Prep Expert Reviews

4.65 Rating 2,692 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Prep Expert
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Prep Expert Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

(877) 345-7737

Email:

support@prepexpert.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Prep Expert made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolutely the worst test prep anyone could every get. I highly do not recommend for anyone to waste their money and time doing this horrible test prep. All I got from the 6 weeks of prep is A WASTE OF 6 WEEKS! I could have spent my time studying for FREE instead of watching 3 hour lectures which could have been compressed in 40 minutes. The amount of time wasted my teacher spent by talking nonsense was outrageous.
Worst yet, when I took the sat and did not see the guaranteed point increase I did not get my money back at all. DO NOT RELY ON THE POINT INCREASE MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Chances are they will NEVER give back any of your money due to bogus rules- even if you should up every day and thought you followed all of the rules they will trick you AND NOT GIVE YOU YOUR MONEY BACK. One of the worst experiences I have ever had. I wish I had never wasted my time and money and spent my time studying on my own.
Posted 21 minutes ago
Prep Expert made me happy because I improved my ACT skills and learned a lot over the course.
Posted 2 days ago
My teacher Miguel Chavira was a great teacher. He easily explained hard-to-understand concepts, while making the classes laidback and easy to enjoy. He also provided a lot of useful material that will help on future ACT and SAT exams.
Posted 2 days ago
Miguel Chavira was great and the methods in which he taught and explained problems was very helpful. The class was fun, laid back, and I 10/10 would recommend. I also miss Bob the snowman.
Posted 2 days ago
My instructor, Miguel, was very motivating and kind. He did a great job explaining and instructing all of the subjects.I feel very prepared for the ACT exam.
Posted 2 days ago
I had Miguel Chavira as my instructor and he did an amazing job of giving his personal strategies but also general strategies that can help the class as a whole. The class in itself helped me improve over the 6 weeks but also left me with ways to improve from now on. I really enjoyed the experience and would recommend it to any current or incoming high school student looking for ACT prep.
Posted 2 days ago
Miguel Chavira was a wonderful instructor over the 6 weeks I had him! He explains and elaborates on questions that may be confusing and overall taught the curriculum well. I left the class feeling much more confident in my ability to meet the score I wanted to achieve and had no questions to ask once the course was over.
Posted 2 days ago
The act class with Miguel Chavira really helped me a lot with my scores overall. Without this class, I most definitely would not prepared for test day. I enjoyed this class in comparison to the other act class that I took that was not through prep expert.
Posted 2 days ago
I had Miguel Chavira as my instructor. He was a great and fun instructor. His explanations were very thorough which was very helpful.
Posted 2 days ago
Miguel Chavira was a great instructor.
Posted 2 days ago
Miguel is an amazing instructor, who cares about his students goals. He made learning the ACT material a lot more interesting, than if I were to study by myself. You can tell that he is passionate about helping others achieve their best score as possible. Thank you so much for all of you help!
Posted 2 days ago
Miguel Chavira was my instructor and I thought that he did an excellent job. He had so much knowledge about the subjects and he was patient and thoroughly answered everyone's questions. He is the type of person that any student would love to have as a teacher. I learned so much from this class. I would say that the best part about the class is the practice tests. Its like I took 10 full tests before ever having to go in and take the real one. I would highly recommend this class for others as a student who has completed the class.
Posted 2 days ago
Miguel was a really good instructor. He made sure that everyone understood everything and made us comfortable asking questions. The course is expensive, but worth every penny. I learned so much.
Posted 2 days ago
Miguel was a great teacher who helped with all our class' problems. My score improved and he made sure I understood everything I had trouble with.
Posted 2 days ago
The program gives you a bunch of resources for studying and goes in depth and goes in depth about the material you need to know for each section. For each assignment given, you will be walked through step by step on how to do missed problems, as well as tips to help improve your overall score.
Posted 2 days ago
Miguel Chavira did a great job answering everyone's questions and explained the answers in a calm and collected fashion.
Posted 2 days ago
The teacher show explained everything step by step. The lessons also help breakdown the strategies for taking the ACT.
Posted 2 days ago
At first I was skeptical about the course, but do not think of this course as a simple thought to throw away. I started with a pretty decent score for a student who had never taken the ACT before (a 31), but even after the entire course, I ended with a four score improvement. The instructor really wants you to do well, and everyone else is encouraging too. If you're on the fence with doing the course, I say to just go for it! It's definitely worth it.
Posted 2 days ago
It was a difficult class, but it was worth it because I learned a lot and improved my act score.
Posted 2 days ago
My instructor was lovely, and I really improved my English and Reading scores! Awesome course!!!
Posted 2 days ago
Prep Expert is rated 4.65 based on 2,692 reviews