PC World Reviews

PC World have a Customer Happiness Grade of B-. Customers love their prices and delivery but are unhappy with their refunds. Full Insights

1.74 Rating 174 Reviews
18% of reviewers recommend PC World
612 Review Views (past 24 hours)
08AM - 10AM
40 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
39 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
37 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
45 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
150 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
40 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
63 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
61 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
22 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
21 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
54 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
40 Review Views
08AM
8AM
Visit Website

Phone:
ph:+44-34-45611234

Email:
customer.services@pcworld.co.uk

Location:
DSG Retail Ltd, Maylands Avenue

Categories:
Computer Software
Computers & Laptops
Digital Cameras
Electrical
Home Appliances
Sat Navs
Sound & Vision
Technology And Computing

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate PC World ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"went to buy ( Bracknell branch) Galaxy Samsung So phone and could not find a ruder salesman....unhelpful...burly....Grimm looking....argumentative.....and WORST OF ALL had a very bad BO.......if he is on commission he list it on £599 how much the phone cost...I purchased it for the same money at John Lewis what service is a DREAM....CurrysPCworld should wake up or they will go under....."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"You advertise promo laptop on line, try to buy, not available so go to store (Bluewater) they suggest new stock will be in “soon” but why not try Crayford butvin second look all stick allocated to difplay or reserved for customers. Still shown for sale in store and on line but actually no stock in the SE or England. This is a scam promo. Same spec laptops are suspiciously available for up to £200 more! Hmmm! I have used PC world many times in the past but this is not acceptable and I hope Trading Standards are on to them. Simply put on website that out of stock and the same in store. This is misleading and probably illegal. You will destroy your reputation if you behave in this way. Shame, you offer value for money and choice - just be honest please."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The biggest rip-off people you could ever meet. Over a year ago I bought some headphones, cost just over £100. I never ask or wanted insurance, but the git kept pushing....still I said no. I've just realised £9 a month has been taken out of my bank account for so called insurance over the past year. So that works out I've paid these money grabbing gits another £127 for a pair of earphones that cost £100. Not at any point did I ask or say yes to any insurance. I will never deal with them ever again!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"In my life first time I see one nonsense company curry pc . I bought printer and I pay 3 years repair garunty them. now what happen printer not working . As well I contact with them , they gave me number cannon service center and cannon gave me one Adress far way that if you go with this product then you can buy new one cuz you weast your time and loss money for communication so please don’t pay them repair garunty money ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I have now had three wasted journeys to Curry's (Staples Corner). I ordered an item to be collected in store. When I went, the item was out of stock. they re-ordered it and promised to send it to me. It never arrived. I was then told it was re-ordered for the next day. When I turned up, it could not be found. I left a total of three emails (two of them sent from customer services to the branch), none of which have as yet been answered. Really not worth the hassle (and i still do not have the item I oredered and paid for!)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Selling display items by telling its brand new.. drove 1 hr to get a laptop reserved and found it was used product. Still purchased it with some discount but found product was faulty after getting home. Very disappointed. I am not sure if I should make a formal complaint on pc world."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Absolutely shocking customer service from the staff at PC world Tamworth. Upon purchasing a laptop, they did not make us aware of the cosmetic damage, as well as the fact that the screen was not working properly. When taking the laptop back, they were unable to fix it as it was a clearance model and therefore we were required to purchase a different model. The staff were rudely questioning why we chose a touch screen laptop, as that is apparently a poor choice, and were using pushy sales techniques to make us buy a laptop. Not only this, but a colleague told us not to ask her questions as she “didn’t know much about computers”. This was absolutely laughable for someone who works at PC world. Finally the customer assistant serving us, spoke to us like a human being and we chose a similar laptop to replace the faulty one. However, when we got home to turn the laptop on, we noticed that it had not been set to factory settings meaning the display model settings and accounts were all still there. We have therefore had to spend the evening resetting the laptop back to its factory settings. This is frankly unacceptable from a company such as PC world who pride themselves on excellent customer service and excellent product knowledge. However, this was not evident in our experience at the Tamworth store and I shall not be shopping there again. I hope this is an isolated incident and this type of poor customer service and product knowledge does not occur at all PC world stores."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Sales Person was only interested in selling me insurance and anti virus for the laptop I purchased - Over the Top pushy sales, if it had not been the laptop I really wanted I would have walked out!!!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"PC world airport park coventry. Awful customer service. My laptop failed, has had 2 new hard drives and 2 major software operating system fails. They refuse to refund me. 'Know how' won't write it off until hardware fails 2 more times. Pc world could but will not refund me. The RUDE spikey haired dude said quote "if you fancy a new laptop you could've created a problem with it". This adds insult to injury, and frankly gives pc world a rating of zero for me. I am taking my case to Hewlett Packard. After years of expensive purchases and realising that when I come to use my monthly payment protection it is WORTHLESS, The 4 repairs equals a refund doesn't count unless it's 4 hardware fails!!! Who knew? Only then to have the assistant tell me I could've created the fault intentionally? How exactly? Just to cause myself 3 years of pain ? Good point. Duffers. Spent hours on the phone, hours in the shop, weeks waiting for repairs, still cant have a fit for purpose laptop as it keeps stopping."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered an iPad from Pc world Croydon and was told to pick it up from Purley Way. Waited 40 minutes to be told it wasn't in stock. I am absolutely livid. waste of my time and money."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"waste of time going in to store best off checking if the item is in stock by .go online says they have stock go down what a surprise not in store our stock shows we have stock in store with another branch 5 mile away get there NO STOCK try selling you a alterative item TWICE THE PRICE have you this in stock YES we have no wonder twice the price"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Terrible. I purchased a desktop computer a year ago and from the start it was painfully slow. After calling the helpline and being asked to reboot and clean up the disc etc I was told I would need to restore the computer and restart everything. I took all the info off and reinstalled all the programmes and the computer is as slow as ever. No service. No help."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"New £360 TV, sound gone too low to hear sometimes, has to run at 100% all the time. Want me to take it back (39")! and lose it for seven days at least!. I am a disabled pensioner 77yrs old. You can guess what I said to them!. Was a good customer, bet they have had £4000.00 out of me till now, no more."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Corrupt.... If I could rate 0 Stars I would never experienced sales or customer service like this company..... I won't give all the details as I could write a book but all I can do is warn people never ever buy anything from this company if something goes wrong with your product within warranty then they are a nightmare .... they also mis sell products stating something is new when it is used as evidenced by the laptop I recently bought with another persons account and personal photos on the machine ..... avoid, they are disrespectful of customers and their sales staff devoid of morals ........"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"This place is a very bad place to work for none work for these if you have a day of coz your a poorly then when it comes to your 12 review you will be getting sacked it’s just happen to my others half she getting sacked for been poorly this is not right in what they are doing so please don’t work for pc world bad company to work for"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"They didn't - no one serves you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Salesman/Technical advisors simply don't know what they're talking about. I'd rather they didn't bother to advise than talk total drivel. I was rounded on today by three of your advisors (One being particularly aggressive) at Hedge End PC World who told me categorically that my old version of Photoshop would not run on Windows 10 despite the fact it ran on Windows 8.1. What is the point of being asked what I'm going to use a computer for and then being given totally incorrect information. Well, my old version of Photoshop works perfectly on Win 10 Laptop so no need for an expensive software upgrade. It also worked perfectly on my old laptop until it died a death so all the 'Bull' about the cheap Laptops not being able to run the programme was a load of old err 'Bull'!!! Best advice, don't tell the salesman what you're going to use the laptop for and then you won't get fed a 'line'."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"AVOID This sham of a company! Customer services is appalling even resorted to contacted the board of directors but still no resolution. Purchase from John Lewis they price match and treat their customers with respect and decency. Still currently without a working TV even after their repair and left with addition damage to it from being in transit. Cannot get an answer and just get passed around from department to department and do not want to refund me. Have raised with Trading standards and FOC truely disgusting approach to customer services."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I visited the Hedge End Store today to buy an IPad cover. I found it was locked by a protective security key. Waited ages but no staff around so went to checkout where lady was helpful and called someone. Item unlocked from the £39 stem it was on. Took it to the till where it scanned at £49. I said it was on the £39 stem only to be told it was their mistake and the price was £49. Really? Walked out in disgust. Will not return soon."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I bought Microsoft surface tablet from PC world store Bradford in Dec 2013with insurance that I am paying till today . Meantime time I had software issues so contacted the store they checked device and sent for repair . When I got back the problem was still there , I couldn’t take it back as I am working so it took me about some time to take it back , they checked it again and sent for repair . Got back after a week with same problem . They just wasted my time did nothing . As my son use this for home work , it left him helpless . I went to store again and told them whole story that you are wasting my time and doing nothing so please don’t let me down this time because It is hard for me to spare time . I collected it yesterday and checked now it turned on once and now it’s not even starting stuck on logo . The purpose of the above story is to make you aware of these people how they play with us and our hard earned money . If you take in to account the cost I have paid and insurance on top that is still deducting from account and the service I am getting is disgusting. I always found the staff lazy , sluggish and uninterested in issue I have raised . They just stand there to pass their time instead of taking the customers issues seriously. I really fed up with this now. Mr M Latif"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
PC World is rated 1.74 based on 174 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on +1 213-325-5109 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This