Prep Expert Reviews

4.67 Rating 3,477 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Prep Expert
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Prep Expert Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

8773457737

Email:

support@prepexpert.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Prep Expert made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
While doing PrepExpert I did learn a few tricks on the Math and Reading section, but it was hard to apply all the tricks. I had already been studying for a year on my own and I couldn't adjust to everything I was taught. I thought the teacher was nice, but he did get off-topic and wasted time at the beginning of every class. I ended up with an increase of 40 points.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience and I am sorry to hear you only increased by 40 points. We will review the class recordings to make sure the instructor is using class time wisely. Feel free to send us your score reports to support@prepexpert.com to request a refund for your course based on our 200-point Score Improvement Guarantee. If you are eligible for the refund, we can either give you your money back or place you with a private tutor instead. Again, I'm sorry to hear about your experience.
Posted 1 week ago
I had Sophia Fitzsimonds as my tutor. Prep Expert is AMAZING for students who want to score in the range of 1350-1450. But for students who are looking to earn score higher than that, the course is NOT WORTH IT. Some of the strategies are not usefull. My teacher spent 90% of the class going over math and made many errors which some of the students had to correct and teach her. The practice tests and homework which they give are directly from collegeboard so its not any new practice. Majority of the time is spent reviewing uneeded tips such as take breaks, get rest before test etc. There are two breaks for around 10-15 minutes each. If I needed to evaluate, we would have spent around 1.5 hours of qualitative instruction time in the 3 hour class. Customer Service at prep expert is really amazing though.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about the course and instructor. This is great information our test prep team can use to improve our courses even more! Thanks for the customer service shout out too! If you would like to provide us with more details about your experience, please reach out to support@prepexpert.com.
Posted 1 month ago
I had Lahari as my instructor, and I had very high hopes for this course; however, my SAT score did not meet my expectations. I took the course in august, so I completed every single assignment until the end because my school started. Therefore, I did whatever I could on my behalf to succeed. The issue is that my instructor was too focused on the nonsense going on in the chat, which caused us to never be able to finish what was on that day's agenda. Also, she was somewhat rude and condescending. Additionally, way too much time was spent on reviewing missed questions from homework/practice tests. I understand it's important to go over these questions and learn to improve from them, but I don't think a whole hour is necessary. Overall, I am very disappointed and sad my parents paid $800 and it ended off not paying off and I can't even get the money back because of the strict rules for the assignments.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for providing us feedback and I'm sorry your experience wasn't exceptional. We pride ourselves on having the best of the best instructors the industry has to offer. These types of reviews help us improve our course and our instructors, so thank you! If you did not achieve the 200-point Score Improvement we guarantee, then please send your score reports to support@prepexpert.com and we will review your account. Again, I'm sorry you did not have a great experience with Prep Expert and I look forward to discussing how we can help you improve on your next exam!
Posted 4 months ago
I expected more tips on how to improve. It may just be me, but I don't learn very well from going over what I got wrong. Over half of each class we went over homework and tests when I was looking for tips on how to improve specific strategies and how to think out of the box. I strictly completed everything and only went up about 60 points when 200 is guaranteed. We will be getting our money back, hopefully. The teacher was very nice and was willing to go over any questions we had. It is also a very strict time framed class which made it hard with my schedule but, I guess we all have our own personal problems. Hopefully if you decide this class will most likely be right for you, you get more out of it than I did.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Bethany, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some very detailed feedback about your experience with Prep Expert. I'm sorry to hear your test scores only went up by 60 points. If you like, I'd love the chance to speak with you about how you can use the course materials moving forward to help you on your upcoming official exam. Please reach out to support@prepexpert.com and we can set up a time to chat!
Posted 4 months ago
My instructor Josh Rana was extremely nice and personable, yet he didn't seem very passionate about teaching the ACT, which made it hard to engage in the topic matter. Overall the materials provided were very helpful and the course was intensive, but I feel the work I put in will be reflected on the upcoming ACT this April.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi! Thank you for giving Prep Expert the opportunity to help you improve on your next ACT. I'm sorry our instructor did not meet your expectations. We appreciate the feedback and will reach out to Josh directly. In the meantime, please feel free to join us for our Free Live Office Hours to help get those last-minute questions answered! Contact our customer support department at (877) 345-PREP.
Posted 5 months ago
felt very rushed
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My experience was decent, I personally didn't like the teaching style of my prep expert teacher. He often kept on talking about things that distracted me from learning. His jokes and memes were lame and found myself bored very often resulting in me ending up playing games on my phone or browsing social media. It was really hard to pay attention in my instructors class. The website and accessibility are really good but I wish I chose a different instructor.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Shahpur! Thank you for providing us feedback about your instructor and experience with the course. Our instructors attempt to connect with students on a variety of levels to help make SAT prep more engaging. It sounds like your instructor fell short and for that, I apologize. I'm glad you enjoyed the platform though! If you would like to provide us with more details about your experience, please send us an email to support@prepexpert.com. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us feedback about your course and good luck on your next exam!
Posted 1 year ago
The only benefits I gained from this program was the accessibility to useful textbooks, practice tests, and accountability to study. Daniel Lee, my instructor, strayed off topic way too often. I often times found myself off task from the unnecessary commentary from our teacher. When I commented a specific question, it would often result in a "you should know this already" or if I was lucky, a brief and rushed response that didn't help. I am sure that independent study after this course will be necessary to achieve the score I'm after. If a student needs outside pressure to study, this course could help. However, if a student is independent and requires direct tutoring, another course would be more helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your instructor and I'm sorry your experience wasn't great. We train our instructors to fully answer every test prep question that comes their way. Also, we want to make sure our instructors connect with their class. This often takes a little straying from time to time. Again, I'm sorry your experience wasn't great. We sincerely hope you do great on your next exam!
Posted 1 year ago
My teacher was Daniel Lee. He wasn't a bad teacher, but I feel that a lot of time was wasted due to small talk and unnecessary jokes. Effectively, it was only 2 hours and 10 mins of teaching. Additionally, I felt as though I did not get enough help for math. The practice tests, homework, and books were very useful though.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your experience with your course and instructor. I'm sorry you felt class time wasn't wisely spent. Our instructors do their best to balance out time spent on instruction and connecting with their students on a personal level. It's important they do both to not only teach you the material but to also make class as a whole interesting and fun. Good luck on your follow up exam and let us know how you do!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, my teacher was Olivia Owens. She was very very nice and I loved her jokes and her personality. She genuinely tried to help everyone and always answered questions. The practice tests and homework tests were useful, but the majority of the class was a waste of time. I don't know if my parents should've spend a whole lot of money on this course, when there are cheaper, maybe better ones out there. The whole reason they spent that much money on the course is because it was supposed to be more than helpful. Wouldn't recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi! Thank you for choosing Prep Expert and for your feedback about the course. I'm happy you felt the instructor was helpful! We are always looking for ways to improve our courses. When you get a moment, can you send us an email at support@prepexpert.com and expand on your review? Again, thank you for your feedback and I look forward to hearing more about your experience with Prep Expert!
Posted 2 years ago
Hi! The course was really bad. My teacher was Clay, he was very sweet but he would never answer questions he would always say I told you that earlier there is nothing wrong in answering a question twice. And this course didn't help my score in any way. I did all my essays but since I was having bad wifi connection one day, I couldn't submit one of the essays of the test and now they are saying I am out of the guarantee. How is that fair? An organization should understand a customer but they clearly don't. I mean the customer service people were very nice but they just don't understand me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Overall the class provided great materials and the textbooks were very helpful however i felt that at times the class was a waste of time. The instructor simply read slides and criticized students when they had questions, blaming it on their lack of attention rather than explaining. Felt more like a chore than an interesting learning experience:(
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello! Thank you for your feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed the class overall. I'm sorry you felt the instructor wasn't engaging. It is our mission to help student change their lives by changing their scores. I hope the methods we taught you will be a benefit on test day! Good luck!
Posted 2 years ago
They used the wrong rubric to score the essays. One of the main reasons I took the course was to improve my essay, so this whole part was useless. I told them early on about this but they never fixed it. I ended up having my English teacher score my essays using the right scoring guide. I feel like a lot of this course was just copy and pasted from the SAT course and there weren't different strategies specific to the ACT. Olivia was nice, but she kind of just read off the slides instead of talking to us.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My son took PrepExpert class for SAT and out of the 6 sessions, half was spent on essay writing when only a few colleges require the essay! I did not feel that he benefitted from it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I don't think the strategies help very much. I think it would be more helpful to teach more actual math content such as completing the square, triangles etc. Instead of just saying "you'll need to know these things" However, my instructor Dan was very good, I liked him a lot.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My son did this class and he had OK experience, but his score on the week 1 test was 50 point greater than Week 5 test (progressively reduce) and I am wondering did the techniques they taught is reversely affecting his score.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Chelsea was my teacher. She was not very good at getting to the point because she talked too much. very boring and not able to keep the attention of students. We had 2 different substitutes and they were both better. I learned much more with them and we got through more material. shes also a vegan so you have to take that into account.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The proctor pressured the students to finish the practice tests to fit her personal schedule. Even though in person class size was great with only 4 students yet my daughter could not be given opportunity to ask enough questions. It was pure business once you registered and paid the money it was a done dealI gave 2 stars because of good class size and nice location for the classes but that's about it.Honestly my daughter's scores were better before taking this course. I would recommend that you can study and take practice tests on your own far better way.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The process was long and boring, with the class being too expensive. The website is hard to use, impossible to find essay prompts and vocab words. It's nearly impossible to gauge how well you'll do on the SAT with these classes, and throughout the practice exams my own scores have not improved. If you are already a high performing student, it's best to not waste the thousand dollars on this six weeks of pure boredom.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Prep Expert is rated 4.67 based on 3,477 reviews