Prep Expert Reviews

4.7 Rating 4,652 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Prep Expert
4.7
Based on 4,652 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Prep Expert Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

8773457737

Email:

support@prepexpert.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Prep Expert made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had such an amazing experience with the new Digital SAT course taught by Dr. Patel. It was super engaging and I learned many awesome strategies to improve my digital SAT test-taking, resulting in an improvement in my scores as well. Thank you very much, Dr. Patel. You are so awesome!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I recently completed the SAT course offered by Shaan Patel. The comprehensive curriculum, expert instructor, and approach truly set this course apart. The strategies and tips provided were invaluable in tackling the SAT exam. I highly recommend it to any student aiming to excel on the SAT!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
First and foremost, let's talk about Dr. Patel. He's not just an instructor, he's a guide, a mentor perhaps, throughout the entire journey. His expertise and passion for teaching show through in every lesson. Dr. Patel doesn't just teach. His enthusiasm for helping students succeed is contagious, and it's hard not to feel motivated in his presence. Now, onto the course itself. Prep Expert doesn't just throw information at you and hope it sticks. Instead, they've meticulously crafted a curriculum that's both comprehensive and engaging. From mastering the critical and difficult reading section to conquering the math portion, every aspect of the SAT is covered in depth. What truly sets this course apart are the strategies. Dr. Patel doesn't just teach you how to answer questions; he teaches you how to think like the test-makers “College board”. The techniques he shares are game-changers, allowing you to approach each question with confidence and precision. So if you're looking for an SAT prep course that not only delivers results but also makes the boring and most likely life changing journey enjoyable, look no further than the SAT class with Dr. Shaan Patel. Just know that all of the prep expert strategies are game changing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My instructor for this 6-week course was Kevin Parrish. Kevin was a very good teacher because he was optimistic, energetic, and highly qualified. It was evident that he cared about the growth of his students and wanted each one of us succeed and learn the material. His tips and tricks throughout the course helped both the math section as well as the reading and writing section. In the math section, I learned how to approach the questions as well as learned how to simplify the process of getting the answer which helped me with my timing issues. In the reading and writing section, I learned how to look for patterns which improved my understanding of both the question being asked as well as the passage given. My scores were consistently improving throughout the course, starting with an 1190 and finishing with a 1440. Not only did my score improve, but my confidence when taking the practice tests also improved. I liked how this course helped me not only for the SAT, but also for my other classes. I have seen an improvement in my calculus class due to the better understanding of algebra and trigonometry lessons. Lastly, I liked how organized this course was. Each class began with an overview of what would be taught and gone over that class which helped my stay focused an motivated while learning.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dr. Shaan Patel's Prep Expert All Access Pass is nothing short of exceptional. As an instructor with a perfect SAT score and a personal history of overcoming score challenges, his credibility is unmatched. Under Dr. Patel's guidance, I experienced an impressive 500+ point improvement, with over 200 points gained just within the 7-week Founder's digital SAT course. The strategic approach to content and test-taking strategies, combined with Dr. Patel's engaging teaching style, made the learning experience effective and enjoyable. The accessibility of the All Access Pass allowed me to revisit lessons at my own pace, ensuring targeted improvement in weak areas. So, if you're seeking a transformative SAT preparation experience, Prep Expert with Dr. Shaan Patel is the way to go. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My instructor is Dr. Shaan Patel. I am in the first digital SAT prep class, starting off I loved how organized this class was and I learned a lot from each strategy for both the reading/writing and math sections. My score increased tremendously in this course, starting off at a 1110 it went up to a 1140. The next time I took the test it raised to a 1340 and finally on my 4th practice test a month into the class it raised to a 1460. The results are unreal! Dr. Shaan Patel has structured this class in a helpful way that is easy to understand. My favorite part about this class is that he understands exactly what we as students need, especially in using the Pomodoro method. He gives us 10 minute breaks every 50 minutes which reduces the stress on our brains. The homework is manageable to do through balancing school and the small tips like the “kiss of death words” are valuable in helping me raise my score. I would highly recommend this class to anyone taking the SAT soon! 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My instructor is Dr. Shaan Patel. I am in the first digital SAT prep class, starting off I loved how organized this class was and I learned a lot from each strategy for both the reading/writing and math sections. My score increased tremendously in this course, starting off at a 1110 it went up to a 1140. The next time I took the test it raised to a 1340 and finally on my 4th practice test a month into the class it raised to a 1460. The results are unreal! Dr. Shaan Patel has structured this class in a helpful way that is easy to understand. My favorite part about this class is that he understands exactly what we as students need, especially in using the Pomodoro method. He gives us 10 minute breaks every 50 minutes which reduces the stress on our brains. The homework is manageable to do through balancing school and the small tips like the “kiss of death words” are valuable in helping me raise my score. I would highly recommend this class to anyone taking the SAT soon! 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My instructor is Dr. Shaan Patel. I am in the first digital SAT prep class, starting off I loved how organized this class was and I learned a lot from each strategy for both the reading/writing and math sections. My score increased tremendously in this course, starting off at a 1110 it went up to a 1140. The next time I took the test it raised to a 1340 and finally on my 4th practice test a month into the class it raised to a 1460. The results are unreal! Dr. Shaan Patel has structured this class in a helpful way that is easy to understand. My favorite part about this class is that he understands exactly what we as students need, especially in using the Pomodoro method. He gives us 10 minute breaks every 50 minutes which reduces the stress on our brains. The homework is manageable to do through balancing school and the small tips like the “kiss of death words” are valuable in helping me raise my score. I would highly recommend this class to anyone taking the SAT soon! 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Kevin Parrish was my instructor and my score improved by about 140 points! He did a great job describing the content with his own database of questions from college board. Great instructor!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Starting off, this class has been extremely beneficial and has helped me improve my score tremendously from my first practice. The practice tests and homework helped hone the excellent skills and strategies we would learn in class. Our instructor, Miguel Chavira, was an excellent teacher who would go through the questions thoroughly and explain the thought process and putting the strategies into practice. However, I do have some minor critiques. The first is the technical difficulties I experienced. The practice test website was buggy for the entire class and only halfway through the class did I find a work around to get on. Second, is the vocab quizzes. The vocab quizzes are a new addition since the PSAT class I took two years ago, and I think they could be better implemented. The biggest issue is that the synonym options that were given were more obscure than the actual vocab work itself and I found myself clueless about the answer a large part of the time. Lastly, I think the classes’ schedule fails to account for the shrinking attention span of teens. It’s an inevitable truth that social media is taking a toll on the average teenager’s attention span, and the large three hour chunks of class would sometimes end up dragging on. I am sure there are ways to remedy this, but that is an issue for minds much smarter than my own. Overall, I think that this class was a very informative, helpful, and skill building experience that has greatly benefited me, but has some minor flaws. Despite the long days and hard work, I am glad I did the class, and I hope the skills I have been thought will helped propel me into excellence.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
my instructor was kevin parrish. my score improved by 160 points just in the first 3 weeks of the course. (and now waiting to take my sat in the next couple weeks :). the course itself was very structered and helped with everything that is covered on the sat! kevin always answered any questions we had but also went out of his way to give his advice as well not only just the facts. he was engaged throughout all of the classes. i usually have trouble focusing in online classes but kevin made it interactive so it definitely helped me keep my focus throughout the course. he stayed after class in the meeting waiting to answer any questions we had. he also gave us his email so if we had questions or concerns, he was always available. i think what i appreciated the most was that he not only taught us to the best of his abilities, but he helped us gain knowledge about what we should do after the course and after our sat test. he cared about how we did and wanted us to succeed. he also made it clear that even afer the course was over and the six weeks had passed, we could always reach out to him with any questions. overall great course, and instructor!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Kevin Parrish made the class very fun and made the three hours fly by each night. My scores have been improving each week with each full test taken and I would 100% recommend taking his course.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Kevin Parrish was my instructor and my score improved by about 140 points! He did a great job describing the content with his own database of questions from college board. Great instructor!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Kevin Parrish
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I highly recommend taking this course because it allowed not only to improve my SAT score, but my instructor, Ilia Kolmagorav, was very supportive and helped me gain confidence in myself and in taking the SAT. We were able to get through all the material very easily and it was well structured.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My instructor was Illia Kolmagorov and I saw large amount of improvement in scores when taking the practice times exams. Originally in the fall of my school year I had gotten an 1100 on my PSAT, but as I started taking these practice exams and used the strategies provided my scores drastically improved. Currently the highest score I’ve gotten was a 1430, which again, is a huge improvement to what I got in the fall. The thing I really liked about this course was the homework and test policies that were in place, I was able to do homework on my own time and review the homework later on in class. The tests helped me time myself and make sure that I had the full SAT experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I think that Kevin Parrish was very thorough in the course. He exposed me to many difficult problems that put me in the best position I could be in for this test. Additonally, he gave very well-thought out explanations for each questions and made sure everyone understood before moving on. He established the fundamentals for every question and taught us the importance of each topic. I really enjoyed the engagment and passion he brought and would definelty reccomend him and his course to anyone who needs SAT test prep! Not only did he teach the material, he also took the time to create a program for us to take the tests and organized files for us to practice with. Moreover, the environment he created was expectionally safe and encouraged growth. There was never a time I felt as though my question was "stupid" or unheard. Overall, this was one of the most rewarding experiences I have ever had. I took a previous SAT prep course prior to this one, and he is by far the best teacher i've had. Thank you so much Kevin:). I took the December test and will now take the digital SAT in March, but with his prep I already feel much better and more confident about this time around. Thank you Prep Expert!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My instructor (Kevin Parrish) was very engaging throughout all 12 lessons and made each one feel shorter than 3 hours. He gave us plenty of questions to do for ourselves as examples and explained each one very thoroughly and went through each domain and type of question with an in depth explanation. The lessons were all very timely and he made sure to go over homework/practice tests and the questions we (as a class) missed the most and describe which answer was correct and why. he also showed us plenty of strategies on each type of question in the SAT and how we should work through them in the most effective way possible and which questions we should be spending more/less time on. He also made sure to give us questions to work on after the course ended so we can have plenty of questions to work on by ourselves in the time between the end of the course and the actual test as well as his email for any questions we dont understand in the homework or the practice tests. It was a very engaging course in all and i feel like he explained the SAT and different strategies very well over the time that we had.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My Instructor's name is Kevin Parrish. He was one of the best teachers I have ever had, due to the great real world connections with the course content. He also gave us his email address when he was already busy with college. I feel much more confident taking the SAT now. Very glad he was my teacher:)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I had Kevin Parrish for 6 Week Flagship Digital SAT Course. He was very helpful and taught many tips and tricks and I understood every concept. The course was very helpful and definitely made me feel more confident in my score. Thank you so much Kevin!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Prep Expert is rated 4.7 based on 4,652 reviews