Petplanet Reviews

2.5 Rating 44 Reviews
36 %
of reviewers recommend Petplanet
2.5
Based on 44 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
Greater than 8%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Petplanet Reviews
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Petplanet made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Petplanet 1 star review on 19th January 2022
Els
Petplanet 1 star review on 19th January 2022
Els
Petplanet 1 star review on 19th January 2022
Els
Petplanet 1 star review on 19th January 2022
Els
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Do not use this sham company. Incompetent,unapologetic. Go anywhere else. If they reply with the usual “sorry you feel that way but…” they’re talking nonsense,all dodgy companies do this. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I just came off the phone with Joanne, one of your employees to make you aware that jackets we bought for our pups from Danish Design actually had caused cuts on our dogs legs (see images attached). The finish is quite rough and when rubbing against their paws when they run, this has caused sore spots on their legs. I told Joanne that I was not looking to get my money back, but just thought it would be something you would want to flag with the manufacturer. She was extremely rude and just dismissed what I was saying. She had never heard anything like this and the problem was that the jackets were too small and I should just buy bigger ones. For your info, the jackets are not too small, they are actually a perfect fit. I have to say that I am very disappointed to be treated this way. Joanne was unbelievably rude and unprofessional and was not interested at all in what I had to say. Poor customer service Pet Planet, I think some of your staff need some additional training since this is not the way customers expect to be treated.
Petplanet 1 star review on 19th January 2022 Petplanet 1 star review on 19th January 2022 Petplanet 1 star review on 19th January 2022 Petplanet 1 star review on 19th January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Terrible customer service. Phoned to complain their delivery guy have driven across the neighbour's and my garden. They couldn't care less. Refused to accept any responsibility. Avoid like the plague.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Avoid Pet Planet if you want your order to arrive. My order still has not arrived, I'm still waiting to find out where it is, and the customer care for both Pet Planet and their courier Yodel doesn't exist. This was my first and last order with Pet Planet, put in a large order for everything I needed for my new pup. Paid for next-day delivery and took the day off work for the delivery. Sadly it never arrived on the expected day nor the next day and still, I wait. Emailed, rang, and used live chat to contact both Pet Planet and Yodel, they blame each other as to where my goods are and I still have no idea where it is, neither Pet Planet nor Yodel wants to help or care to even try. I am so disappointed and will not use or recommend them to anyone. They currently don't deserve the one star I had to give. Wish I had read these reviews before I put my order in.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Avoid this site for you pets sake If I could give 0 stars I would this is the worst pet shop online shop there is they don't care about animals they want to do them harm most of their photos on their site of their products are a lie I picked them up on 1 so they had to change it that took them 2 weeks to they are nothing but liars there deliver is a joke they leave your pets with out food you never know what deliver firm they are going to use and hermes is one so you know your order is going to be even later and when you phone them to pick them up on this they just laugh at you and laugh that your fur babies are going to be without food laugh that they might be causing your fur babies to suffer I know I was wrong but as the lady with the hysterical laughter over the thought of my first babies suffering hung up on me I said your a c word I know this was wrong but when someone wants to knowingly cause harm to my fur babies and laughs in my face about it I kinda let it slip out as I could not believe it was happening to me and my fur babies so in conclusion avoid this site for your beautiful pets safety
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
worst customer service i have waited 4 months for my refund and still i am waiting the worst company on the planet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered an item for my dog and paid for next day delivery .. a week later no signs and the company they supposedly shipped with ( tuffnells ) havnt even received it .. emails go unanswered... will have to sort out with credit card company now
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Never would I ever order from this company again. Did an order on 24th March which said owing to the current situation would take 7 days till delivery. I accepted that. 10 days later and still no order. Despite them telling me they have sent it, the DPD tracking no. does not work as not on DPD sysytems. Can't contact them as call centre closed. Email and they take days to respond. I have enough food left for tomorrow morning then what do I do. I can't go out and no one else can deliver till mid April. I am disgusted with this company. They even tried to lie and say they told me 2 weeks delivery but I could show otherwise, absolutely appalled, why take on orders you cannot fufill. BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Item not received apparently I refused delivery according to Hermes 🤔 , emailed pet planet 4 times now over a week,no response and phone line off.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
If you are thinking of purchasing from this company then you really need to reconsider. I have been purchasing monthly from this company for the last 3 years and have now been left in a position where I can only warn others. I placed my usual order for dog food with next day delivery, after the second day of no delivery I checked with DPD who had received notification of a pick up and then a further update that this had been cancelled by Petplanet. A call was made to Petplanet who were dismissive and could offer no advice other than to wait and see if it should arrive. Unlikely given that DPD were showing the pick up was cancelled. Further days passed with no delivery and a number of emails sent to Petplanet who have so far failed to answer any of them. I can fully appreciate that the change in circumstances have affected everyone but this has left me without the purchased dog food and now £100 + out of pocket with no response from Petplanet.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I bought a cage to contain my 6 month old puppy who needs to be kept in a crate as per Vets instruction as he's had a road accident and had to have his leg pinned. I got XL to give him some room to move about and he has managed to bend it. He broke a door and popped the small door side with a door out. The side now held in with a cable tie. Customer service blamed me for leaving him on his own when he wanted to get out when he was ok when I'm not there then really complained when I was. He was crated in a smaller metal cage before the accident and caused no damage at all but this was too small for him to more round easily with pins poking out of his leg and as he needed to move round on 3. I'm a very unhappy customer with the services as they blamed me for the damage and item provided. I should have known better as you get what you pay for so unless you have that perfectly behaved dog AVOID.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Appalling customer service I ordered a dog gate which was no good, I asked for it to be returned, ONE week later and THREE returns requests, I am STILL waiting for the gate to be collected, It was left in a "safe place" as instructed by the collector, this was ignored and went away without it, This is my 3rd attempted collection, I have one hour left today to see if it gets collected, I am not hopeful, tomorrow could be another vented phone call. This was a very expensive gate and I have to wait even longer for a refund because they are very slow with collection. The customer service is appalling. I haven't had a refund YET because they still haven't collected it, I have to wait for their error to be rectified before I get any refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Started to assemble two small parts of a product with great difficulty and got nowhere. Turns out of I have been sold the old generation 4 of the one fast cat wheel, rather than the newer generation 5. I found out whilst unpacking the box and watching the assembly video linked on the instruction manual. The man in the video had different parts to me. Turns out he was assembling the new one! That is when I realised mine was outdated. So I checked the website to see if I had missed something in the details. Turns out I didn't and pet planet did not bother to state it was the older gen 4 version from 2016. The only place it is stated is at the bottom of the page in a YouTube video title for assembling the gen 4 version. Obviously as a customer who is buying a product it is very unlikely that I would refer to the YouTube video to find out the details and version a pet product company is selling on their website.. I only read what is on the web page under details and specifications. There were measurements but nothing specified 2016 version Gen 4. Doesn't make any sense to refer to the brand's assembly video for the version but it seems their very rude monotone phone representative thinks otherwise. Which is my problem. I called to return the outdated product and I felt like the phone representative was just arguing with me the whole time trying to defend the sale. Basically in the manner of they are right and the customer is wrong. The phone rep kept saying something about the gen being stayed on the "gallery" and in the "video". I have no idea where this gallery is.. Looked everywhere. And it is in brackets in an instruction manual youtube video but I would not have looked at that, only what was written on the webpage. Also I noticed they have actually stated Gen 4 in replacement parts on their website.. Why did they not do the for the actual full product. Are they hiding that it's old? I have no idea.. But gen4 is clearly stated on those replacement parts for £29.99 but not on the £200 product? This should be corrected. Any way main problem is I felt like I had to fight for a return, felt like I was having an argument rather than them just accepting the fault. 17 mins 4 secs frustration that I did not need today. That reminds me, I may not have sounded very cheery today for a number of personal reasons but I am not pet planets employee, so if my energy was low that may have made the phone rep have low energy too. However a big part of customer service is having empathy and realising that your customer may have had a bad day before calling, passing of a family member, or an argument with a loved one, or a bad day at work etc. The reward thing about being a phone rep is you could make someone's day a bit better or even turn it around by being positive, nice and cheery on the phone. Instead the phone rep was just rude and now the negative highlight of my day which means your company has an unhappy customer telling everyone how rude your phone reps are. Any way, they are picking up the product for return tomorrow. Do not recommend the company for the fact they left out some details in the product description, their courier left package of £200 value on my doorstep with a card through door without even asking for my permission. This could have been stolen. Their phone rep was just so rude. I called them a week before when I was purchasing the item and spoke to someone who was lovely.. Maybe they are trained to try to deflect returns? Who knows but I don't appreciate it and I am really disappointed after all this excitement and patience waiting for my delivery I now have to return my order. I will be buying the old gen 4 version used off of ebay or Facebook listings for half the price and buying the replacement parts to make it new again. Recommend anyone else that is like me and wants the newest version of anything out to just do the same by getting it used and cheap and not bother with this company as the product is old any way. Side note someone did call me to apologise but I could barely converse about it all at the time due to coming back from dentist and carrying shopping from the car. I did ask not to call at this time, but my fault for answering. Appreciate the apology, the lady that called me was very nice and polite, which is why this is two stars and not one, but unfortunately doesn't make up for the disappointments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I'm very pleased with my dog stroller, and my 14yr westie is happy in it. Could do with a clip to attach harness or lead to for extra security. And a little light weight when putting pet in. But for £45 it does what I need it to do. First order didn't arrive from DPD no tracking available, so resent arrived next day as promised. Very helpful going lady in customer services.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Terrible delivery time by Hermes over a week ! Resent by dpd So 2 pkts now but only 1 required Dreadful customer service ! asking for extra full payment for unordered 2nd pack instead of a good customer service offering maybe half price on unwanted pkt to keep customer happy and hassle of collecting Agent preferred to argue with customer Won’t buy from pet planet again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery (using Hermes) is biblically slow. Amazon deliver next day, this lot are taking over a week and I still haven't received my order. Wont be using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Multiple delays on deliveries over the years, even lost and delivered to the wrong address, no apology, no acceptance, terrible customer service. Will shop elsewhere, had enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I've been dealing with this company for half a year. I rarely write reviews but as I've good service from them, I thought they deserved it. Their items are always in stock, their prices are excellent, their range is big and honestly, I can't see myself heading off elsewhere. If I had to criticise them it's that their free freight takes around 3 days. But is IS free, and all it takes is for me to order my stuff a few days earlier. I think they're great. I'd recommend them to anyone. I'm sure if they could speak, my dog and 2 cats would as well...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Paid for Saturday delivery did not deliver emailed did not respond phoned unhelpful asked for a refund hope that comes unlike delivery stay clear
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered 2dog beds an emailed arrived saying they had been dispatched! 7 days later not received. Spoke to 3 different people in customer services to be told 3 different stories! Staff rude! So I asked for my money back, i was informed it will take 5 days for the refund! Appalling service hence I will never buy from this Company again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Petplanet is rated 2.50 based on 44 reviews