Prep Expert Reviews

4.7 Rating 4,652 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Prep Expert
4.7
Based on 4,652 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Prep Expert Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

8773457737

Email:

support@prepexpert.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Prep Expert made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
great experience with the instructor. they helped me out so much. thank you isabella raicu
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, my instructor's name is Shriee, and I think the 6-week course has been beneficial to my SAT score, overall, Shriee's pacing and helpful atmosphere helped me not only excel in the SAT but also in any test/homework. I will recommend this tutor to anyone looking to improve their score and learn how to ace in school and beyond!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Shriie was a great instructor during the 6-week flagship course. I began the course anxious about taking the SAT. Now, i feel much more confident in my skills and my score has increased throughout the course by about 200 points from week 1 to week 5. The course was also very well planned out and easy to follow, and helped me develop efficient study habits. Shriie was also an extremely kind and caring teacher and always asked for our feedback throughout the course. She made sure to check in with us constantly asking if we had any questions about the material. The tips made the material easy to follow and i found the course enjoyable as i am passionate to increase my score!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Miguel was a really good instructor who patiently went over problems, even the simple ones. He shared so many tips and strategies that we could use and constantly encouraged us through the course. When I first started this course, I had gotten a 25 on the ACT. At the end of the course, my score jumped to be in the 30s. Overall, I would say this prep course was really useful as testing day approaches. Not only that, but the instructor is also really kind and extremely helpful!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Oh boy, where do I even start with Miguel. He is an extrmemly tlaneted teacher who understands our point of view while teaching, making it enjoyable and easier thoughout each class. This man the the GOAT. My Reading and English skills wre off befroe this, but after this class, I think I am more prepared than ever. I loved how this course went indepth with the stratgeys to work faster and more efficent. Thanks Satvik
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Miguel was very great! I am hoping to improve my score from a 29 to a 31-33 range.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Tessa Gebert was my instructor and the course gave me a lot of insight on what the digital SAT will be about. The course also gave a lot of different tips I can now implement when I see fit.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My instructor, Tessa Gebert, has been phenomenal when it comes to clearly communicating effective strategies with us, as well as consistently having a strong interest/enthusiasm when we are learning new material. The strategies I have learned from her have not only helped me gain knowledge about the Digital SAT, but they have also increased my confidence too. My favorite part about this course was the beneficial strategies that were provided to us, along with the plethora of practice exams and quizzes that we recieved. I have noticed that after I have implemented these strategies, I have been effectively using them on practice problems, allowing me to increase my overall accuracy. Throughout this course, the advantageous methods and practice tests we have recieved have been of utmost superiority.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This six-week course, which was guided by the best instructor Tessa Gebert, proved to be a transformative experience in my SAT preparation journey. Ms. Gebert's enthusiasm and genuine passion for teaching can be evident throughout every session I have been in, making what was supposed to be a very boring and long preparation process into an enjoyable and engaging one. Because of the unique strategies and amazing instructor I had throughout this course, my SAT score has remarkably improved, going from a 1280 to a 1390 within the span of just this six-week course. Prep Expert's organized and well-thought-out curriculum combined with my instructor's great teaching skills gave me more confidence than ever when I attempted the SAT. I am very grateful for the insights and strategies I gained from this course and I am very positive in using these to the best of my abilities.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
With Prep Expert and my instructor Tessa Gebert, I have seen an increase of 200+ points to my SAT score. Prep Expert and my instructor have kept me disciplined and dedicated within this 6 week course towards improving my SAT score with many helpful strategies and tips. I would definitely recommend Prep Expert to anyone who is struggling with SAT prep.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I think the prep expert courses aren’t entirely worth the price and work of the classes because the curriculum is concentrated into a single PowerPoint presentation, which can be read in a short article by anyone without the need of an instructor. The teacher Tessa Gebert was very helpful, but I believe they could have been more familiar with the course and updated on recent important changes to the SAT test that could affect students’ scores. Compared to PSAT scores, I have improved, but most of my improvement was from practicing the tests instead of learning from the courses. The courses do explain a lot of strategies on how to make the test easier or faster, but most of the teaching time is wasted on reviewing many basic mathematical concepts or mechanical functions in English. If the course was written into a book, then it would be no longer than 50 pages. I believe most of the improvement on SAT takers can be made through completing questions and quickly reviewing the key concepts. The course was not a waste of time, but there were days when easy course material was reviewed for too long.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This course has been amazing. The teacher Tessa Gebert has been incredibly helpful. She has used both personal anecdotes and stories from other students and other experiences and nice logical strategies to teach us in a creative way. She also wanted us to succeed and made confusing questions simpler. I loved the practice and everything because it helped me out in so many ways: my SAT score has improved by 100. I struggled a lot with the english. I was barely breaking 600 on the english section, and now I have been breaking 700 on the english. The english practice problems are hard but that's why they help us learn. Regarding the math, I'm pretty good at math already so this course helped reinforce what I already knew but also taught me some new things like the discriminate of the quadratic formula that can be used to find the number of solutions. The course gave me nice review so I can speed through the math section and has drastically improved my score in the english section and just overall, get a better score. With respect to the SAT practice, I enjoyed the practice SATs. They helped relieve my stress anxiety. I get really anxious during tests that truly matter, like the SAT, but by SAT #4, I was calm, cool, and collected. The amount of practice this course gives makes it perfect to prepare to obtain a high score on the SAT. The strategies work, they make sense--even if some you have to take some of them with a bucket of salt--and they have amalgimated into a combination which leads to a higher score. Speaking of big words like amalgimation, the vocab lists that are given and vocab quizes work. The words I learn appear on the SAT questions which also helped my score. Sure, it's a lot of work for a weekend, but the SAT score improvements I have seen are so worth it!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My tutor is Tessa Gebert -and she is very kind and I really liked her as a teacher. She made my English score improve really well and I have been struggling on that for a very long time. I do think she could teach a little better when it comes to math but overal she’s a wonderful teacher. She makes the SAT seem like simple task to go through which makes me motivated to study harder and get the achieving score that I wish for. I also like how she motivates us to try harder but at the same times tells us to not over work ourselves. From these 6 weeks, I could tell she really cares about each and every one of us and I hope I could take her lessons to use for my future. The course was amazing and I have so many resources that I could look back to whenever I want. There are so many wonderful strategies that I could look back to and I like how I can rewatch the recordings. Overall, this course is amazing and it improved my English score by 70 points! I truly recommend this to anyone who wants to improve their SAT score.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Prep expert is spectacular. My instructor was Tessa Gebert and she gave me a great learning experience. She was always cheerful and made the classes fun to partake in. Also the full length practice tests were very helpful especially with the analysis and overview that was given on each question. Being able to see the correct answer and understand which ones were incorrect and why was beneficial for my score.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Tessa Gerbert was a good instructor and I was able to learn a lot from her. Her personal insights on top for the slideshows helped me implement the various tips and tricks that were on the slideshow. She also was able to not make the lesson a lecture but instead almost like an interactive plan where it was easier for everyone to not get distracted.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My instructor was Tessa Gebert. I’ve taken this course twice and this time around was by far the best because I saw a major improvement in my score (over 200 points from the lowest psat score). She knew essentially all the material and provided different methods of approaching a problem, for example doing a problem algebraically and graphically. Additionally, hearing her personal connections to studying for her LSAT was relatable and we could see how the studying methods applied for majority of tests and how she utilizes them too. The only reason my rating wasn’t 5 stars was because some of the problems I think could’ve been solved quicker and with an easier approach, so going over the practice from the homework could’ve been shorter.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My instructor was Tessa Gebert, and I feel like I learned a lot. I feel a lot more comfortable and confident on the reading/writing section now.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My tutor is Tessa Gebert -and she is very kind and I really liked her as a teacher. She made my English score improve really well and I have been struggling on that for a very long time. I do think she could teach a little better when it comes to math but overal she’s a wonderful teacher. She makes the SAT seem like simple task to go through which makes me motivated to study harder and get the achieving score that I wish for. I also like how she motivates us to try harder but at the same times tells us to not over work ourselves. From these 6 weeks, I could tell she really cares about each and every one of us and I hope I could take her lessons to use for my future. The course was amazing and I have so many resources that I could look back to whenever I want. There are so many wonderful strategies that I could look back to and I like how I can rewatch the recordings. Overall, this course is amazing and it improved my English score by 70 points! I truly recommend this to anyone who wants to improve their SAT score.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My instructor was Tessa Gebert. I’ve taken this course twice and this time around was by far the best because I saw a major improvement in my score (over 200 points from the lowest psat score). She knew essentially all the material and provided different methods of approaching a problem, for example doing a problem algebraically and graphically. Additionally, hearing her personal connections to studying for her LSAT was relatable and we could see how the studying methods applied for majority of tests and how she utilizes them too. The only reason my rating wasn’t 5 stars was because some of the problems I think could’ve been solved quicker and with an easier approach, so going over the practice from the homework could’ve been shorter
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Prep expert has improved my SAT score greatly. Before, I used to score in the high 1200s and low 1300s but now I am consistently scoring in the 1400s. Ms. Tessa Gebert is an excellent instructor and helped me understand concepts quickly and effectively.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Prep Expert is rated 4.7 based on 4,652 reviews