Prep Expert Reviews

4.7 Rating 4,652 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Prep Expert
4.7
Based on 4,652 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Prep Expert Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

8773457737

Email:

support@prepexpert.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Prep Expert made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Hello all! My instructor was Miguel Chavira and he was absalutely amazing. I loved the way he took his time on each question and truly went in depth about both the topic at hand, and also useful shortcuts and tactics to keep in mind. I also found the homework and practice tests to be extremely helpful in retaining the knowledge I gained throughout each 3 hour class. In conjunction with the instructors amazing atitude, the motivational and lessons about thought proccess truly went a long way, in approaching my SAT exam.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Miguel chavira was my instructor. this course is very beneficial to me because of the in-depth strategies that we would go through in class and it was very problem-solving and engaging because of the amount of questions we did in class and the examples we did and it cleared up most of my doubts that I had for the SAT. This test bumped up my score a lot but More than that, this course taught me how to better time manage And to keep track of what I am doing. That’s why this is 5 stars!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Kevin Parrish. Great instructor. Very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I would like to thank my instructor, Suzu Paudel. I never though I could have improve that much my score, but you made this possible. Spending most of the time having practical examples explained and resolving others on my own was the most crucial part of my improvement, and this course basically consisted on this. Instead of only doing traditional studying, it provides you with countless examples that make you become familiar with the type of exam it is, as well as, making you feel less nervous when having the real test. Suzu's way of trying to engage the attention of students made the classes more interesting. So again, thank you very much Suzu.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The Prepexpert course was helpfull for me. My instructors name was Suzu Paudel and she did a very good job at expalining everything and helping anyone who asked. My dcores currently have not changed muched but i beleive that with what I have learned they will
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
- Teacher: Suzu Paudel - I haven't taken the SAT yet but I've definitely improved my scores since taking this course with the practice tests!! - I liked how they have recordings so you can look at the past lessons if you need.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Prep Expert really helped me prepare for the SAT. I was self-studying before and wasn't seeing much progress. I didn’t really adhere to a super strict schedule, so it was helpful to have a set class time and homework each week. I liked the fact that each week we took a practice test because that made seeing progress much easier. My scores were ranging in the mid 1300s before and now they're closer to 1400-1500. I am aiming for the 1500s so I am happy with my progress. Kevin Parish is an amazing instructor, and I don't think I could have improved this much without him. You can tell how much he cares and how much time and energy he spends on the benefit of his students. Kevin does so much extra work that isn't required and is so helpful and kind. He gave some good tips on studying and prepping, which I appreciated greatly. Kevin also made me feel a lot more confident going into the test. I was worried that, like my previous scores, my current scores would remain stagnant, but his class helped put my mind at rest. Sometimes he would mention what he had been doing the past week for us and I would genuinely be shocked because he did so much extra work on top of also getting his PhD. There were many weeks when he had stayed up the night before gathering and testing various sample questions. With those sample questions, he would sort them out and carefully choose ones to test us on each day. Each lesson is engaging, and I don't find my attention straying off. The practice problems with polls were helpful for engagement and testing my knowledge of what we were learning. I have taken some other online math classes of similar format and ideas, but this Capstone class was better by far. Although 3 hours is a long time, especially on the weekends, the breaks and material made the classes go by. The 10-minute break ratio to 50 minutes of work seemed to be helpful and engaging. It was also useful to hear about Kevin's experience, not only on SAT but with college and scholarships. He had a lot of good insight into how to achieve high and prepare yourself for college and beyond. One of the most helpful components was the Dropbox file that Kevin made. It was useful to see how questions are ranked. Because they were sorted by difficulty, I could easily access the hardest problems or work my way up in sections I wanted to improve upon. Even after the course is done, I have so many useful resources at my disposal to improve my score. Overall, Kevin is an extremely kind person who goes miles above and beyond what is required of him. He is truly a one-of-a-kind person, teacher, and intellectual.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My instructor Kevin has been a great catalyst in my learning improvements in preparation for the SAT. With his unique guidance in each of his class sessions, I’ve developed greatly valuable test taking strategies and overall comprehension of the test material that makes me feel confident in my ability to achieve a test in one of the highest percentiles. His commitment to ensuring his students excel shined through from the start to finish of each zoom meeting and I am greatly appreciative to have been one of his students in the capstone course.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My instructors name was Kevin. He really helped me understand the tricks in reading and writing and in math. He was also very energetic and did not have a monotone voice which helped me to remain engaged in the class. There was also very active participating oppurtunites through polls which was really helpful and I saw myself improve by participating in them. At first in the beginning of the course I used to get majority of the polls incorrect but towards the end I am more confident with myself.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I’ve seen a lot of improvement on both my Reading/Writing and Math scores within the SAT. I’ve been getting consistent 100-150 point increases on each section so far and a lot of it is due to the very adaptive and hands-on approach of my teacher, Kevin Parrish. I enjoyed the consistent practice tests, accessible resources, and great tips in the reading. The experience was overall very sleek and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was a student in Prep Expert being taught by Mr. Miguel Chavira. At first the class did seem hard but as time progressed the strategies seemed more like playing the right cards. I saw imrpovments in my score by using these strategies and would have never known that some small things could vastly improve my scores. I give a lot of thanks to the Prep Expert team, including Mr. Miguel who made the class fun and enjoyable. even though where i lived the class ended at 10:30PM I still found the class to never lack excitment and always show hard working ethic and postitivity.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This course was super useful, everything was taught effectively, strategically and to the point. My score significantly improved from a mid 1200s to high 1400s. All the strategies are time effective and organized which was one of my biggest struggles. My instructor was Justin Loh, I definitely recommend taking it with him. Not only does he teach the course material, he gives us general tips and advice wether that may be for the SAT or in life. He always throws in some random facts and keeps the class interesting, keeping us alert and engaged. I feel much more confident in my abilities for the upcoming SAT.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Justin Loh was a very good teacher for the SAT. His teaching style is very easy to follow and I have learned a lot from this course.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Justin was a great instructor and knows how to provide individual and precise attention to where his students struggle, and has helped me immensely. I had significant score improvements over a short 6 weeks, and the course was well structured and easy to follow.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The strategies I learned in the ACT Course taught by Ilia Kolmagorov has helped me learn how to approach difficult problems on the test and walked me through how to better plan out my time between the different sections on the test. I was previously feeling overwhelmed by the prospect of taking the ACT but the course provided me with the information and support I need to tackle the exam with confidence. Thanks to this course, I feel much more prepared to take the ACT!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I thought my instructor (Ilia Kolmagorov) made the class as enjoyable as he could, given this is a preparation course for an extremely hard test and I have been struggling with my scores. He was personable, humourous and was good with time management and answering questions. I still am struggling with my scores right now but am optimistic about the future. The course was good and rigorous, yet there was a lot of work and sometimes I felt I would do it but not have enough time to entirely go through everything I was getting wrong. But overall I though it was a great course!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My instructor was Tessa Gebert. I’ve taken this course twice and this time around was by far the best because I saw a major improvement in my score (over 200 points from the lowest psat score). She knew essentially all the material and provided different methods of approaching a problem, for example doing a problem algebraically and graphically. Additionally, hearing her personal connections to studying for her LSAT was relatable and we could see how the studying methods applied for majority of tests and how she utilizes them too. The only reason my rating wasn’t 5 stars was because some of the problems I think could’ve been solved quicker and with an easier approach, so going over the practice from the homework could’ve been shorter.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I had Isabella Raicu for the ACT 6-Week Flagship Course. I have seen major score improvements from consecutively taking the practice tests. I scored a 29 on the first test, and on one of the more recent tests, I scored a 32. This course has brought me major confidence boosts, which I do believe have helped me score higher. 
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It had helped but I wish it would show you how to do that math concepts rather than show you a problem you missed and expect you to know how to do the rest of the ones similar. My instructor was Isabella Raicu. She did well but I wish some things were different pertaining to the math portion.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It had helped but I wish it would show you how to do that math concepts rather than show you a problem you missed and expect you to know how to do the rest of the ones similar. My instructor was Isabella Raicu. She did well but I wish some things were different pertaining to the math portion.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Prep Expert is rated 4.7 based on 4,652 reviews