RIAS Reviews

4.02 Rating 1,423 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend RIAS
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read RIAS Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

customerservice@rias.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how RIAS made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Reasonable quote the first year for car insurance but jumped a lot for the second year even though no claims or change of circumstance. What’s more because I had paid by credit card they went ahead and took the money from my credit card 5 days before policy renewal due. I cancelled the day before not knowing this. Just beware that you need to contact them a week before renewal to stop this. Have never had that problem with other insurers.
Posted 7 months ago
they did not make me happy as quotes would rise above inflation every year.when rang to cancel policy they said they could match cheaper quote. why not give cheapest quote when sending out renewal if they had done this I would have stayed with them
Posted 2 years ago
Not as good as your firm
Posted 2 years ago
Not really interested in customer needs
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Had protected no claims but when partner had a bumb premium went up by 170 Quid wont insure with them again
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
I wont be renewing my policy with Rias as i was annoyed when i reported that my handbrake had failed whilst parked in Asda carpark and touched another car. no damage was caused to either vehicle. i only reported as i thought this was the correct thing to do.
This was not an accident injuring anyone! This cost me over £94 before my policy started, i was very annoyed about this.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
The company accepted my initial application and agreed a price with me after I had telephoned them, one week later they increased the premium by £100 for a no fault claim which I had told them about. On investigating this problem I found out that it should never have been placed on my claims record, for which I have received some compensation. On informing RIAS about this they did not want to know and kept the premium at the same level. to cut a long story short I will be moving on renewal and will not use them ever again.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Very difficult to talk to anyone on the phone. Left in a queue for ages. After 5 or 8 mins get fed up of waiting and put the phone down.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
My accident was caused by someone hitting me in the rear.( was stationary at the time). The lady concerned admitted liability and was very sorry. I contacted RIAS immediately on 25th July, although they handled the claim efficiently ,they have not contacted me since, and my car is still not repaired completely.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Very pleased with the home insurance quote but less so with the car insurance.
Cannot understand why it increased in price by £75. I spoke to other Insurance companies and yours was the most expensive by a mile.
Posted 5 years ago
Had a bit of a bother downloading the full RIAS Policy booklet. I had to ring to get the policy number as I only had the original quotation reference no. as a guide. Nevertheless OK now. Staff courteous on the telephone and helpful too.
Posted 5 years ago
Sorted the renewal out without any problem, i just altered date of house build records were showing 1963 i thought it was 1973 your adviser stated (in a not too friendly tone) that it should be correct or it would invalidate the policy. After the policy paperwork arrived i found out the conveytance for our house showing when it was sold to the first purchaser where upon i saw it was first sold in 1974, so i rang to inform you of the one year out the adviser i spoke to on that occassion staated that the date only need to be to the best of my knowledge.
The reason for the "Normal" review is due to the second time i rang to change the date i waited over 10 minutes to speak to an adviser which is not acceptable.
Posted 5 years ago
I have stayed with RIAS because they reduced the cost. However. they should not have increased it by so much in the first place. I understand why you do this and it has nothing to do with improved service and customer service and all to do with profit. I can get similar cover for at least £50 less than I am paying. If the cost increases next year I will be moving.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear of your recent experience. If you would like to discuss your comments, please contact a member of our Customer Service team on the above email, we would be more than happy to help you. Kind regards The RIAS Team
Posted 5 years ago
A 50% does not go down well but I suppose we have to accept it.One of your employees was extremely rude and arrogant,I only came back because I spoke with a very polite young lady a couple of days later,only wish I had managed to get his name.
Posted 5 years ago
Renewal premium came in too high, 16% up on last year. I searched for an alternative and found an Insurer at £45 lower that RIAS. I rang to see what RIAS would offer and they reduced the annual renewal by £40. Why try to rip me off by charging so high in the first place. Customers would have more confidence with RIAS if they were honest and saved us the hassle of looking around.
Posted 5 years ago
satisfactory
Posted 5 years ago
I renewed my car insurance by telephone on 21st March, 2016.
Yesterday I received another Car Insurance Renewal Invitation pack.
My car insurance runs out today 29th March and am still waiting for
my car Insurance certificate to be delivered. Not very happy!!!
Posted 5 years ago
I would like to know why the insurance confirmation document 26147X/S251965V
I received consisted of just one page & didn't contain vehicle details /cover & usage /driver information / insurance history and COST ?
Date of insurance 25th March 2016 - 25th March 2017

Miss Nora Connolly
5 St. Mark's Gate
London E9 5HT

noraconnolly3@gmail.com
Posted 5 years ago
Previous contact with RIAS has been good or very good. This time it was not so good. I rang the renewal number given as requested but still had to go through the whole rigmarole of options and then I was given a different number. Eventually the renewal was done well and your chap said he would pass on the
need for improvement and the correct number for renewal given.
My impression is that Rias is a good company which normally relates well to customers. This was probably an unfortunate hitch. We shall see next time, and in the Motor quote.
Alexander Stewart
Posted 5 years ago
My car insurance renewal quote was about 12% more than last year. When I rang up to find out why the difference was so large, I was given a discount because I have more than one insurance policy with RIAS. The price reduction was very welcome, but why did I have to ask for it? Why couldn't the renewal letter have included the discount, and made it clear that I am saving money by having more than one policy with RIAS. I would the have thought far more of the service given by RIAS.
Posted 5 years ago
RIAS is rated 4.02 based on 1,423 reviews