Prep Expert Reviews

4.7 Rating 4,650 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Prep Expert
4.7
Based on 4,650 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Prep Expert Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

8773457737

Email:

support@prepexpert.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Prep Expert made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very Good! Ilia Kolmagorov helped me improve my score by 120 points in just two weeks of the course. What I liked most about the course were the strategies. The strategies helped me get the best score I could possibly get. I also really enjoyed the refocusing exercises and we do in the beginning of class. I’m someone who has a hard time focusing and this really helped me stay on task throughout the lesson. I also have really bad anxiety, so whenever I do a practice test I always do the exercises. When I first started the course I wasn’t confident in myself, but now I feel confident to take the SAT all thanks to Prep Expert.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My instructor's name was Kevin Parrish, and I can confidently say that he was one of the best instructors I have ever had, not only in SAT preparation, but also in any and all other subjects. Not only did he explain the material clearly and in depth, whether it was reading and writing or mathematics, Kevin even sacrificed his own break time to work on other students' problem requests. The most impressive thing, though, was Kevin's dedication to his students' success through working outside of his job; he compiled an astounding compilation of practice problems (both reading and writing and mathematics) and their solutions on PDFs to foster confidence in his students' academic abilities through continued practice. He improved my score from a 1330 to a 1540, and I could not be more grateful. However, the unexpected result of this course was the improvement not only in my SAT score, but also in my writing abilities and problem-solving skills. Now, I grasp material in school faster and thus can spend less time studying for exams. To conclude, I know that when I receive my SAT score back, it will be solely attributed to Kevin Parrish's passion and expertise in tutoring.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Prep Expert has helped me prepare for the SAT way more than I could’ve hoped. Enormous thanks to Kevin Parrish for helping me through this. Kevin’s teaching was very thorough and his explanations helped me understand even the hardest problems. My score improved 300 points thanks to the course. I liked that the course was able to cover every topic and the difficulty in questions asked. Thank you so much Kevin!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Prep Expert, through my instructor Kevin Parrish, helped me improve my score by at least 100 points. Kevin showed admirable dedication to understanding the new Digital SAT and helping all of his students understand the many areas that the test covers. I liked how the course broke the sections down into easily digestable chunks; this made the test less intimidating. However, the biggest asset of the course is how it increases its students confidence by conditioning them will all aspects of the test.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Glad I took this course, Kevin is a very patient guy who can clearly answer everything. I feel very confident about my reading section, and he did all he could to help me with math, so I’ll be using all the tips to better myself that way. What I like most about this course is the fact that I now have a lot of tools at my disposal to sharpen my skills.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My instructor was Kevin Parrish. He did a great job of efficiently explaining the content and answering my questions. The thing that meant the most to me was he would immediately answer any question that any student has without hesitation. That shows that he really values our improvement and education. The way the content was presented was very helpful for me, mainly the use of poll problems and effective examples. My practice test score has increased by almost 240 points, from 1190 to 1430. Kevin Parrish did an amazing job of teaching me and my peers, and I honestly don’t have any criticisms about his teaching. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I loved it, you helped me a lot with everything and I felt that you taught me a lot more and with a lot more detail than many other tutors and I loved how you gave us so many resources to help us study and how you took time out of your day to give us these resources. My only criticism would be not going over homework but honestly with how little time we had you made the best out of it. Amazing teacher would love to be with him again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ilia Kolmonogrov was an amazing teacher! Not only were his teaching style and strategies very effective, but his refocusing exercises and techniques made sure to keep everyone engaged. His great sense of humor made learning very fun each class! He made sure to make his class meaningful by constantly reminding us about our dreams and future plans. Thanks to him and prep expert, my scores have been increasing consistently and I can confidently say I am prepared for the SAT!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very Good! Ilia Kolmagorov helped me improve my score by 120 points in just two weeks of the course. What I liked most about the course were the strategies. The strategies helped me get the best score I could possibly get. I also really enjoyed the refocusing exercises and we do in the beginning of class. I’m someone who has a hard time focusing and this really helped me stay on task throughout the lesson. I also have really bad anxiety, so whenever I do a practice test I always do the exercises. When I first started the course I wasn’t confident in myself, but now I feel confident to take the SAT all thanks to Prep Expert.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My instructor was Illia Kolmagorov and I saw large amount of improvement in scores when taking the practice times exams. Originally in the fall of my school year I had gotten an 1100 on my PSAT, but as I started taking these practice exams and used the strategies provided my scores drastically improved. Currently the highest score I’ve gotten was a 1430, which again, is a huge improvement to what I got in the fall. The thing I really liked about this course was the homework and test policies that were in place, I was able to do homework on my own time and review the homework later on in class. The tests helped me time myself and make sure that I had the full SAT experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My instructor was Ilia Komagorov and I really enjoyed the course. I got so many useful tips and tricks during the course and it really helped me understand where I was going wrong and pinpoint what I need to practice more. He also made lots of jokes during instruction, and it made the experience much more fun as well as helpful. I don’t think I would’ve been able to improve my understanding as much as I did if it wasn’t for the course, and I am very grateful that I got to take part in this course.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ilia Kolmagorov was my instructor throughout the course and he did a really great job at engaging the students while providing us with helpful tips and tricks. I was able to improve my math score, and my English score by at least 100 points. My only suggestion is that for people with extended time we were unable to add that to our practice test so that might affect the accuracy of our score.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I highly recommend taking this course because it allowed not only to improve my SAT score, but my instructor, Ilia Kolmagorav, was very supportive and helped me gain confidence in myself and in taking the SAT. We were able to get through all the material very easily and it was well structured.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I took the 8-Week Capstone Course with Dr. Ilia Kolmagorov and I think this is one of the best SAT prep classes I’ve taken. Everything, from the test-taking strategies to the quick refocusing exercises were super helpful, and I’ve noticed a increase in not only my practice SAT scores, but also some of my grades in school in general, since I’ve begun to apply some of the strategies there too! I’m super grateful for this class, and can’t wait to see what I get on the actual SAT!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My instructors name is Ilia kolmagorov. He was absolutely incredible! He was incredibly knowledgeable and engaging and made the material easy to understand and apply to my homework and practice tests. I’m leaving the course with a lot more confidence that I will do well on my SATs!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
With his guidance and educational prowess, i boosted my 990 to a 1320 in just 3 weeks of practicing! Thank you ILIA!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Instructor - Ilya Kolmagorov. I learned a lot from Ilia, he really helped with the course content and overall my score on practice tests improved a lot with him. Problems and grammar rules I couldn't understand were understood so easily after the course thanks to Ilya. I also really liked the books and practices Prep Expert provided me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ilia Kolmagorov was an excellent teacher. I have seen major improvements in my English scores and that is thanks to Illia and the way he teaches the prep expert strategies. The course allowed me to get insider tips for the sat to boost my score. It has helped me incredibly in the sat and school classroom
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I really liked my instructor ilia Kolmogorov, he meditated with us at the beginning of class and overall was really helpfull In helping me understand where I was going wrong with my math.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I absolutely loved PrepExpert! I have been working my tushy off the past few years in an attempt to up my score, because I had previously plateaued. I felt like I didn’t have any chance to reach my goals. PrepExpert gave me the tools I had needed to become successful. My practice test scores are rising, and I couldn’t be more grateful. PrepExpert is an amazing investment, and is worth your time. Now, I’ve got a great chance of getting a full ride scholarship I’ve been chasing for 4 years, and I wouldn’t have been able to have this chance without PrepExpert.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Prep Expert is rated 4.7 based on 4,650 reviews