PC World Reviews

1.72 Rating 197 Reviews
17% of reviewers recommend PC World
905 Review Views (past 24 hours)
08AM - 10AM
67 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
37 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
40 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
40 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
64 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
225 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
37 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
56 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
200 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
58 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
41 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
40 Review Views
08AM
8AM

Popular Questions:

Delivery

How does PC World deliver?

Customer Service

How can I contact PC World?
Visit Website

Phone:
ph:+44-34-45611234

Email:
customer.services@pcworld.co.uk

Location:
DSG Retail Ltd, Maylands Avenue

Categories:
Computer Software
Computers & Laptops
Digital Cameras
Electrical
Home Appliances
Sat Navs
Sound & Vision
Technology And Computing

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how PC World made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
"Latest on the Currys PC World debacle (remember this?) https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10157044287172235&id=724757234 They contacted me asking for my details, details of purchase, store, etc. I responded to said email with very low expectations. Guess what? I got the usual automated reply, telling me how important my email is to them and that they aim to respond in 5 days. That was on the 13th Jan ... yeah, they're not going to respond."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Are you PC World? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Lots of tech, friendly people, good all-round shop for technology."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Not even worth a one star rating. I can't even begin to describe how horrendous the customer service is here and how completely incompetent every member of staff that I dealt with was! I called to simply book in a repair for a dishwasher that I'd purchased earlier in the year. I was on the phone for 1 hour and 40 minutes and transferred to a different department a total of 8 times as not a single person knew what to do. Surely this is a common query?! Every time, I was assured that the next person would be able to sort out the repair. Eventually, I was charged £119 for the privilege and only paid as I was so frustrated to have already wasted so much time on the phone. I wish I hadn't now. I asked for a VAT receipt as I the payment was for my work premises. I was told that this would be emailed to me. The next day I received an email receipt (not VAT receipt as requested) so I replied and asked again for the VAT receipt, they then sent me a VAT receipt for the original purchase of the dishwasher, not the repair. After several emails stating specifically that I required a VAT receipt for the repair at £119, I still didn't receive it. Someone called me apologising and assured me that this was being sent by email and post. No email ever came and in the post was once again a general receipt, NOT a VAT receipt AGAIN. It's now been two months and I still haven't received it or a response to the complaint I've made despite forwarding them on a few more times after no response. I had a phone call a few weeks ago asking me what I wanted them to do and I said just quite simply sending me the VAT receipt that I have asked for over and over again. I also said that I wanted to enquire about compensation as so much time has been wasted trying to resolve this. I was told they would forward it on and someone would be in touch but of course in true Currys PC World style, no one has been in touch. I cannot believe that there are such incompetent people in the world, never mind all seeming to be working for the same company. I'd never buy from them again and hope that others read the reviews before wasting their time and money too."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Don't usually complain about, well anything really ....but just come away from Currys in Burnley absolutely totally demoralised....long long story short, son bought a new washer on the 10th December, delivery date Boxing day....this date was at an extra cost, it is now the 13th January, no washer. Dates come and gone, spoke to Nigel from Currys who said it wasn't their problem and the complaint was with the delivery firm Know How. I tried to put across that surely any items bought were still Currys responsibility until delivered to the customer. Apparently not!! A phone call was made to the delivery firm that apparently I have a complaint with, asked Nigel why I couldn't speak to them he said they didn't want to speak to me! We were told Currys had done all they could. Outcome is delivery date is now 15th Jan and they suggested they were delivering three days early. Currys still not honouring prepaid time slot and again people having to take time off work for a delivery that may or may not arrive.... apologies for long rant, and I do realise working with the general public can be a very demanding job but surely customer care should be paramount. I was given a complaint number which I rang immediately in the car park. Told I needed a reference no. and to go back in store for it. Just as helpful again and told in store they couldn't supply that either."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I recently visited your new Coventry store at the Rico area. I was very impressed eith David O, He was extremely polite and answered all my questions."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"My wife and I purchased a dvd player from your Leigh Store - I am very particular and like information about products that I am interested in and appreciate good service when I'm buying. I was very impressed by Devon at the Leigh store and felt that, he was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions whilst adding further information about various products. Before retiring I worked in the Legal profession sometimes dealing with consumer issues- My wife and I were very impressed - You don't often get that kind of service when purchasing these days. Regards"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"So disappointed bought my son a gaming desktop computer cost £699 and not working took it back no more in stock so he has no Christmas present."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"In an effort to support physical shops, as opposed to shopping online, I made the effort to go to the Tottenham Court Road branch of PC World yesterday to try and buy a new PC to replace my old one. They had several PCs on display which I had previously researched online, three of which would have been suitable for me. Unfortunately, they didn't have a single one in stock for me to take away. The assistant - who was less concerned about answering enquiries about the products and more concerned about trying to upsell 'bundles' (anti-virus software and Office 365, both of which I already have) - said that he could order online for me, a suggestion I turned down, stating that I'd rather do it myself when I got home. On the way back to Walthamstow, I decided to stop off at the Tottenham Hale branch of PC World where I found a much smaller selection of suitable PCs on display, again none of which they had in stock. Come on PC World. Your lack of stock in your branches is embarrassing and your staff are less than useless. No wonder high streets are declining and people are buying more online."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We paid for a Chromebook a week past Friday. We were assured it would be delivered on either Tuesday or Friday this week. Got no call so phoned their customer service call centre last night to be assured there were two of the type of machine we wanted in their Drumchapel store. After waiting for at least thirty minutes, they admitted they could not locate them. When asked a member of their staff told us they have no control over what is contained in the delivery vans. In other words, even if you have paid for an item and have a promised delivery date, there is no assurance they will send the item as promised. WHAT KIND OF CUSTOMER SERVICE IS THAT??????? So on Christmas day, I will have the cover for my new Chromebook and nothing else. The only thing Curry's PC World are interested in is taking your money. Whilst my partner waited as two managers??? tried to locate my Chromebook, I had looked at and chosen a new TV. I'd do without TV, computing or anything else before I would waste my time in ANY of their stores."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"AVOID AVIOD AVOID INCOMPETENT STAFF THE LIES PC WORLD TELL BORDER ON THE CRIMINAL THEY DECIEVE THEIR CUSTOMERS THEIR CARE PLANS ARE ALL BAR USLESS AND THEY DO NOT STICK TO THE CONDITIONS OF THEIR OWN CONTRACTS OR PLANS IF YOU COMPLAIN YOU ARE LIED TO AND FOBED OFF AND THEY TELL YOU OK TAKE US TO COURT WE HAVE A VERY LARGE LEGAL TEAM SO BAD I CANNOT DISCRIBE THIS COMPANY"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"shower of lazy waste of time money grabbers,staff are money for old rope as they dont do any work,attitude workforce shocking place stay clear go to argos far better .Leamington spa shop sack the lot and start again,mind you the staff will probably do that for themselves."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"On 14Dec 2018 reserved item online. Went to collect it from high wycombe store the next day. After waiting 25 mins I asked the sales assistant where my item was. She rushed around like a headless chicken for another 10 mins. Then I asked to speak to the manager. He zoomed past me without even looking at me. When I said excuse me I'd like to speak to you. He was very rude and and quite aggressive. I will not shop at curry's again. The manager's name is Shaun."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Rubbish customer service at Blackpool store. My wife got item thrown at her plus got told no stock anther customer walked out I'll buy from Amazon"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"this must be the worst company on this planet the staff are a waste of space. they do not have a clue about there product,they tell lies about being a dyson engineer when they are just a common sales man,selling poor quality dyson v10 animal vacuum cleaners, buyers beware buy at your peril?????????"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"If only there was lower than one star. Customer service doesn’t appear to be one of the things they know how to do. I had a delivery issue and tried in store and by phone and by email to find out about where it was. No one answers the phone at customer services (I waited over 20 minutes) - although if you want someone to sell you something they are with you in a minute. No one responds to emails and the store can’t find out either - they had to call the same customer service line and waited over 20 minutes as well."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"No complaints about ordering, price or delivery . It was the fact that the product did not work. As we are elderly and didn’t want a long drive to our nearest store we ordered on line. But trying to get some customer care help was awful. The helpline lady didn’t have a clue. My EMail was not replied to. So I went through the marathon of trying to talk to someone. After about fifteen minutes actually talked to someone, she took notes looked up the order and then said she would put me through to someone who could help. Thirty minutes later I was still waiting , so decided that no help was coming and I was had just been left hanging so I would go away, which finally I had to do. Another family who will take their business elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Tv developed a fault while under warranty. Taken away for repair for the second time. After 4 weeks and much time on hold to various call centres they agreed to send a replacement. That was 2 weeks ago. We have spent hours on hold only to be told repeatedly that someone would phone us back to arrange delivery - still nobody has. No response to emails or a letter. Original fault report 13th Oct "repaired" and returned 18th Oct Fault re-appeared, sent back for repair again 1st Nov Told fault not repairable and someone would ring to arrange replacement 22nd Nov No repair, no refund, no replacement, still waiting 4th Dec"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I recently bought a laptop from PC Curry world....they are cheaters.....never buy anything from them. .Trust me."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Avoid using this company at all cost. Stick with John Lewis who will not only price match anything that PC World can do but can also offer a far better customer service than what they ever could.  Staff unwilling to help and everything seems to be too much effort in store. Customer services (phone) don't appear to be any different. One of which was very rude, refused to give his name and refused to pass me over to a manager, make promises which aren't delivered.  They took £150 of my money and kept hold of it a week before returning it back on to a gift card. Apparently this should of taken a max of 24-48hrs. This was all because of a voided transaction as a result of a system error there end and they were unable to complete the transaction. I spent several hours spent on the phone as well as in store to be told I would be given some compensation (discount on the product) as a gesture of goodwill. Visited store today to be advised maximum they could offer was £20 which I found a little insulting considering all the lies they told me, unhelpful staff, hours spent on the phone and in store trying to resolve a problem which was out of my control and a disappointed family member as they were unable to get the gift on time and still haven't. Both myself and family will never be using PC World again. Considering I was looking to buy a tv, surrounded sound, Apple Mac as well as other goods (moving in to a unfinished property in a month and need white goods) you thought they would have done more. I have now purchased a tv from John Lewis and will stick to them going forward."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Purchased an all in one pc last Monday from Thurrock store. Left it at store together with my other pc for data transfer. Told it would take a couple of days. All staff I dealt with in store were fine and helpful. On Wednesday I thought I would ask how the transfer was going by calling the store. I called the number given on the Thurrock store website. It was a call centre and after 20 minutes and answering numerous questions and pushing buttons actually spoke to someone. Explained I just wanted an update on the data transfer. He tried to contact the store but no answer and in consequence said he would e-mail them to 'phone me. Suggested it would be better to go to the store. No call received. Contacted call centre on Friday, same rigmarole after 17 minute wait. More helpful chap this time, he contacted store who said the transfer was going on but that there was a large number of photographs slowing the process. He could not give me any more information. I would be 'phoned when ready. The next day I decided to visit the store which is a 22 mile drive including the long queue for the Dartford Toll river crossing. They said nonchalantly that the transfer was on going and din't know how long remaining. My complaint is that nearly an hour on the 'phone, £5 in toll fees and two hours driving time just to get the answer to a very simple question. Why is there no contact number for the pc service area or a progress report available on the web. I realise now that I should have read the customer reviews - more than 75% 1 star - gosh that's not good. I've learned my lesson."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
PC World is rated 1.72 based on 197 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support