Prep Expert Reviews

4.67 Rating 3,438 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Prep Expert
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Prep Expert Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

8773457737

Email:

support@prepexpert.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Prep Expert made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My instructor Tim Prunyi was a good teacher and he helped us understand and improve. However, the workload was too much for me to complete and I wasn’t able to. I now have to do the materials after the course has ended with the amazing methods taught to us amazingly by my instructor.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lower the price for the class, have more office hours, or make the office hours on other days
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I like Prep Expert because it focuses more on useful strategies that will guide me on the SAT.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It was very boring, we could not even talk to the instructors which is a big disappointment. In addition, they don't show many participants in the meeting, so who knows how many people are there. Plus, I have found their tests on other websites which was a big bummer. I will give props to the instructor though because she was nice. That is why I'm not giving them a one start review. Sophia Fitzsimonds was the instructor.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good learning class for new strategies on SAT.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good practice, daniel lee was a good teacher. But I didn't have any of the written answers for the majority of the course, which was then fixed but very annoying
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I enjoyed the class as I improved.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I enjoyed learning the new strategies that my instructor Celina Paudel taught me. I think that these strategies were very useful and helped me with problems I couldn't seem to solve as easily before.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I think this prep expert course was helpful. I really appreciated the teacher going over homework questions I didn't understand. Another thing was I liked how involved he was and how any topic we didn't understand, we were allowed to ask questions . Also the amount of homework given was nice because it allowed us to see all the different kinds of problems we'd be dealing with on the ACT. I would definitely recommend this to someone who is having trouble with ACT.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I had Josh Rana as a tutor. He was a pretty good teacher but was sometimes got confused on stuff and wasn't the greatest at teaching some things with math. We had Harsh Patel as a substitute twice and he was very good at explaining stuff.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I had Mr. Chavez and the class was well taught. However, he goes a little fast so it is hard to keep up for 3 hours. However, strategies are top notch so I recommend. He answers student questions and works through problems. Overall, recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
She was really good, very nice and funny. However she went really fast and sometimes didn’t give a full explanation for math problems. But other than that she was very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Customer service was nice and friendly! Daniel Lee was a good teacher and made class fun!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great course and Miguel's a really cool teacher; however, I mostly needed help in math and the course focuses more on reading strategies. Recommend if you need a lot of help with the English section or if you want a massive score increase, but I don't recommend if you need math help or if you're almost at a perfect score
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
They give great strategies that are helpful for the test.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
It was OK. Some of their strategies are great.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I enjoyed the 6-week Flagship SAT Prep Course. Starting with a PSAT score of 1180 (converted to a 1290 on the SAT scale), I ended up with a 1400. Before I started the course, though, I took a practice test or two and got a 1320-1380, so I was already close to my final score. One thing I absolutely LOVE about Prep Expert is that since I didn’t improve by 200 points, I got 100% of my money back. SAT courses can be extremely expensive and in my family’s financial situation, I hated to have to ask my parents to enroll me. The 200-point guarantee is awesome and offers so much ease: if you don’t improve your previous score by 200 points, you are completely refunded as long as you complete all the requirements (which is not missing too many classes/homework, detailed info is in the FAQ section). I had Miguel Chavira as my instructor, and I genuinely loved him! He’s super personable and makes the class fun. If we had any additional questions, he would gladly go over them as thoroughly as he could. Once when he couldn’t make a class for whatever reason, we had Harsh Patel as our instructor for two classes. He was fine, but compared to Chavira, his teaching style wasn’t as helpful. Patel would only go over the most requested questions for the sake of time, which I understand completely, but what’s the point of a class if I can’t get at least a bit of personalized instruction… Just a bit. I would be confused about a question and couldn’t even have it answered or explained quickly. Chavira was able to go over questions as much as we wanted (for the most part), so not sure why Patel wouldn’t. Also, just in general, Chavira was really receptive to what students would say and I really enjoyed him as a teacher. It was easy to see that he genuinely wanted to help us and would give us tips and tricks often. I didn’t particularly like the way essays were graded. I didn’t even take the SAT essay, so I can’t say that the class helped me with it, but my grades for class seemed to be on an upwards incline. I don’t know if the same person grades the essays, or if it’s a different person every time, but I never liked the feedback I got. The grader would often just say “use the essay template” without any true criticism on what could be improved so I never knew what to change besides the structure. Out of all the essays, most of my feedback would have parts copy and pasted saying the same thing (use the template, refer to the prep expert essay book, etc). The essay strategies we were taught definitely helped, so it’s good they remind you to use their tips, but still. It just isn’t enough. If anyone reading this is concerned about the 3-hour duration of the class twice a week, I felt the same way initially. I thought I would fall asleep or that my very short attention span would get the best of me. Well, it actually didn’t feel long at all and my class was from 7:30 pm to 10:30 pm! It goes by pretty quickly and you get 1-2 breaks. The main aspects of the class that I liked were the homework and test requirements each week. I personally would set aside every Sunday to do an SAT practice test. Yes, it was certainly annoying because these tests are not at all short; but, in the end, consistently taking tests familiarizes you with the SAT and makes you more comfortable facing questions. It’s the most important thing to do when studying for the SAT/ACT, alongside going over your weaknesses. I knew without a prep course and without the requirement to take tests, I would have zero inclination to do so. If you’re like that, I really recommend taking this course so you have an obligation to do the work. Again, I loved Mr. Chavira and definitely recommend him. My main reasons for taking off two stars: didn’t improve by much and the essay grading. My review is mostly positive, but those two factors are extremely important, especially the first one because, well, that’s the point of the course. To end, this isn’t course-related, but I loved Prep Expert’s customer service. I had to contact customer service twice because something wouldn’t submit, and even though the FAQ says they won’t accommodate you, they still helped me!! I was so scared I wouldn’t meet the requirements for the 200-point guarantee, but whenever I had a problem and explained it, personnel would help solve my issues. I appreciate you, Kelly G and Ryan Q!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
It was a difficult class, but it was worth it because I learned a lot and improved my act score.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The class was not as interactive and actually physically as helpful as it could have been. I would also rather that the recorded classes be available for a longer period of time. In certain ways the class was helpful but the means of educating us about the content was lacking. I feel that it was boring even though it could have been more interesting, as I recall fa;;ing asleep a few times during the lessons.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The price was good and Daniel Lee is a great teacher. The price is good but I wish the videos to explain the answers were provided. Some wrong answers were not able to be reviewed.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Prep Expert is rated 4.67 based on 3,438 reviews