giving it a look. Please help me and yourself out with an easy £50 start to your account by signing up using my referral link. Simply copy the link into your browser and switch the account as normal. share.octopus.energy/plum-eland-187 Even if you choose not to use my link, take a couple of minutes to see what you can save rather than giving to the big companies. Thanks!"
Posted 2 months ago
Octopus energy is rated 4.71 based on 62 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support