PC World Reviews

1.62 Rating 278 Reviews
15 %
of reviewers recommend PC World
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
Greater than 57%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read PC World Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

ph:+44-34-45611234

Email:

customer.services@pcworld.co.uk

Location:

DSG Retail Ltd, Maylands Avenue

Write Your review

Tell us how PC World made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Having endured so much stress and grief at the hands of Curry's, PcWorld i managed to get a charge back on my credit card as my card provider agreed this "Despicable company " were acting outside the law. So much so that I actually recorded the manager of the Chesterfield store shouting at me, his constant interruption and verbal abuse only eased when I informed him that I had been recording everything on my mobile. Miraculously his tone and attitude reformed on hearing this . He did however point out that recording without his permission is illegal but he clearly knew that he had not allowed me to finish any sentence by shouting and interrupting and that I couldn't possibly have asked for his permission. Basically my experience with curry's was an absolute nightmare from start to finish.
Posted 1 month ago
First of all the thier customer service team are very rude. Its obvious that they don't know what they are doing including their managers. Purchased a washing machine and they failed to deliver the right one. It was like they were doing me a favour by selling to me. This is the worse customer experience. Please avoid them at all cost and shop at john lewis for an excellent shopping experience.
Posted 1 month ago
Customer service is rubbish not helpful at all
Posted 1 month ago
I am so upset and angry with PC world. I bought my daughter a Laptop last year when she started Uni. I'm a single working parent on a limited budget so had to take out a payment plan to afford it. This year my daughter had to come home early due to Covid and she was doing her distant learning from home so the Laptop was a necessity. In June it stopped working, just wouldn't charge up at all so as it was under warranty we took it back to the store in Farnborough Hants. They said it was probably the internal battery so sent it off for repair. In July we get a text saying they are sending it back unrepaired saying "the damage was external and caused by the customer"??
I went to store to argue the case as it certainly wasn't damaged by us and was told it was on its way back and they would look at it again in the store. In August I returned to the store to find out what was going on, Still no Laptop and no one appeared to know where it was ? Eventually they managed to track it down to the delivery depot and after a lot of discussion they admitted that the shell was damaged in transit and that it would definitely be repaired fully including the damage to the shell. Last week 4 MONTHS LATER !!!
I was texted and told it was finally ready for collection. I collected it and in good faith sent to my Daughter who is now back in Bristol for University. Guess what ? Its still not working. She's now in tears as she starts back next week and without a Laptop cant do her course work. PC World you have been taking my payments plus Interest for a year now. Do the decent thing and replace this laptop so my daughter can get on with her vital work that she is already behind with. Absolute shambles of a company. Worst customer service I have ever experienced
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered laptop online and arranged to collect in store at Lincoln Tritton Road, August 29th. This was documented in email received from PC World/Currys on morning of August 29th. However, then received a further email (to my surprise) to say item would be delivered to home address three days later by DPD on Tuesday Sept 1st. This had not been arranged by myself when I made the order online. It was 'Pay and Collect'. At this point, I had paid but no laptop. I felt I had been duped by the company and had paid for goods which were non-existent (ie not arrived when promised) Visited Lincoln store on the afternoon of August 29th : first assistant I spoke to was surly, rude and unhelpful. Told me to take a seat and that I would have to wait 90 minutes whilst she contacted customer service by phone. I was astounded by the rudeness. Totally unsympathetic. Then spoke to assistant manager, Rick, who was a little more helpful. He located a parcel sent to store but in the name of someone else who shared my surname. Told me to wait until the item arrives on Tuesday Sept 1st or does not arrive at my home address. Requested a refund there and then. Unable to do this. Manager failed to take any of my details. Merely asked me to return to the store on Tuesday, Sept 1st if the item is not delivered to my home address. He acknowledged there was a mix-up but was reluctant to assist proactively. And so it goes on. Perhaps this qualifies as the most abysmal service for an online order of all time. One star? Seriously, from my perspective no stars. No laptop and no refund (£388) as of 29th August when the laptop should have been in my possession. Legal action looks likely through Trading Standards and relevant ombudsman. I may consider contacting the 'Lincolnite', a local online newspaper, to document my experience and the abysmal level of service.
Posted 1 month ago
I bought a shiny new laptop but unfortunately it was faulty so I took it back to a store (I bought it online but apparently they can't handle being an online company so returns go back to the store) and then. . Nothing. No communications and no way to communicate with them. Just endless loops of automated systems that couldn't answer the simple question of when will my laptop be ready? The couple of times I did get to chat to a human via Facebook comments on one of their posts they referred me right back to the automated systems. There are plenty of other places out there to buy from.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there everyone. I bought graphics card from Currys on Ebay , they have sent me different model ( for reason ) i did not accept that and i applied for refund. There was no answer at all of course , so i have to ask Ebay to step in. It's been 4 weeks and i have no refund at all. They sending different much cheaper model , that looks completely different snd because they don't have basicaly any delivery cost , they doing this all the time ( THIS IS THEIR NEW MARKETING STRATEGY ) They are looking for idiots who accept wrong item (sent for a reason) So congratulations Currys , it is very smart way to scam customers. I'm really impressed. Never , ever in my 20 years shoping online history , i never seen such a bad reviews about single company. Do not buy , because they still carrying on their dirty trics on customers.
Posted 2 months ago
I bought Hisense fridge freezer from currys pc world last year and when they delivered my fridge freezer, the fridge was dented and they saw it them self and promised me for 20%discount but when I noticed they didn't apply 20%discount then i did ring and the manager said sorry we can't do anything it's to late you are only trying to get the money from us to pay your finance of , but currys delivery driver did see it him self the damage and said to me you don't have to do anything i will report this.
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered a fridge which was in stock at Cliftonmoor, York branch. After one week, no date given for delivery. I contacted Currys, waited for 22 minutes and was told that no stock was held at shops. I informed them that I had seen “in stock” on the computer and was told it would be delivered quickly.
In fact the lady served before me had one wheeled out to her vehicle. Had a phone call later to say that the fridge would be delivered 30th July. I could have got the fridge online from a well known company, but thought I’d support a local shop - I’ll go back to online Shopping in future. Not very good having no fridge For two weeks in summer.
Thank you Currys - never again.
Posted 3 months ago
We had gas cooker fitted and a dryer delivered from curry’s in Newport, Mike and Sam was absolutely fabulous and they went above and beyond for us. I do hope they get recognition for this as 100% customer service from these to guys in our home. Mike and Sam what a credit to your company they are many thanks.
Posted 3 months ago
Where do you get your employees from?? The worst customer service ever. I used both the Arndale and the White city shops in Manchester for a couple of purchases (laptop and Smart TV respectively) and I can say I will never use Curry’s PC world ever again or recommend it to anyone. These guys are a joke. Unfriendly, unhelpful, unprofessional. Never again.
Posted 3 months ago
Never again. Where do you get your employees from?? The worst customer service ever. I used both the Arndale and the White city shops in Manchester for a couple of purchases (laptop and Smart TV respectively) and I can say I will never use Curry’s PC world ever again or recommend it to anyone. These guys are a joke. Unfriendly, unhelpful, unprofessional. Never again.
Posted 3 months ago
DO NOT under any circumstances order online from this scumbag company. I ordered a 'HD Ready TV' which was not 1080p - PC world don't quote pixel resolution in their listings - a dirty tactic designed to get you to buy low spec products. Having checked the manufacturers website and finding it to be 720p. I tried to cancel.
1) Online orders cannot be cancelled online. You have to call a phone number - average waiting time 1 hour. I was on for over 45 minutes. Only to be told I could not cancel until the item had arrived at the store.
2) Customer advisor told me I could arrange refund at the store, website said I could not.
3) Turned away from the store because I did not have my payment card.
4) When I eventually did get my refund i was told it will take 14 days to go back into my account (whilst they earn interest off it no doubt)
Everything about this company is set up to take your money from you easily and make it as hard as possible to get it back. There is no place for them in the eBay/Amazon world of today. So don't give them your money. With sneaky, dirty customer care tricks like that - they will be out of business eventually when they run out of customers like me - who will NEVER, EVER return.
Posted 3 months ago
I purchased a Laptop online and after about one month the laptop stopped working and I called customer service to ask a replacement. After I was advised over the phone about one hour to try to repair it, this was not possible. The laptop has been collected for repair .After one week, I received the laptop back home without being repaired, the laptop is as broken as has been collected and actually nothing has changed. This is totally frustrated and unacceptable, after paying a lot of money not being able to use the product I paid for, waiting a long period of time for the product to be repaired and receiving it back completely broken.
Posted 3 months ago
Don't bother with this company, they will mess you around and waste your time! Never got an order confirmation but yet money was taken from my account... and after two days of trying to reach someone through every platform available (and being hung up on multiple times) I've decided to cancel my order and purchase from JohnLewis, who have already filled me with much more confidence simply by not staying silent and sending me an email... lol
Posted 3 months ago
Do not order anything from this company. There are hundreds of us who have bought products that have not been delivered but have been charged for. I have spent about 7 hours in total trying to get a refund for a freezer I ordered. I was left a message a week after they took my money saying it wasn't in stock. To order a replacement or get a refund. Well the only way to contact is by phone and they either don't answer or cut you off. What a bunch of crooks!!!
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely shocking.. My cooker broke so I ordered one online and it stated it was in stock 2 weeks later still no cooker so called them and took the option to send me a tracking number and that told me it was out of stock... Now been on hold nearly 2 hours waiting and still no answer... NOT HAPPY I WILL NEVER BUY FROM THIS JOKE OF A COMPANY AGAIN....
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered a Shark Hoover on the 8th May which was due to be delivered 12th May. I then had an email after this to ask if I was happy with my purchase?! I still hadn't received my item!! I emailed them and they said it had been lost and they were now out of stock of the item and to call for a refund or replacement of a different item. The phone lines are impossible to get through to do this and still waiting for my refund from them.
Ordered from AO on Monday evening and delivered Wednesday morning. 5 stars to AO, big thumbs down for Currys!!!
Posted 4 months ago
Sent me a damaged product, the laptop casing was dented obviously from someone's kick to the box. The centre of the box was damaged already when I removed the DPD plastic wrap. Why would somebody do this in their company? The company intentionaly damages the product so the customer is forced to spend money on calls to their customer service that does not answer or pick up the phone. I also realised that tilhis company will not and does not intend to repair, exchange or refund a damaged product. In the e-mail they sent me after purchasing the product, it is stated there to call a specific number for support, they even indicated choose options 3 then 4. Once I chose option 4, the answering machine says that refund or exchange cannot be done over the phone. I really hope this company goes into liquidation.
Posted 5 months ago
Really should have checked reviews before making our Online purchase. Product bought not fit for purpose, tried calling 3 different numbers. One answered but only to advise we had to call another number. Hung on for nearly 2 hours each time. Finally messaged on Messenger- someone replied saying had to call another number. When I replied that we’d already spoken to that team, we wanted to return the monitor as the Resolution and size of screen combined make text hard to read and causes eye strain, I was told if the item had been opened it couldn’t be returned. That only applies to DVDs, games and software and how are you meant to make a decision on something without opening? The quality was not up to our Expectation. We were well within our rights to return the item as, despite NUMEROUS attempts by phone, we finally contacted by Messenger within 14 days of purchase. Shocking customer service and I would advise anyone considering making a purchase from Curry’s PC world to think again😡
Posted 5 months ago
PC World is rated 1.62 based on 278 reviews