RIAS Reviews

4.02 Rating 1,426 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend RIAS
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read RIAS Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

customerservice@rias.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how RIAS made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am currently trying to cancel my friends home insurance after she passed away. I was asked to email death certificate and will which I have now done three times. Each time they say whenthey are enlarging it the image is not clear. Having sent it to myself I can’t see a problem, not sure why they have to enlarge anyway. Bottom line they won’t cancel the policy until they have the documents. I certainly won’t use them for any of their insurance products. Stressful enough without all of this.
Posted 1 month ago
This is the first time ever when I have had an insurance renewal which was (1) only £1.85 more than the previous year and was lower than the lowest quote on Confused.com. Well done Rias. I love it when a Company shows loyalty to its customers. They deserve loyalty back. Ten out of ten! Keep it up
Posted 2 months ago
Looks competitive initially as far as the price goes. The service is awful
Posted 2 months ago
Quote increased by over £140 from previous year . When I asked for a reason why , I was told the quote was automatically generated ? ! No explanation ! However 5mins later the quote was reduced slightly but as this was not acceptable , there was a pause & more money was taken off ! That was a reduction of over £100 ! Oh we have some leeway to reduce the premium , I was told . Not interested ! They also were not prepared to pursue my 3rd party bump , which resulted in having to accept a 50/50 blame . I was out of pocket ! Not a happy bunny as it took over a year for them to come to that decision .
Posted 3 months ago
I bought the insurance and realised i need to add more value to my insurance. So i cancelled it by submitting an form as it was closed and the next day they emailed me in the morning and informed me they have cancelled the insurance and also refunded me that i paid. Very propmpt service. Have used them before they are very good.
Posted 3 months ago
there is no problem with them 10
Posted 3 months ago
Dodgy company. Never again
Posted 4 months ago
After using RIAS for several years with no problem, and no claims whatsoever, we moved from Oxfordshire to Shropshire and tried to transfer our cover. With no explanation they declined. The representative I spoke to was arrogant and unhelpful. An appalling experience.
Posted 4 months ago
Awful horrible customer service and kegal help...burn for all eternityeee
Posted 5 months ago
Third year using this company and been first rate, significantly undercutting other quotes for seemingly the same content. Would definitely recommend
Posted 6 months ago
I renewed my policy with RIAS in Oct 2020 paying £21.80 per month. In December I had to sell my car so I went to their customer service to cancel my policy. They charged me £132. They have now sent me a further demand for £21.80 as the calculated the cancellation fee incorrectly. They have threatened me with a debt collector if I don't pay the £21.80. This means the 2 months insurance I had with them has cost me £196!!! Beware of this company they are ruthless.
Posted 6 months ago
One of the worst car insurance companies I have ever been with my life This company Has just paid out a claim that was their fault not mine Now I have to pay out over a £150 per month
Posted 7 months ago
Always get a new policy each year because insurers load loyal customers prices. Shockingly, they automatically renew policys each year without your knowledge and take your money (I know, should have spotted that), even insured a property (unbeknown to me) that we moved out of over a year ago, happily took my money and making a drama of paying back (even though i was insured by another firm). Still daft enough to keep posting to our old address.
Posted 8 months ago
Had Landlord’s building cover with them. Expires 1st December . Sold house so called to cancel policy. Cost me £12.01 extra to cancel which was my £22.99 refund offset against their £35 cancellation charge. This was on top of the £20 arrangement fee the charge at start of policy. Would have been better to let policy end without advising them. Rip off company which I will never use again. Moral of story . Check the small print!!!
Posted 8 months ago
Insured my lease car with RIAS as it was the cheapest deal. My lease came to its end during the year of me having taken out the insurance so tried and tried again to insure my new lease car without luck on the website. I had to call and was on hold for 40 minutes before getting through to a representative. Gave all my new car details but was told that the system wasn't able to quote. The representative had to put me on hold to speak to a manager. When she returned, she told me that my car insurance had been declined! She went on to explain that they were not prepared to insure me because my car was "too new"!!! Yes, you read that correctly. I have never heard of anything quite so ridiculous in my life. RIAS said their only option was to refund me for the rest of the year and I had to get new insurance from elsewhere. The representative did say that they would normally charge £50 to organise the refund but they were prepared to waive this, on this occasion! I am beyond angry and still can't quite believe that they refused to insure me because I was leasing a brand new car. An absolute joke. Never again.
Posted 9 months ago
Water leak in July and no electric in the lounge since then and holes in the ceiling from the track and trace, still waiting for the claim to complete with rias. Constantly having to chase with call wait times up to an hour each time to no effect, would not recommend this insurance - avoid.
Posted 9 months ago
Reasonable quote the first year for car insurance but jumped a lot for the second year even though no claims or change of circumstance. What’s more because I had paid by credit card they went ahead and took the money from my credit card 5 days before policy renewal due. I cancelled the day before not knowing this. Just beware that you need to contact them a week before renewal to stop this. Have never had that problem with other insurers.
Posted 10 months ago
I renewed my home insurance with you last year. This year, on checking the price l realised l had paid £20 for the PRIVILEGE of doing so! I have found much better cover for £30 less. I will never use Rias again on principle. Any correspondence will go straight into the recycling bin where it belongs.
Posted 10 months ago
Before I always buy my insurance with them, because I have a young driver. Rias don't do young drivers
Posted 10 months ago
Fridge freezer broke lost at least £300 of food ,was offered £100 then told my excess would be £150.think that means if I claimed I would have to give them £50
Posted 11 months ago
RIAS is rated 4.02 based on 1,426 reviews