Prep Expert Reviews

4.68 Rating 3,522 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Prep Expert
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Prep Expert Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

8773457737

Email:

support@prepexpert.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Prep Expert made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I do no like this program because I choose ACT live for $1099 and after 2 month when I go to class I’m the building they said the class is canceled. I was so ready to learn and I pay a lot money for this but they said there no student enough so they have to cancel like why?! How about for peoples who want to learn live because it’s better for them. I don’t like this they need to be more loyalty. They need to give great education to student as a cost. Is not easy to get money!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The way this company does business is awful. They cancelled my in person class a week before it was to start because they did not have enough enrollment. In the meantime we have made our summer travel schedules and other commitments. This is very unprofessional and I would think twice before relying on Prep Expert as they may leave you high and dry. None of the alternate options they offered work for our situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My child only scored 10 points more than before Prep Expert individual tutoring that cost $2200. I was told AFTER the poor improvement that my child did not complete all the practice test or finish all the reading. I was told that Prep Expert takes no responsibility to inform the parent if the child is not progressing through the program but they sure take responsibility for taking my money. The private tutor and my child decided what to study instead of involving the parent who paid for the program. I was extremely disappointed in this program, especially when I paid $2200. I was offered no financial compensation from this company after several emails back and forth with directors about the score and lack of communication with the parent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We wasted 1000$ going to this institute, it is completely waste and not worth for 1000$. Please don't waste your money going to this institute.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Customer Service was the worst I have ever dealt with. I would never deal with this company again, even if they offered the services for free. For a company that is highly publicized, I am very unhappy. Upon asking questions, I feel I was talked down upon, and then when I finally had enough, I was told they would only refund 1/2 of my payment. I definitely would not buy into the hype of this company. It will be a very costly mistake!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Worst SAT Prep you can ever take. They are just into money making. They are hiring incompetent college students. My daughter;s scores were 1310 before taking their classes and it went down after taking the classes with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My daughter spent hours and hours completing her online SAT course and her score went from a 1320 to a 1370. When I requested my refund I was denied because she had not submitted all the essays for the essay portion of the test. The Essays have nothing to do with the standardized score. We were not at all interested in the Essay feedback. So on a technicality, TestPrep is keeping our money. It is a scam!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
My daughter took the SAT course and her score did not improve at all. We were very disappointed and had been hoping for the 200 point increase that they promised. She is an excellent student, attended all but one class (she was sick) and took the practice tests. The teacher did not seem helpful when my daughter said her scores were staying the same. The company has been difficult about honoring their money back guarantee and needed proof of her score before taking the class (this is in their fine print). As she had not taken the test before the class this was not possible. Save your money and take a better class!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Prep Expert is rated 4.68 based on 3,522 reviews