Rhythm Japan Reviews

4.71 Rating 670 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Rhythm Japan
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Rhythm Japan Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+81 70 2423 7885

Email:

sherry@rhythmjapan.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Rhythm Japan made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
1st set of boots felt ok in shop but linked into ankles on snow. 2nd set boots comfy but loose, couldn’t adjust them to give edging on skis. took them back and Britt found they were 2cm too long! The 1st set of skis very harsh riding and got impression they lost “spring”. 2nd set much better.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Kevin,

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We'd love for you to contact us at info@rhythmjapan.com or 0136-23-0164 to discuss further. Your feedback helps us get better!

Many thanks,
The team at Rhythm
Posted 8 months ago
Although we paid for the Premium Equipment, the equipment was pretty old and beat up. Would've thought that at the start of the season we'd have newer gear. Not the end of the world, but Rhythm could do a better job of cycling out old gear and keeping the rental fleet fresh.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Bret

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your experience with us.
We take pride in offering our customers the most up to date equipment for the season on our premium range.

Our apologies you did not experience this during your time with us. We have passed this on to upper management and will be taking your experience on board so that we can ensure we are always providing the best possible service.

We hope to see you again soon!
Follow us @rhythmjapan

With thanks,
from the team at Rhythm
Posted 8 months ago
Overall pretty nice except that for those who stay at the main village has to walk up and down the hill to rent and return the equipments. A equipment drop off and pick up service would greatly improve the experience.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Yuan-Hsiao,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

Please give our store a call before heading in next time and we can arrange a driver to collect you. This service is offered on the first and last day of your rentals and we are sorry that you were not made aware of this before your recent visit.

We look forward to serving you again soon!
The team at Rhythm
Posted 8 months ago
The staff were generally friendly and helpful but would benefit from more product training. We bought merchandise on two occasions but received very different levels of service. On the first occasion, the staff was not knowledgeable about the different type of goggles and didn't inform us about tax free since we are foreigners. On the second occasion, the staff had much better goggles product knowledge and also told us about the tax free discount.

The general condition of the hired equipment is poor. This is especially so compared to the new equipment that other rental shop provides, like Yama Sports and Village Ski rental.

This is the third time we are renting from Rhythm Niseko but we are thinking we will try another provider next season.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Fabio,

We are very sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory experience in our store. We do pride ourselves on our friendly and knowledgeable staff and quality equipment but sometimes as our staff are still training and getting their product and procedure knowledge up to speed things sometimes may get missed or communicated poorly. We apologise for that.
In regards to the equipment I can see that you rented the standard package consisting of the 2020 Volkl Deacon and Salomon Symbio boots. Although it appears that the boots are into their second season, the skis are in fact this year's model and should hopefully be in good condition.

Our Standard package offers the basic model skis, snowboard and boots at a competitive price whereas our Premium package range has a vast selection of 2020 and 2019 model skis, boards and boots that you may I think you may really appreciate.

If you would like to rent with Rhythm again I would be happy to offer you a generous discount on our Premium package. Just email our team at info@rhythmjapan.com and we will provide you with a coupon code for when you next book with us.

Regards
Djan Aston
General Manager
Posted 8 months ago
I was given the wrong size for my boots. It’s my first time skiing and I had no knowledge about the gears whatsoever. I was given boots of size 27.5 which hurt my toes really bad during my rental period. Then I switched to another rental and was given a size 29, which fit perfectly.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Wui

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
We are very sorry to hear you were not fitted with the best size the first time you came into store.
Boot fitting is not an exact science so we do encourage you to come back with any feedback in regards to your boots if they were causing you discomfort on your first few runs.
We hope that the second set of boots felt better and allowed you to enjoy the rest of your time skiing.

We hope to see you again soon!
Follow us @rhythmjapan

With thanks,
from the team at Rhythm
Posted 8 months ago
The ski boots and gear are too worn out. My friends And family and I have came across too many mistakes in the past years. Skis not properly adjusted, different boot size etc.

We hoped to get newer boots for rental this year by going for premium boots. But useless.

I think you really need to brush up your gear. Rhythm Niseko has the most worn out gear i have seen out of all rental places in Japan!
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Karen,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to we couldn't meet your expectations.

We buy a huge amount of new equipment every year and retire anything we think is too worn out so we are disappointed you didn't like the gear. If you could contact us directly on info@rhythmjapan.com with your details we can check our records to see what equipment you were given and go from there.

The vast majority of our gear is no more than 2 winters old but something older may have slipped through the net.

Kindest Regards,
the team at Rhythm Japan
Posted 8 months ago
Quick and efficient service. My daughter’s ski boots were too tight and she didn’t want to ski anymore after the first day. Hopefully, there is better boot fitting, especially for kids in future. Also, it is disappointing that Rhythm no longer assists to deliver the skis and boots to the hotel. This can greatly affect the customers’ decision on which rental company to choose. I understand that this policy was only recently put in place, without any warning to customers. Hope you can reconsider this policy.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Caroline,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are sad to read that you were not completely satisfied with your in store experience and we do apologise for and concerns in regards to your daughter's ski boots.

Your safety on the mountain is a top priority, and the staff are trained to make sure they personally fit each customer to ensure optimum comfort in your rentals with us.

We're sorry if our change in our pick up/drop off service was miscommunicated. We do still offer a free pick up/drop off service on the first and last day of rentals, our main requirement with this is that we require our customers to be with the rental equipment and cannot take equipment alone to hotels/accommodation. We hope you will come back with us on your next trip and thus can make full use of our service!

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back and, please know that you can see our team at any time during your rental period to tighten and readjust your bindings if they are causing concern - we're only too happy to help!

Please email us at info@rhythmjapan.com if you would like to discuss this further.

Kind regards,
The team at Rhythm
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, I had wonderful experience in Niseko. But I think needed to improve your transportation arrangements as I was waiting for your transport over then 3hours. Thank you very much.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Leong Kam,

Thank you for your recent review and we apologies for your unacceptable wait time. We aim to attend all of our customers transport needs within a maximum of 30 minutes, so in this case the driving assignment must have been misplaced. We sincerely apologies and ask could you please contact us at info@rhythmjapan.com with a little more detail so we can address the issue to insure it does not happen again.

We hope to see you again next season!

Warm regards,
The Rhythm Team
Posted 8 months ago
Rhythm Japan is rated 4.71 based on 670 reviews