Redline Steel Reviews

4.60 Rating 419 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Redline Steel

Write Your review

Tell us how Redline Steel made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Product is great... it took over 3 months, numerous phone calls and contacting BBB to get a response from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Overcharged for my item. Requested partial refund. Was denied and told, sorry nothing we can do about it. Don't buy from these jerks. ZERO CUSTOMER SERVICE HELP. ZERO. You'll be sorry.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The coupon area is on far corner when you go to order instead of in check out area. Ended up ordering 2 items I did not want. No communication, emailed 3 times, no response. Did call help line & the man helping me said they get so many emails they can’t keep up. Nice product, but will not be ordering from here anymore, too busy to help the customer!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They shipped me the wrong sign and refused to make it right after repeated attempts. Avoid this place and I would love to say I support them because he served our country but he should take care of clients after the sale....lots of future opportunities through life but he did not make the correct sign and refused to take care of it. Sent me this generic sign and was supposed to have my nieces new last name on it....what would I want with this one.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I despise this company. They don't deliver on promises and don't care. I cancelled my order after it was 3 months late. They made up excuse after excuse. Just bad business. I ended up ordering from a competitor. Had my item delivered excuse free ON TIME. Save the aggravation and shop elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Took over 12 weeks to get my order. Company responds to complaints by blocking dissatisfied customers. Even though I asked not to be contacted by them again- they sent an email offering me a discount IF I WOULD LEAVE A FIVE STAR REVIEW. Many of their positive reviews are obtained that way. While I was waiting for my order... which company said was being filled in the order it was received many reviews were being posted praising fast shipping and customer service on orders placed 8 weeks after mine and supposedly fulfilled. . So- either the company lied and shipped newer orders first or the reviews were fake. Product was nice but shame on the way company represents veterans
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered a Father's Day gift. Nothing! No email, no customer service. False advertising and using a veteran status to make you think they are hard working and honest. Filed a complaint with the Alabama BBB. Buyer Beware!! ( isn't it "funny" all these 5 star reviews get posted AFTER the BBB put them on notice??) Hum?
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered on 12-19-2018. Did not receive it until 12 weeks later. Even then it was poorly packaged so it was chipped. Never again! buyer beware. To be fair they did offer to re-do the order.....I said no thanks! I may never get it!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Has not completed my order placed in NOV
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Received - LONG OVER DUE XMAS PRESENT March 15th, 2019 after I tried to cancel multiple times. Redline failed to promptly service this 6 December 2018 order and, I'm certain, only shipped when contacted by my credit card company for a refund of the egregious 6 Dec. 2018 charge to my card when practice dictates that orders should not be charged until shipped! Further, Redline failed to communicate regarding my voiced concerns about the order delay or to recognize my plea for cancellation and refund. Rest assured I will continue to voice my total dissatisfaction with your firms questionable business practices.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
i could only write a review if i gave it a star, should be zero. Ordered an item 12/13/18 for Xmas, knowing it would not be here it time. delivery was 4-6 weeks, ok. Middle of January became 6-8 and by February 5, it was 8-10. After that there were no email responses (5 to them) between then and 03/15/19, and message on phone said they were too busy to answer the phone. Name & website suddenly changed to Redline Decor and they were selling candles (?) too!! On 03/04/19, i contacted my bank to try to reverse the charge (were they still in business?). I got a refund on 03/15/19 because i filed a complaint with the Alabama Atty General's Office about this very shady company. I know i am not the only one that was taken in by the "i'm a veteran ,etc" scam, i was just one of the lucky ones to get my money back!! You can find the AL AGO online and file a complaint very easily!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I ordered on 12-19-18. Twelve weeks later, still no delivery. No return, and only on email saying it could be up to 10 weeks.....well 10 weeks is long gone and still nothing....never again. They block you from social media if you leave a bad review, even though mine was factual and not mean, no foul language.....never again! Do not order from them...
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I ordered an expensive item 11/25/18, received it 2/19/19. The quality is poor. I have emailed several times as instructed to the contacts as instructed. Today is 3/13/19 and have not yet had resolution. I have ordered many products from Redline in the past and was very satisfied until now.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Ordered 12-19. Still no order. 3-12. No response to emails. Blocked from social media for posting negative review.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Placed an order on Dec. 4, 2018, and paid by cc. Money was taken out that day. I have contacted them by email 3 times and always received the same excuses. This WAS a Christmas gift. I am very upset. I do not have my order #.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
This company gives a bad name to both veterans and U.S. businesses. I ordered a monogram December 11, 2018. I did not expect it for xmas so was not in a rush for the item. However, I was surprised when the funds were debited from my account immediately, as none of the other online companies I deal with do this; they charge when the item is sent. this made me wonder if Redline was in financial difficulties, particularly as they continued to advertise their products very heavily. After 2 months of not receiving the item and not receiving any updates from Redline, I became worried and I tried to contact them I discovered that they do not take phone calls and that they also do not answer email on a timely basis. When I finally did get a response after 2 weeks, I was told that the item was in process and I would be notified when it was sent out. No dates or time frame was given. I went to the Alabama BBB and found hundreds of complaints about the delivery problems that go back quite a ways, not just for the xmas season of 2018, so it would appear that this is the way they do business. A conversation with the BB revealed that they deserve a D- rating. I filed a complaint of fraud with my credit card company which magically provoked a response from Redline about my order, tho no date of completion was given. I finally received my order (an 18 inch monogram) on March 6, nearly 3 months from the date of order. The item is satisfactory, but not worth the time and aggravation spent. I will NEVER deal with them again.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I ordered on Dec. 8th and never recieved anything, and it's now March 10th. Won't reply to email, phone calls and will not refund money. This sorry excuse for a company took my money and ran!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I ordered a custom monogram on November 6 2018 and have yet to receive it at this point the only thing I’ve received is excuse or promise after promise after promise .I received my last email from them on March 18 that stated ,that I would be receiving it within 5 to 10 days, that has come and gone I have now filed complaints through the BBB and the Alabama States attorneys office . This guy should be embarrassed to call himself a vet and back in the old days we would’ve taken them to the center of the town and covered him with honey and let the ants eat him. Don’t ever order from this Crook and by the way he is rebranded his name to "redline Decore"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
ORDER AT YOUR OWN RISK!!! Chances are the only thing you will receive is a bunch of excuses, if you are fortunate enough to get in contact with someone that will email you back. There is a high probability that you won't even get that. They will take your money immediately upon placing your order, but chances are you will never see your product or receive a refund from them. You will have to contact your credit card company, PayPal, etc. If you try to post, comment, or ask questions on Facebook. They will delete them and you will probably be blocked from their business' Facebook page. I have. According to previous employees, this has been a problem since he opened this company. After having done some research and seeing Colin's other failed attempts at business ownership, it is apparent that he is not a good business man, nor does he have the honor of a Veteran, that according to him, he is. I am a proud member of a very large family of Veterans and that's not how we treat people. There are many other companies out there that you can purchase the same products from and actually RECEIVE them. Buy from them instead of Redline Steel or Redline Decor or whatever they are calling themselves now.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Ordered December 12th, now March 4th and no product although I was charged immediately. No online support - says they are "out of the office" - wtf?! Emailed - got the stock email: "Redline Decor Customer Support Team apologizes for the inconvenience, but we are currently experiencing an unusually high volume of emails at this time. Due to this fact, our response to you may be delayed up to 5-7 business days from your most recent email. Additionally, we would ask that you wait until you hear back from a customer support agent BEFORE sending multiple emails. We answer emails in the order that they are received. Every email sent in after the first one pushes you and your concerns back further in the queue. We want to assist you as fast as possible so make sure you follow these steps to ensure you are assisted. " Really - how about charging my card when they ship? Perhaps that would motivate a more timely delivery. So disappointed and will never order from them again. :-(
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Redline Steel is rated 4.60 based on 419 reviews