RIAS Reviews

4.02 Rating 1,425 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend RIAS
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read RIAS Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

customerservice@rias.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how RIAS made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It meets all of our needs
Posted 5 years ago
had to make a claim but it did not affect my renewal premium
Posted 5 years ago
I have said in the past that I have never claimed on my policy. I am unsure that this being reflected in the premium. A demonstration of this, in some type of no claims arrangement would be a good and a useful marketing tool perhaps?
Posted 5 years ago
I pay by direct debit, and donot claim (so far thank goodness), so have nothing to review.
Posted 5 years ago
Spoke to a pleasant young man - with a sense of humour - always a plus! He was knowledgeable in terms of answering my questions, but not "pushy" as so many salespeople are. Nice to be speaking to someone in the UK
Posted 5 years ago
The staff where very helpful on the phone
Posted 5 years ago
Better quote this year, so no need to refer to comparison sites
Posted 5 years ago
I have not required to make a claim on my insurance so have no experience of service from your company on this matter, I have always found your sales personnel helpful and curtious , so if I required help in a claim all would be well. Richard Cridland
Posted 5 years ago
should get an extra discount for each extra policy
Posted 5 years ago
Such a shame, that as a long term customer, with both car and home insurance with the company, i had to phone to get premium reduced. FROM £620, DOWN TO £430(ish). Next time, if this happens, will change provider.
Posted 5 years ago
It had every thing I was looking for in a policy and the price was right
Posted 5 years ago
Very helpful agent who dealt with all the issues very quickly
Posted 5 years ago
Since I don't think I've ever made a claim whilst being a Rias customer it is difficult to be more accurate in my assessment of how they have helped me. They have though always sent clear documents and made sure i had the cover i required. The price of the house and contents insurance has always been competitive. This year the quote for Motor Insurance was completely off scale; an increase of approximately 50% without any explanation. I was able to negotiate a price with another company which proved to be less than last year's premium with Rias, and which had better potential benefits. Yours, David Moore
Posted 5 years ago
It took a very long time to answer the phone, but then I was given help and advice and even reduced the premium slightly, which was very welcome.
Posted 5 years ago
The first quote was much higher than I expected but in a phone call i advised that my husband died in April last year so obviously was no longer on the policy nor were his two hearing aids. The premium was then amended by about £40 which was much more suitable for my single pension.
Posted 5 years ago
New quotes for existing customers should take into account the number of policies. Rather than send out an inflated aunt sally initially.
Posted 5 years ago
As is my norm, on receiving my renewal quote from RIAS I compared the policy with that offered by other insurers. There were things offered by others which I would have liked to see included in my policy but overall the price was comparable. However, I would have liked to have been able to reduce my excesses further as this, for me, is a better alternative.
Posted 5 years ago
More than helpfull at getting my deal to suit me thanks
Posted 5 years ago
Very pleased with the way our renewal documents were dealt with.
Posted 5 years ago
moter insurance due soon,waiting to see if any increase, and why .
Posted 5 years ago
RIAS is rated 4.02 based on 1,425 reviews