RIAS Reviews

4.02 Rating 1,423 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend RIAS
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read RIAS Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

customerservice@rias.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how RIAS made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Refused to insure my ford focus ,gave no explanation even though i hold a maximumno claim discount,felt completely ignored by this company.
Posted 10 months ago
after accepting quote, never got a telephone call on day i agreed to pay.
Hope the person who was suppose to call me is ok.
RIAS loss is your gain.
Posted 10 months ago
horrible.biased speacially annie of urechhhhh
ackk yuckkyy manner of treatment of customers
Posted 11 months ago
ABSOLUTE THIEVES! How can they take money out of my account for a home renewal I haven't agreed on just because I told you I am no longer working and at home all day? This was to be taken into account with the new policy if I renew. 90 percent of the population at the moment are working from home are you going to sneakily take money out of their accounts as well if they are unfortunate enough to have a policy with you? Nobody told me on the phone I would have to pay and you should not even have my card details as opted out of automatic renewal. I was thinking of renewing with you and told you about a minor change to take effect at the renewal time to then get a letter saying you have taken payment for the amendment!! I have not given you permission to renew automatically and I told you not to keep my card on record. I will be contacting my bank tomorrow and tell them this is a fraudulent transaction without my permission and I WILL NOT be renewing my policy with you ever again. Complete underhanded policies and I will spread the word you are not to be trusted. I will happily take my policy to another company even if it costs me more, but you will never see my custom again.
Posted 11 months ago
PLEASE READ ALL OF THIS REVIEW- WARNING! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! IGNORE GOOD REVIEWS! First of all, when you take out insurance with this company they send you a ‘manual invitation’ to review on trust pilot, these are sent out using email address, name, reference number! This is why most of the reviews say ‘verified’ because This company has sent out a manual invitation, I know this as I deal with companies reputations myself!!! They will send this email out as soon as you take out the insurance. This mean you aren’t getting an accurate rating of this company as new customers haven’t had a proper experience with this company , they should really send out this manual invitation to their customers who have tried to make a claim, as this company does everything possible TO NOT PAY OUT! ... My partners car was STOLEN from outside his work place last month, this terrible company refuse to pay out, they sent letters with terrible grammar and letters that made no sense ( it seems as a child had wrote them ) ... and have came up with excuses as to why they are NOT PAYING OUT. Not only have they said they aren’t paying out but they have even made up a LIE as to why they aren’t paying out!!! My partner has to now pay over £8,000 to his finance company because this insurance company have refused to pay out by saying the insurance is void! NOT ONLY HAVE THEY REFUSED TO PAY OUT but they have taken this months insurance money out of his bank account, AND sent him a text to actually say he OWES money! PLEASE DO NOY SURE THIS COMPANY! I have tens of thousands of followers on social media and I will spread this on all social media platforms and asking my followers to spread the news, share and also write on this companies review platforms! As the word needs to get out about this company!
Posted 1 year ago
Just found out during the current Coronavirus crisis that my travel insurance will not cover any costs even though the foreign office have now advised against all but essential travel to my destination. Consequently not worth the paper it's written on! My big mistake in buying it - others please note before you waste your money!
Posted 1 year ago
Just received home insurance renewal from this company and they are want to charge me a setup fee to renew ! This is not on as I’ve been a customer for a few years and they treat me like this. I will not pay this fee but to add insult to injury ,if I don’t take automatic renewal they will charge me the £20 again. They are taking customers for fools ! Big mistake !
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve just had a quote from this company and I was surprised to see a £20 setup fee was included ? As I’m only or was only renewing my insurance I don’t think I should be charged a setup fee. Why would they need to ripoff old customers with this charge ?
Posted 1 year ago
I have just received a car quotation and I was astounded at the quotation figure,I just can’t believe it,I thought that their computer must have broken down,shock.horror.
The quoted amount was over £900.....no,I haven’t got a Rolls Royce,it is just a common or garden innocent Fiesta.I have more realistic quotes of £400 ish.,need I say more.
Posted 1 year ago
Refusing to pay out when they clearly should. Taking advantage of pensioners, shameful
Posted 1 year ago
Renewal went up £150. Said they would come down to £100. Alternative company was £270 lower for the same cover.
Posted 1 year ago
My elderly aunt (94) has been with RIAS for several years for house insurance. She showed me a renewal notice quoting £528, which I thought was wildly excessive. Comparison quotes offered similar cover for less than a fifth of the price. I immediately telephoned to cancel, and they said they cannot take action to close the policy as the systems are down. I suggested that they take the policy details and take appropriate action when their system was up and running. They declined insisting that I call back in an hour or two. So that’s another long wait on the phone, pressing various options and jumping through hoops. Dreadful company.
Posted 1 year ago
SPOKE TO RICCARDO IN CUSTOMER SERVICES TO CHANGE POLICY VERY POLITE AND FRIENDLY NOTHING TO MUCH TROUBLE FOR HIM. HOPE HE GETS THIS FEED BACK PERSONLY.MR J TOGHER
Posted 1 year ago
After having rias car insurance for several years we had the misfortune to have to claim due to pothole damage. They took car to their approved repair company. After 2 weeks past and no news had to call only to find out they had done nothing. Called the following week to find they had taken it to a main dealer. Then called again only to find they said damage had not been caused by pothole(even though I'm the person who pushed car home as my husband is disabled ) and we had jumpstarted the car several times (which we hadn't ).
It seems that they are ok when taking premiums but when something happens your are on your own with no support.
Posted 1 year ago
They have just added £142 to my original quote after 4weeks and charged me £25 Admin fee, stating the date I gave as purchase of vehicle was incorrect according to dvla.Supposedly 6 weeks difference.Cobblers.Just a bunch ot greedy money grabbing corporate suits sticking it to the masses.Now they will charge £50 Admin for switching to cheaper company.GOOD RIDDANCE
Posted 1 year ago
Just had to change my Home Insurance to be for a let property instead of home owner. The customer service Kit provided over the phone was excellent - he coudln't have been more easy to deal with and helpful.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service when setting up the policy, dealing with customer support with regards a problem and then finally cancelling the policy when my circumstances changed. Will consider using again.
Posted 1 year ago
Easy completion and confirmation of car insurance based on the cover I was looking for. No small print
Posted 1 year ago
They were very understanding and the price is just as it says.
Posted 1 year ago
Utterly gutted I was with Rias for 2 years. They do anything to get out of insurance claims. They are unhelpful and have been trained to put emphasis on you to sort the problems yourself.
I have now cancelled and gone with British Gas.
Posted 1 year ago
RIAS is rated 4.02 based on 1,423 reviews