RIAS Reviews

4.02 Rating 1,423 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend RIAS
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read RIAS Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

customerservice@rias.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how RIAS made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Dodgy company. Never again
Posted 4 weeks ago
After using RIAS for several years with no problem, and no claims whatsoever, we moved from Oxfordshire to Shropshire and tried to transfer our cover. With no explanation they declined. The representative I spoke to was arrogant and unhelpful. An appalling experience.
Posted 1 month ago
Awful horrible customer service and kegal help...burn for all eternityeee
Posted 2 months ago
I renewed my policy with RIAS in Oct 2020 paying £21.80 per month. In December I had to sell my car so I went to their customer service to cancel my policy. They charged me £132. They have now sent me a further demand for £21.80 as the calculated the cancellation fee incorrectly. They have threatened me with a debt collector if I don't pay the £21.80. This means the 2 months insurance I had with them has cost me £196!!! Beware of this company they are ruthless.
Posted 3 months ago
One of the worst car insurance companies I have ever been with my life This company Has just paid out a claim that was their fault not mine Now I have to pay out over a £150 per month
Posted 4 months ago
Always get a new policy each year because insurers load loyal customers prices. Shockingly, they automatically renew policys each year without your knowledge and take your money (I know, should have spotted that), even insured a property (unbeknown to me) that we moved out of over a year ago, happily took my money and making a drama of paying back (even though i was insured by another firm). Still daft enough to keep posting to our old address.
Posted 5 months ago
Had Landlord’s building cover with them.
Expires 1st December .
Sold house so called to cancel policy.
Cost me £12.01 extra to cancel which was my £22.99 refund offset against their £35 cancellation charge. This was on top of the £20 arrangement fee the charge at start of policy.
Would have been better to let policy end without advising them.
Rip off company which I will never use again.
Moral of story . Check the small print!!!
Posted 5 months ago
Insured my lease car with RIAS as it was the cheapest deal. My lease came to its end during the year of me having taken out the insurance so tried and tried again to insure my new lease car without luck on the website. I had to call and was on hold for 40 minutes before getting through to a representative. Gave all my new car details but was told that the system wasn't able to quote. The representative had to put me on hold to speak to a manager. When she returned, she told me that my car insurance had been declined! She went on to explain that they were not prepared to insure me because my car was "too new"!!! Yes, you read that correctly. I have never heard of anything quite so ridiculous in my life. RIAS said their only option was to refund me for the rest of the year and I had to get new insurance from elsewhere. The representative did say that they would normally charge £50 to organise the refund but they were prepared to waive this, on this occasion! I am beyond angry and still can't quite believe that they refused to insure me because I was leasing a brand new car. An absolute joke. Never again.
Posted 6 months ago
Water leak in July and no electric in the lounge since then and holes in the ceiling from the track and trace, still waiting for the claim to complete with rias. Constantly having to chase with call wait times up to an hour each time to no effect, would not recommend this insurance - avoid.
Posted 6 months ago
I renewed my home insurance with you last year. This year, on checking the price l realised l had paid £20 for the PRIVILEGE of doing so! I have found much better cover for £30 less. I will never use Rias again on principle. Any correspondence will go straight into the recycling bin where it belongs.
Posted 7 months ago
Fridge freezer broke lost at least £300 of food ,was offered £100 then told my excess would be £150.think that means if I claimed I would have to give them £50
Posted 7 months ago
Unable to renew my car insurance because my new car was not included on their menu. Despite being a loyal customer for some years they refused to offer any advice and cancelled my policy .
Posted 9 months ago
Appaling! I had a fraudulent claim made agaisnt me last year. I got in contact right away to defend myself and told them there was no way I could have been involved as I would have to have been in teo places at once. I also sent a email letter to AGEAS stating everything and heard nothing more, so i assumed that was the end of it. I recieved my renewell qoute a few weeks a go with a renewell of over £150 a month with all of my no claims taken from me! On speaking to AGEAS they claim theyve not even madr a final decision on this case yet as they hadnt collected my evidence! This is illegal as you cannot wipe a persons no claims until found guilty of an accident! Ive already said legal action will be the next step for this shocking company
Posted 9 months ago
After being a loyal customer for a number of years, as soon as my car reached 20 years old, they would no longer insure me. So I went to other insurers who will. " No customer Loyalty whatsoever"
Posted 9 months ago
Refused to insure my ford focus ,gave no explanation even though i hold a maximumno claim discount,felt completely ignored by this company.
Posted 10 months ago
horrible.biased speacially annie of urechhhhh
ackk yuckkyy manner of treatment of customers
Posted 11 months ago
ABSOLUTE THIEVES! How can they take money out of my account for a home renewal I haven't agreed on just because I told you I am no longer working and at home all day? This was to be taken into account with the new policy if I renew. 90 percent of the population at the moment are working from home are you going to sneakily take money out of their accounts as well if they are unfortunate enough to have a policy with you? Nobody told me on the phone I would have to pay and you should not even have my card details as opted out of automatic renewal. I was thinking of renewing with you and told you about a minor change to take effect at the renewal time to then get a letter saying you have taken payment for the amendment!! I have not given you permission to renew automatically and I told you not to keep my card on record. I will be contacting my bank tomorrow and tell them this is a fraudulent transaction without my permission and I WILL NOT be renewing my policy with you ever again. Complete underhanded policies and I will spread the word you are not to be trusted. I will happily take my policy to another company even if it costs me more, but you will never see my custom again.
Posted 11 months ago
PLEASE READ ALL OF THIS REVIEW- WARNING! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! IGNORE GOOD REVIEWS! First of all, when you take out insurance with this company they send you a ‘manual invitation’ to review on trust pilot, these are sent out using email address, name, reference number! This is why most of the reviews say ‘verified’ because This company has sent out a manual invitation, I know this as I deal with companies reputations myself!!! They will send this email out as soon as you take out the insurance. This mean you aren’t getting an accurate rating of this company as new customers haven’t had a proper experience with this company , they should really send out this manual invitation to their customers who have tried to make a claim, as this company does everything possible TO NOT PAY OUT! ... My partners car was STOLEN from outside his work place last month, this terrible company refuse to pay out, they sent letters with terrible grammar and letters that made no sense ( it seems as a child had wrote them ) ... and have came up with excuses as to why they are NOT PAYING OUT. Not only have they said they aren’t paying out but they have even made up a LIE as to why they aren’t paying out!!! My partner has to now pay over £8,000 to his finance company because this insurance company have refused to pay out by saying the insurance is void! NOT ONLY HAVE THEY REFUSED TO PAY OUT but they have taken this months insurance money out of his bank account, AND sent him a text to actually say he OWES money! PLEASE DO NOY SURE THIS COMPANY! I have tens of thousands of followers on social media and I will spread this on all social media platforms and asking my followers to spread the news, share and also write on this companies review platforms! As the word needs to get out about this company!
Posted 1 year ago
Just found out during the current Coronavirus crisis that my travel insurance will not cover any costs even though the foreign office have now advised against all but essential travel to my destination. Consequently not worth the paper it's written on! My big mistake in buying it - others please note before you waste your money!
Posted 1 year ago
Just received home insurance renewal from this company and they are want to charge me a setup fee to renew ! This is not on as I’ve been a customer for a few years and they treat me like this. I will not pay this fee but to add insult to injury ,if I don’t take automatic renewal they will charge me the £20 again. They are taking customers for fools ! Big mistake !
Posted 1 year ago
RIAS is rated 4.02 based on 1,423 reviews