Rhythm Japan Reviews

4.71 Rating 670 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Rhythm Japan
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Rhythm Japan Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+81 70 2423 7885

Email:

sherry@rhythmjapan.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Rhythm Japan made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am not sure what you are trying to achieve as everyone has a different service attitude at your store. Some are very nice and thorough and some are just ok. Some help you carry the skis to the front door, and some just left them there and you have to carry them yourself. There was a Japanese fitter that was pretty rude when I visited in January. Are you aiming to provide quality service? Rhythm strikes me as a very lay back casual kind of store and I was not expecting any service quality.
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better.

Please feel free reach out to info@rhythmjapan.com with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.

Many thanks,
the team at Rhythm
Posted 7 months ago
The service was good but the skis for premium option were rubbish! I took advantage of being able to swap and the next set were just as bad! Much better equipment for premium price at Cooma store.
Posted 7 months ago
Premium rental was definitely not worth the money. I upgraded so I didn’t have any issues. Binding straps had definitely been replaced and didn’t work. Spent 80% of my time without a front strap. When I gave feedback to staff on return it fell on deaf ears.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi James,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations.

Please know for your future rentals, with any concerns you are more than welcome to come anytime throughout your rental period that way our team can fix any problems to make sure you have the best time snowboarding!

Please feel free reach out to info@rhythmjapan.com with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share.

We hope to see you again in the near future!
Many thanks,
the team at Rhythm
Posted 7 months ago
Overall pretty good experience. Although this did not happen to me but to a couple of friends who also hired with you, they recieved some unsavoury service. They had payed and everything but forgot to use the discount we recieved from staying with owashi lodge. When going back to the counter to recieve the discount the staff memeber rolled their eyes and wasn’t happy about discounting the amount. I get it made the job a bit for difficult but also at the same time I’m sure it wasn’t that hard and didn’t need that much attitude. For me personally though I had a great experience and always have when hiring ski gear from you guys.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Steven,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to see you were able to make good use of the pre-booking discount from your hotel referral and that you had an overall good rental experience!

We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention, if you or your friends would like to get in contact with us to discuss further please contact us at info@rhythmjapan.com

We look forward to seeing you next time!
Many thanks,
the team at Rhythm
Posted 7 months ago
Helpful staff. Reasonable selection of skis though friends often found sizes limited.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Adam,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We do aim to have huge selections available for our customers and if we can't provide this on the first day of rentals we do try to hunt down requested rentals during the rental period. We’re sorry you had a bad experience with sizes, however stoked to hear you had a good experience with our awesome Rhythm team! We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

Please feel free to contact us at info@rhythmjapan.com with any further concerns.

We look forward to seeing you next time!
With thanks,
the team at Rhythm
Posted 8 months ago
have been renting at rhythm for 3 yrs now every time we come to niseko. The cashier/customer service at main hirafu store can be more friendlier and nicer. most of the time lines are long and lining up to pay takes a long time, one time i have a concern and there is no one to entertain the complain they told me to go to the counter and the counter people are busy so i was waiting for for 45 mins standing waiting for someone to assist. not a good service if u ask me
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Karen,

Sorry to hear you had a less than fantastic experience in our Main St location. We hope the quality of rental gear helped make your holiday in Niseko great.

Hopefully with the opening of Rhythm Base we can start to alleviate the wait times at Main St. Be sure to check out the new store next time you are here.

Please let us know when you are next coming to Rhythm for a returning customer discount - info@rhythmjapan.com

Thank you,
Rhythm
Posted 8 months ago
Picking up and returning my ski was smooth, but the equipment wasn't in great condition. Paying online was a bit cumbersome, it would be great if they could accept Bitcoin.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Leonhard,

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better.

Please feel free reach out to info@rhythmjapan.com with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.

Many thanks,
the team at Rhythm
Posted 8 months ago
Great coffee.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We're glad you liked the coffee!

With thanks,
The Rhythm team
Posted 8 months ago
After I got my printout, they asked me to head upstairs, where I waited for someone at the counter. And when I reached the counter they told me to just grab my boots first then head back to them. And so I went to the boots section, but there was no one. And we waited a bit then we just grabbed a pair and try on. After that we were looking at helmets, and a staff intercepted us and told us off for not approaching a staff first and we weren’t allowed to touch anything. But there was no one here, and it’s the same guy that told us to grab the boots. So we weren’t too happy about our experience there. The rental equipment was fine. But one of board the bindings started to give way by the last day, where bindings won’t hold that much.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Andy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are sad to read that you were not completely satisfied with your in store experience and we do apologise for the miscommunication on the where and how to grab your gear.

Your safety on the mountain is a top priority, and the staff are trained to make sure they personally fit each customer to ensure optimum comfort in your rentals with us.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back and, please know that you can see our team at any time during your rental period to tighten and readjust your bindings if they are causing concern - we're only too happy to help!

Please email us at info@rhythmjapan.com if you would like to discuss this further.

Kind regards,
The team at Rhythm
Posted 8 months ago
My experience renting equipment here is no too good. The helmets are of not of good quality. I did not get the right size helmets. And had to change sizes twice.

The boots for my wife are not of the right size. She had to get size changed twice before finally getting the right ones.

You guys must have more knowledgeable people to help the customers
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Rully,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Unfortunately there is no exact science to fitting equipment to each person. There are a lot of factors and we try our best to discuss this in store with each customer to get them fitted into the best equipment. It's great to see you took advantage of our complimentary swapping service and came back in to get fitted into better fitting equipment.

If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to email us at info@rhythmjapan.com

Thank you!
The team at Rhythm
Posted 8 months ago
The board I hired can be better quality a bi.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Kohei,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We value all of our customer's opinions and would like the opportunity to investigate this further.

Please send us an email at info@rhythmjapan.com with your rental details if you would like to talk more about this.

Thank you,
Rhythm
Posted 8 months ago
Great variety of skis and very happy to help but boots need improvement / refreshing
Posted 8 months ago
Hello George,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so pleased to hear you appreciated our wide selection of skis and found our team of friendly experts so helpful :) We're sorry to hear you didn't thoroughly enjoy your ski boots though, we do replenish our rental stock every year with current models but I will pass on your feedback to the ski team!

Thanks again and we do hope to see you again next year!

the team at Rhythm Japan
Posted 8 months ago
Make it cheaper.
Posted 8 months ago
Hello,

Our prices are made based on a variety of competitive factors. Please note here at Rhythm we have a rental fleet of over 5000 products. All of our gear is tuned/ waxed/ laundered after each rental use. We offer a free shuttle service on the first and last day of rental.

Furthermore, we are very flexible with refunds for early returns and cancellations etc. We also offer a very personalized experience where we do whatever we can to help you out and get you sorted.

We hope to have the opportunity to stoke you out in Japan again soon!
The team at Rhythm
Posted 8 months ago
The rental equipments are if good quality. However, It would be better if the staff had advised us that they can provide complimentary pick up of the equipment from our guesthouse. My 2 friends had to walk in the cold with all the equipment in order to reach rhythm just to return them.

Thank you
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Thank you for letting us know know about this. Your feedback helps us get better. We're sorry you were unable to make use of our pick up/drop off service, we hope that next time you will take full advantage of our service. Please feel free to email us at info@rhythmjapan.com before your next booking.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Many thanks,
the team at Rhythm
Posted 8 months ago
Would be good if they had a bit more of a streamlined ski collection system, took well over an hour once we were at the shop to collect pre-booked skis and boots.

Quality of the skis was good though and the hotel po I’m up service was a definite plus.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Kate,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Sorry to hear you had a lengthy wait time in store, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and give you the service we are renowned for.

Great to hear the skis met your expectations and you were able to use our complimentary pick up service during your holiday.

Hope to see you again soon!
The team at Rhythm
Posted 8 months ago
Forgot to give me the 20% off on some goggles on a deal
They were running. Cost me $80 bucks extra. Also rented gear and the had to go swap bindings due to a broken strap. The board was good though. Would t be tied to renting from them again
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Hayden

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and we appreciate your feedback.
This has been passed onto management and we hope that the issue with the overcharge has been resolved with you.
Any further suggestions or issues you have can please be forwarded to info@rhythmjapan.com so we may hopefully see you again soon!

With Thanks
The Rhythm Team
Posted 8 months ago
The staff at Hakuba were friendly and keen to help. My one suggestion for improvement is to ensure that staff doing the binding set up for the skis have the same level of expertise as the best. I had two incidents on a ski swap hiring premium gear where the heel piece tolerance was to tight. In the shop the boot only just made it in. On the slopes in the cold the metal contracted. I had to ride a cable car down to get the bindings set to the appropriate fitting at another ski rental shop.

I would however still recommend Rhythm to any Aussie or Kiwi in need if rental gear
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Rick

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.
We appreciate all your feedback and will pass this on to upper management so that we may endeavour to do better!

We are stoked to hear the recommendation none the less and hope to see you again next time.

Thanks,
The team at Rhythm
Posted 8 months ago
The gear for Helena, the child, were good. The Gear for Barbara Mui, which was actually for her husband, were poor quality. The boots smelled atrocious, even after asking for them to be further treated, they continued to wreak for the next 4-5 days. The snowboard needed a wax and edges sharpened. For a premium rental, it should have been prepared as such.
Posted 8 months ago
The new facility in Niseko is great, staff also fantastic. However, the equipment rented is a bit old and beaten up.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Kathryn

Thank you for leaving a review.
We're glad to hear you had a good experience whilst at our new Rhythm store from our staff and facilities!
We apologise our rentals did not meet your expectations, this has been passed on and we will endeavour to do better.

Please feel free to contact us at info@rhythmjapan.com with any further feedback so we can hear more about your experience.

We look forward to seeing you next time!
With thanks,
The team at rhythm
Posted 9 months ago
I booked a standard snowboard understanding that it was not a ‘premium’ board but expected that it would be newish and in good condition. Unfortunately the board I got was in fairly rough shape with cracks etc. which was a bit disappointing.
Posted 9 months ago
Hey Alex,

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. I'm sorry the gear you received was not up to par. We aim to hold onto our stock for two to three seasons before putting it into our ex-demo sale. We aim to have a strong attention to detail but sometimes during peak season a board can slip through the cracks.

I will be following up and going through our rental racks to make sure we have the best gear available and hope you come back to try us again next year. Our premium gear is nothing short of excellent for your next trip.

Thank you again for your review, and if you have any questions please don't hesitate to email info@rhythmjapan.com

Many thanks,
Rhythm team
Posted 9 months ago
Rhythm Japan is rated 4.71 based on 670 reviews