Pedestal Source Reviews

5 Rating 1,289 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Pedestal Source
Read Pedestal Source Reviews

About Pedestal Source:

Displays built-to-order in Colorado, shipped coast-to-coast. We build the largest variety of pedestals, art displays, retail display stands, and more. Established 1987.

Note: review requests are automatically sent to every customer.

Visit Website

Phone:

800-333-9953

Email:

contact@pedestalsource.com

Location:

309 Hickory Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Pedestal Source made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
It arrived with a chipped edge. Very poorly made. Not worth the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Janet. Very sorry to hear your pedestal arrived damaged. We certainly understand that shipping can be hard on fragile products and are always glad to replace damaged items. Please don't hesitate to call us and we can get a replacement on its way.
Posted 6 days ago
Tried to order more. Left a message. No one called back. Ordered some where else.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We're so sorry to hear about your experience and have a call out to you this morning. We do our best to respond to all calls within 24 hours and it sounds like we missed our mark. Though we're glad you found what you were looking for, we hope to have another opportunity to work with you next time.
Posted 5 months ago
We ordered a lighted pedestal that cost $1,038.90. Which is a pretty hefty price. That I did not mind so much. What I did mind was the complete and utter rudeness I was met with by I assume the owner when I called in with a curiosity about our order and whether or not I could get a battery operated led light source for our pedestal. He immediately spit out that it would cost $600.00 when I said "wow that is ridiculous" His reply was sarcastic and taunting. He heard my dismay at the exorbitant price and instead of responding to this issue. He chose to mock me by asking me in a taunting manner "do you want me to add that? do you?" His tone was just unacceptable. I told him he was being very rude to me and I told him I was going to hang up!" This is the customer service I received from Pedestal Source! Just insulting, deplorable and unacceptable. I will never purchase or recommend this company to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Rhondi— Thank you for your feedback, we always want to know when we’re hitting anything less than the high bar we’ve set (and usually hit). Very sorry to hear you left the conversation not feeling valued—nothing could be further from the truth. We’ll be reviewing the conversation with the person you talked to and find ways of ensuring we communicate nothing but the respect we intend in the future. Regarding the battery, they are unfortunately very costly. We’ve spent years seeking a less expensive solution, and if anyone wants that, it’s definitely us. Some of our retail customers (like UGG, who has 60+ stores) have told us they would eat them up if the price is right. Alas, $600 is the current entry point for safe, reliable, long-term battery options at the moment. Please let us know if there’s anything else we can do for you. And trust that you are indeed valued. Without our customers, we wouldn’t exist!
Posted 6 months ago
Way over priced for product that cannot be balanced, weighted down and is literally held together by paper clips, although paper clips were provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Karen, Sorry to hear you're not satisfied with the Affordable Portable Pedestal. With each of these portable pedestals we include a ballast bag to help with stability when the situation demands. Did your unit not include this bag? And I believe you're referring to the binder clips that secure the vertical seam. Though the Affordable Portable Pro's work great in most settings, sometimes stability is the #1 requirement, in which case we'd be happy to set you up with one of our standard, non-portable pedestals, with the option of adjustable feet. That ensures stability on most uneven floors. And lastly, a false bottom can be added to allow for sandbags or other weights should you be displaying in a windy or high-traffic area and are extra concerned with stability. We'll contact you directly to explore this option. Thanks for your feedback!
Posted 10 months ago
I am not certain how this happened but we thought we were ordering a 34" tall pedalstal and it was less than a foot. So it did not work for us and we sent it back for a refund. Debb Carl,,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry the pedestal didn't work out for you. We strive to provide the best service possible, and if there is anything we can do to get you into the right size pedestal don't hesitate to contact us.
Posted 1 year ago
Have not received it yet
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Marisol, I'm showing a delivery date of November 19 for your pedestal. I hope you can revise your review once you've received it.
Posted 1 year ago
NEVER RECEIVED MY ITEMS!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Pamela –– that's terrible! Let's right this wrong. Our apologies for whatever part we played in this debacle. I checked in our archives and our records show a verified delivery from FedEx to the address you provided on 12/17/18 ("Left at front door. Signature service not requested."). Which means we definitely built and shipped it, but it doesn't necessarily mean you actually received it. Doorstep theft is a real thing, to be sure. If you contacted us at the time, please recall for me the process so we can better understand what gaps we've left in our system. And are you still in need of that Black Satin Pedestal 18 x 18 x 36"? Thanks for helping us resolve the issue! Best, Seth
Posted 1 year ago
Pedestal Source is rated 4.95 based on 1,289 reviews